Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (7,218)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

Great!!!
Mike C. So. Cal
Verified Casper Owner
Riverside , California
46 years old
Mar 03, 2017
Great!!!

My wife and I LOVE our Casper mattress!!! We have been sleeping on it since 1/12/17. What sold us besides the positive reviews was the 100% risk free offer. Let me explain. Why would you spend your precious time off going to several stores and lying (awkwardly, I might add) on 17 different mattresses while some sales person is staring at you? Then you decide on one, get it home and end up hating it. Now, you have to try and return it and start the process all over again. No thanks. Casper has made it as easy as it gets and with a 100% risk free offer. What do you have to lose? Another bad nights sleep on an old uncomfortable mattress? Try Casper and I truly believe you will enjoy it as much as my wife and I do!!! THANK YOU to everyone at Casper!!! Mike C. / So. Cal

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Super comfortable
M&F
Verified Casper Owner
Canada
Mar 03, 2017
Super comfortable

Everyone loves the mattress. Would recommend giving the mattress a try.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
A great night's sleep at a fantastic price.
Tyler
Verified Casper Owner
Niagara Falls, On
34 years old
Mar 03, 2017
A great night's sleep at a fantastic price.

Replaced a ~10 year old pillow-top queen mattress with a king sized Casper and haven't looked back. Shipping was extremely quick and and the live chat was very helpful. The unboxing was fun, we enjoyed watching the mattress come to life and "expand" to its full size. Some similar style mattresses suggest a waiting period of 24-48 hours before you can sleep on them, but not with Casper, we went from unboxed to sleeping in 10 minutes. The mattress is extremely comfortable and sleeps myself, my wife, our English bulldog Leeroy, and a cat and it still doesn't feel crowded. I was worried that the mattress would sleep "hot" but it felt cooler then our previous mattress. Very pleased with the purchase and we will purchase another when it is time for our toddler to get a larger bed.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Fantastic
Colin
Verified Casper Owner
Langley
33 years old
Mar 02, 2017
Fantastic

Best buying experience I have ever had. Shipped to my door in 2 days. Best $1,000 I have ever spent.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Rough initiation, awesome once the outgassing ended
James Ritenour
Verified Casper Owner
Skyforest, California
61 years old
Mar 02, 2017
Rough initiation, awesome once the outgassing ended

I had an extremely negative experience initially with the mattress. The chemical smell and outgassing were like nothing I have experienced before. I didn't sleep on it at first as it was just too bad smelling to sleep on it. it took a good 5 weeks for the chemical smell to go away. I posted a very negative review here and Casper customer service (Jessie) was incredible - offered to not only replace the mattress, but to assist me in getting the foul smelling mattress out of my home (as I am disabled). I replied to Jessie to give it a few more weeks and then we decide if I want a replacement, as it was so difficult for me to physically deal with it. Eventually the chemical smell disappated and I am a happy sleeper. This mattress is awesome. I have severe spine problems - a failed 5 level lumbar fusion, a 2 level cervical fusion, 5 more cervical herniated discs. In addition to the Casper mattress I have a Casper pillow. I cannot imagine a better support system for my damaged spine. The comfort of this mattress is incredible. I had a Sleep Number bed and and gave up and took it to the dump. Sitting on the mattress it is too soft and squishy, but laying down on it is a wonderful relief from gravity. 5 star, 11 out of 10 for comfort and relief from insane back and neck issues. Just really had a horrible chemical stench when new, but customer service was completely genuine in wanting to make everything whole. As good as it can be for customer service, and a doggone comfortable sleep experience for a guy with hard core spine problems

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
We've had it for several months
Elizabeth Grigg
Verified Casper Owner
Charlotte , North Carolina
50 years old
Mar 01, 2017
We've had it for several months

Loved the buying experience and the mattress is very comfortable. My husband finds it a little soft, but better than our previous mattresses by a long shot.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Best sleep ever
Tanya and Craig
Verified Casper Owner
Henderson, Nevada
30 years old
Mar 01, 2017
Best sleep ever

