Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (7,834)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

I love it
Alysha
Verified Casper Owner
New York, New York
May 18, 2017
I love it

Yes

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Not a mattress guy, but...
Todd
Verified Casper Owner
Pasadena, Maryland
50 years old
May 17, 2017
Not a mattress guy, but...

So, here's the deal. I could sleep on a potato sack filled with pine cones or a mahogany slab slathered in peanut butter and cheese puffs. When it is time for me to sleep, I sleep. My wife is not at all that way. This mattress does it for her. Is it perfect? Negative, but then I do not believe said mattress exists. I regret that I paid much more for the kids' mattresses at a local outlet only to find they are covetous of my Casper. The way they look at me when I say I'm going to bed makes me nervous. They have the means and motive and my Casper affords them the opportunity. Every aspect of the purchase and exchange was fluid and without hassle. Yes, exchange. My California King was only such in my mind yet Casper got us the correct size (apparently wider is better) without so much as a raised eyebrow. Halli, our customer experience rep was da bomb, to use the vernacular. Responsive and accommodating. I can say that my wife snores less and I hope the same is true of me. I always sleep through my night noises. Not sure how it compares to other brands but I don't care. Very satisfied. If you are debating which box mattress to get, stop. Order this one. It will make you smile, maybe even giggle with bed-bound mirth. Why are you still reading this?? Go!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
I didn't realize how much I needed this mattress!
Julie
Verified Casper Owner
El Cajon, California
May 17, 2017
I didn't realize how much I needed this mattress!

We thought we were getting a good night's sleep until we got this bed. Now we get so much more uninterrupted sleep and wake up much happier.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Too firm and hot
Cheryl Pfeiffer
Verified Casper Owner
Wharton, Ohio
58 years old
May 17, 2017
Too firm and hot

For the price I was not impressed

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Great support but takes time to adjust
Victoria
Verified Casper Owner
Chillicothe, Ohio
May 17, 2017
Great support but takes time to adjust

Unboxing was easy and the mattress really is very comfortable. We switched from a worn pillow-top mattress to our Casper and it really took some time to get used to the new mattress. Our issue was that the pillows we used for the old mattress were now no longer the right height for us due to the firmness of the Casper mattress. Our necks were sore for a bit until we got that sorted out, but even then we had no lower back pain like we had with our old mattress. I would definitely recommend this mattress to those who like a firm yet comfy mattress!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
An Assumption-Shattering Product
Anthony
Verified Casper Owner
Saint Petersburg, Florida
May 17, 2017
An Assumption-Shattering Product

Very rarely does a product break down the way I perceive the World, but the products that do so are always the ones that stick around for the long haul.

Best sleep in decades
Kirk
Verified Casper Owner
San Antonio, Texas
49 years old
May 16, 2017
Best sleep in decades

My wife heard about Casper on a podcast, did the research, and talked me into buying this over another brand I wanted. "They deliver it? And it's how much?" We made a bet, one dollar and bragging rights. From the moment I opened the box I knew she had won the bet. We had a blast unwrapping a giant pita bread and watching it transform into a King Size mattress before our very eyes. It was better than Christmas. We fall asleep faster, stay asleep longer and wake feeling refreshed... No more snooze alarm, its unbelievable.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Comfortable, but a bit firm
April
Verified Casper Owner
Burlington, North Carolina
May 16, 2017
Comfortable, but a bit firm

I think there are two areas that need improvement. The top of the mattress needs to be more sinkable. It is a bit on the firm side. The slat system needs to be modified in such a way as to secure the slates to the frame and the box frame itself kept sliding off the counter cross supports of our bed until we placed a support of plywood under it. I was not impressed with the frame and slat system in its current form.

Too firm
Denise Kruzil
Verified Casper Owner
Naperville , Illinois
55 years old
May 16, 2017
Too firm

The delivery and set up was good. We upgraded to a king sized mattress which is great. The mattress itself is too firm for my taste. Maybe a topper would help.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Mattress
Ruby
Verified Casper Owner
Lakeland, Florida
May 16, 2017
Mattress

This bed sleeps wonderful. I recommend it to anyone who wishes to get a good night's sleep

Sleeps with a partner plus a pig

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress