CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (10,283)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

Returns process is very simple
Josh
Verified Casper Owner
Dallas, Texas
25 years old
Aug 09, 2016
Returns process is very simple

I was a bit leery about ordering a mattress online but I needed a new one so I figured I'd try it. I actually ended up not liking the mattress but the returns process was so painless, I had to leave a review. They were very willing and understanding about the return and they didn't try to guilt me or negotiate with me to keep the mattress. Great customer service at an A+ company that understands that their mattress may not be for everyone.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Wonderful bliss
Hannah S.
Verified Casper Owner
Toronto, Ontario
24 years old
Aug 08, 2016
Wonderful bliss

Love it, so happy with how it came in the box and have been sleeping great ever since.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Vast Improvement
Ray Amoroso
Verified Casper Owner
Jackson, New Jersey
42 years old
Aug 08, 2016
Vast Improvement

Unboxing was totally cool. Kids loved it. My wife and I were crippled from our pillow top mattress that we spent twice as much for from a big box store. The new sleep experience has changes our lives...and the kiddos love it too! I would totally recommend it.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
very comfortable mattress
Jason Hazell
Verified Casper Owner
Toronto
38 years old
Aug 08, 2016
very comfortable mattress

Unwrapping the mattress was very easy. The first night I slept on the Casper mattress, I felt it was a little firm, but that's because my old mattress was so worn out, so it was a big change. By the second night it was very comfortable. It's fully supportive, but not too firm. I'm generally a side sleeper and have no problems with it and I don't use a mattress topper. I would definitely recommend this mattress.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
whoo hoo I'm a believer!
jim koshak
Verified Casper Owner
Ventura, California
55 years old
Aug 08, 2016
whoo hoo I'm a believer!

We have been looking at Casper online and hearing about them on XM Radio. So while I surfing their site I noticed that they re opened a test nap location In Venice ca! We decided it would be cool to go try it out and see how we like it before ordering online. so off to Venice we drove. This store is pretty cool how its set up like a cartoon house with 2 beds set up with pillows and sheets to actually lay down on and get the full experience, and they change the linens between customers! It was amazing to lay on, I asked how long would it take to receive if I order it online, the website says they offer free same-day courier in LA! He said guess what guys, you can take one home right now! they are here in the back room. We had a couple of people help us but the one guy that stood out and took my payment.... dang I cant remember his name but he is in one of my pictures on the laptop taken care of business. I whipped out the ole debit card and dropped a "G" on my future sleep. And we got free water bottles too! haha free not so free after a"G" lol They brought the Shipping Box that was 20" X 21" X 41" out to the car and it weighed like 90 lbs. it took two of us to lift it into the SUV. Once we got home we unwrapped the plastic that keeps it compressed and it it basically unfolded by it self as the foam expanded into my new CAL King final size was was 72" X 84" X 10" talk about big things in small packages!! They give you a large plastic bag to put your old mattress in so we did that, and...its now listed on Craig's list ...for free ;) FIRST NIGHT ON THE CASPER: whoo hoo I'm a believer! Now in comparison our old mattress which is like from 1997 I would wake up with a back ache pretty much everyday. today no pain slept like a baby too cant wait to go back to bed! Next we got the Casper king sized pillows also awesome! shooting for the sheets next.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Great Mattress Withoit the Hassle
Jamison Lackey
Verified Casper Owner
Birmingham , Alabama
38 years old
Aug 08, 2016
Great Mattress Withoit the Hassle

I definitely recommend the Casper mattress. It's a bit firm feeling at first but as you get accustomed to it, it makes for a great sleep!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
The pillow was exactly what I was looking for
Lauren
Verified Casper Owner
Oakland, California
38 years old
Aug 08, 2016
The pillow was exactly what I was looking for

I only purchased the pillow. I was looking for one that is soft yet offers support and this one does it. I don't sleep in any one position so needed something that would accommodate stomach, side, and back sleeping and it does that and is so comfy. I love it!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
Best sleep I've gotten in Years
Joe M
Verified Casper Owner
San Francisco, California
36 years old
Aug 08, 2016
Best sleep I've gotten in Years

I ordered the Casper Mattress on Friday morning and through some sort of wizardry, received it by Friday evening! The mattress very easily unfolds itself once you cut off the plastic. I have to say, after sleeping on the Casper Mattress, after the first night I was sold. It feels at times like you're simply floating. I came from a traditional mattress and would find that whenever I slept on my side, I'd wake up the next day sore in all the pressure points connecting with the mattress. That problem is long gone. The design of the memory foam layers is perfect, too. The latex topping lets you sleep "above" the foam, which is why it allows for you to feel cooler at night. Still, the feeling of sinking into the mattress feels like you're being cradled. Oh! As far as value goes, too, this is the best mattress I've slept on in years. Years ago I used to have a $2,500 Queen mattress and the Casper mattress is right inline with the same quality of sleep. Given the price tag, I think its of exceptional value. One thing to note: I slept on the mattress on the floor for about 2 weeks and it felt much less firm than when I put it onto a bed frame with wood slats. I'm a little disappointed in this because I much prefer a less firm mattress, but the change wasn't so bad that I would downgrade it a star. I still love the dang thing.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Amazing
Rachael
Verified Casper Owner
New York, New York
27 years old
Aug 08, 2016
Amazing

This mattress was delivered on time without any issues, to our fifth floor walk up. This is the perfect mattress for a couple living in a city, and elsewhere.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Firm yet cloud-like
Brandon Miller
Verified Casper Owner
San Francisco, California
31 years old
Aug 08, 2016
Firm yet cloud-like

Although my sleeping partner says the mattress is firm and while I agree to a certain extent, we both immediately follow that up with "but it's like sleeping on a cloud". We both sink in, slowly, and get the best sleep we've had in years. The mattress does seem to still trap in a bit of heat but we matched our mattress with a very light quilt, which now allows us to sleep comfortably throughout