OK so opening up the mattress is the coolest thing ever - check out the YouTube videos. The first night was one of the best nights of sleep we have ever had. Ok maybe it's because we upgraded from a Queen to a King. Now 6 months later we are still sleeping really well and it's because of the mattress, not just the size. It is firm but soft on top, absorbs movement when we sleep but bouncy enough when we aren't sleeping... Overall this is the perfect bed and now everyone in my family has one. I recommend this bed to everyone!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Well made, high quality, a bit soft
Laura
Verified Casper Owner
Los Angeles, California
52 years old
Mar 01, 2017
Well made, high quality, a bit soft

I am very happy with our Casper mattress--my partner & the dog absolutely love it; however I prefer a firmer mattress due to long-standing back issues. In spite of that, though, I do enjoy many more hours of sleep on the Casper than I did on the old spring & futon mattresses we've had in the past, so I'm grateful for that alone! The ordering & shipping were easy and the unboxing was seamless and fun. I recommend the Casper overall, although the scales tip more in favor of those who prefer softer mattresses.

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Best sleep ever
Chris Shipp
Verified Casper Owner
Albany, Louisiana
51 years old
Mar 01, 2017
Best sleep ever

There are several issues that I have found with mattresses that my Casper mattress fully addresses. First, many mattresses that claim to be comfortable are simply too soft. In these cases, "comfort" equals inadequate support that leads to back and joint pain. My Casper mattress has just the right level of firmness to provide the proper amount of support. As an older person with significant arthritis, I'm qualified to say that the Casper mattress provides the perfect amount of support for those with arthritis-related joint pain. My hips and shoulders haven't felt this good after a night's sleep in years. Second, the materials that are used in some mattresses cause them to be hot. The Casper mattress actually feels cool all of the time. Yes, I know this sounds ridiculous but it has been my consistent experience. Finally, I find it difficult to roll around or move in many mattresses because I sink into them too deeply. Not so with the Casper. Rolling and general movement are easy with the Casper mattress. Look, I'm a busy person. I don't generally spend my time writing product reviews. But the Casper mattress has truly changed my life for the better. Congratulations to a great company for innovating a fantastic and affordable product. I couldn't be more satisfied.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Two Years Later...
Sue Byrnes
Verified Casper Owner
Livonia, Michigan
57 years old
Mar 01, 2017
Two Years Later...

So, I've had my mattress for two years. I still LOVE it. My parents have switched their mattresses over to Casper because they liked mine so much. It sounds silly to say, but every night when I lay back on my mattress I consciously appreciate how delightful it feels. For the past two months I've been moving house--painting, cleaning, climbing ladders, packing and hauling boxes, and hefting furniture. By all rights, my back should be completely out of whack--but it's not and I give a lot of credit to this mattress. It only seems fair to make sure that everyone knows how I feel. Yay Casper!! I would add, though, that adding some kind of handle to the sides of this mattress would make it easier to move--my only complaint, but hopefully a constructive one.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
The Casper Mattress
Keelia MacLean
Verified Casper Owner
Bend, Oregon
20 years old
Feb 28, 2017
The Casper Mattress

I bought the Casper Mattress and the Foundation for a new bed frame I got. I had never slept on one but after hearing so many amazing reviews from people I knew and content makers I follow, I decided to take the chance, since you have so long to try it before making a decision. The mattress is super comfortable, it's slightly on the harder side (like most foam mattresses) but it's a different hard from a spring mattress, the Casper conforms to your body, so even if it's a bit hard, it doesn't feel uncomfortable. It's kept me cool at night and I've been sleeping far better than I was before I bought it. It's pricey but completely worth it when you think about the fact that you spend so much time in bed.

10
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
I did not like the bed at first. I woke up with lower back pain and I did not sleep well. I almost dreaded going to bed.
Sue
Verified Casper Owner
Red Wing, Minnesota
53 years old
Feb 27, 2017
I did not like the bed at first. I woke up with lower back pain and I did not sleep well. I almost dreaded going to bed.

I was almost ready to return the mattress after 2 weeks, but I noticed that I was starting to sleep through the night and I was really comfortable. Now after six weeks of sleeping on the mattress I love it. I fall asleep faster, sleep longer times without waking up, and I have fewer cramps in my legs. So yes I like my mattress.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
LOVE
Brigid McCormixk
Verified Casper Owner
Hinsdale, Illinois
66 years old
Feb 27, 2017
LOVE

We own two, one in Chicago and one in Maui. We had a regular mattress in Maui, but when we arrived here, we decided that we couldn't live without our Casper. Unboxing it is a cinch. What we love about it is how completely flat it is, yet, soft and comfortable. It gives you complete support all night. It does not move when my husband gets in or out of our bed. We couldn't imagine owning any other kind of bed now. I bought the linens, the white/chambray and the navy blue. Sheets/comforter covers, I bought 2 king size pillows for each bed, they are as wonderful as the mattress. I bought the mattress protector for our Maui bed because we rent when we are not here. The sheets fit perfectly, they are well thought out with the C at the bottom of the sheet to let you know where to place it. Keep washing them and they get more wonderful in time.

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
We LOVE the Mattress
Donna and Leonard Robi...
Verified Casper Owner
Woodbridge, Virginia
65 years old
Feb 26, 2017
We LOVE the Mattress

We absolutely love the Casper Mattress, we have been married 46 years and this is the best mattress we have ever had. Even our dogs like it. We both have back ache problems and we have been waking up with no back pain. Loved opening it, it was so flat, then the air made it puff up, really fun to watch. Very Happy, thank you for such a wonderful product.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Love it!
Carmen
Verified Casper Owner
Woodside, New York
51 years old
Feb 26, 2017
Love it!

I am a very light sleeper and ordinarily wake up several times a night but since I got the Casper bed (and pillows) I sleep like a rock. Seriously. The morning stiffness in my neck and back is also gone and that is huge. My very first impression after arrival was that it was too firm -- my previous bed had a pillow top so I was used to a softer top surface (boyfriend hated the pillow top and LOVES the Casper, btw). It totally contours to your body perfectly. The only issue I had was scheduling the delivery. Because of my work, I was unable to take a day to wait for the bed and the Saturday delivery just did not happen thanks to UPS, not Casper. I tried to work with UPS and informed them I would pick it up at their holding location on the following Saturday but when I got there, they had already returned it. Casper's customer service was awesome. When I explained that I had been sleeping on a couch for a week, waiting for the bed. The person I spoke with (wish I remembered his name) informed me that NYC has a white glove service and that he would have them deliver it that very day. Thank you, Casper!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Comfortable, Relaxing Sleep
Kamal Sohal
Verified Casper Owner
Fresno, California
24 years old
Feb 26, 2017
Comfortable, Relaxing Sleep

The Casper Mattress changed my sleeping routine. In the past I would sleep 5-6 hours a day b/c I thought my body was built differently but after I switched the mattress I'd been using for 20 years - I'm now sleeping 7-8 hours per night. The bed supports my weak right hip and weak lower back. This is a must-buy if you have the disposable income. And if you don't remember you spend 33% of your life sleeping, why not invest in something that will relieve your worries so you can focus on the other 66%?

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Stopped back pain and numbness. Not hot!
Susanne
Verified Casper Owner
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Feb 26, 2017
Stopped back pain and numbness. Not hot!

Though it is quite firm, from the first night I did not have back pain in the morning. That is huge for me since I have hyper mobility in my back, neck, shoulders, and hips causing them to slip out of place when I stay in one position very long. And no numbness from pressure points. It also sleeps cooler than our previous mattresses, foam or traditional. This is like a miracle! And it barely moves when one person shifts. My husband and I love this about it. No more tossing and turning! It is harder to change sheets because it is unusually heavy and a bit floppy, or I would have given it a five.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Absolutely wonderful!!
Heather Bernier
Verified Casper Owner
Arlington, Virginia
49 years old
Feb 25, 2017
Absolutely wonderful!!

I am so happy with this mattress! It is the perfect combination of softness and support. Each night as I get into bed I have such a pleasant feeling knowing that I'm going to be so comfortable and settled in for a restful night's sleep. This has been one of my best decisions and I'm so happy to have found Casper online. Ordering, delivery, and unpacking the bed were a cinch! I was surprised at how fast the bed plumped up and was ready for use! I was so impressed I followed up and purchased sheets and pillows and am in heaven!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
Awesome!
Ellen King
Verified Casper Owner
Dripping Springs, Texas
65 years old
Feb 24, 2017
Awesome!

I am so impressed with my Casper mattress that I plan to purchase a king when I have the space. I share the bed with 7 small dogs and 2 cats, so it is a little crowded! The bed is so comfortable that my house sitter's wife ( a massage therapist) trades sitting assignments if she needs to get a really good night's sleep and rest her body after a full day of treatments. I really wish that Casper would make a mattress that would fit RV queen and king beds. The mattresses would certainly help with over tired bodies after driving for 8 to 12 hours. Perhaps the design team could look into that possibility for the future. Thank you Casper!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Hallelujah!!!!
Susan
Verified Casper Owner
Montgomery, Texas
54 years old
Feb 24, 2017
Hallelujah!!!!

We bought a new (not Casper) mattress two years ago, and my husband detested it. He woke up with multiple aches and pains and in a terrible grump each morning. It was awful! Our daughter bought a Casper at Christmas and persuaded us to try one, stressing that, with the refund guarantee, we really had nothing to lose. Hallelujah!!! The husband now wakes up pain-free and smiling. I can't thank Casper enough for a wonderful night's sleep, a happy morning, and a saved marriage. 😄. The mattress opening is hilarious and an event in itself . Do NOT undo anything until you're absolutely ready: it like a giant inflating marshmallow and a wonder to behold.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Mattress with foundation
Becky Lucas
Verified Casper Owner
Portland, Oregon
36 years old
Feb 24, 2017
Mattress with foundation

I really like the packaging and how easily set up went. I highly recommend the foundation, it's really easy to set up and is very well built. I returned my IKEA foundation because the Casper one was so great and held up way better. Customer service at Casper is also exceptional, my questions were answered thoroughly, quickly and with care, I had a great Casper experience and will be sure to recommend them.

10
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
WOW
james jasmin
Verified Casper Owner
Springfield, Massachusetts
70 years old
Feb 24, 2017
WOW

I loved the box experience that gets a 5. The mattress is so comfortable it's a pleasure to sleep in. I plan on getting a ton of Amazon gift cards because I'm telling all who will listen. This has been a great experience all around, no more back aches. Only one problem, my dog no longer likes his bed. He sneaks in after I'm asleep, the dirty dog :}

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Surprised, actually...
Robert Honeyman
Verified Casper Owner
Southfield, Michigan
65 years old
Feb 24, 2017
Surprised, actually...

My daughter populated her house with Casper mattresses a year ago. I slept on one for a couple of nights back then and wasn't impressed. Too soft. Too mushy. So I tried a different mattress. And 90 days later, a different one again. In the first instance, my back felt awful. Getting out of bed was difficult, although I couldn't wait, it was so bad. In the second, it seemed clear that the mattress wasn't going to last more than a year before causing untold agony. I recently visited my daughter again and came away from the Casper mattresses with newfound respect. So, I decided to go Casper rather than try a latex mattress. It's been a few weeks, but my back is no longer in pain and my hips are markedly looser, making stretching and working out a joy again. Best part: I didn't tell my daughter I was going Casper. When I told her today, she expressed mild disappointment because had I told her ahead of time, she would have given me a formal referral, with the attendant benefits. Not to worry: I called Customer Service, explained the problem, gave over the requisite email addresses, and was given the benefit ex post facto. Awesome!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Worth the money!
Julie Mahan
Verified Casper Owner
Vancouver, Washington
37 years old
Feb 24, 2017
Worth the money!

Unboxing was easy, even with my bad back. The package was delivered to my door by UPS, and was 92 pounds for anybody wondering. When I took the plastic off, the mattress took form right away and I could lay on it immediately. My new puppy just loves it, we both slept all night. Not sure if I tossed and turned as usual because I was asleep lol. I haven't slept for more than five hours in almost 21 years. I definitely woke up in less pain compared to my old bed. I saw some reviews about the first night being awkward (its not a bouncy mattress) but mine was just great. I imagine tonight will be even better. The mattress is comfortable to sit upright on as well. It's firm,but squishy, hard to describe... but I'm laying on it right now doing my stretches and my puppy is right next to me, STILL asleep. We thank you! Yes it's worth the money. Two thumbs up!

Sleeps solo plus a dog
Best bed everrrrr!!!
Paul and Sue Dalton
Verified Casper Owner
Grand Prairie, Texas
62 years old
Feb 23, 2017
Best bed everrrrr!!!

Spent Christmas in New York and visited the showroom on a whim, took less than 4 days to get to us and we love it.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress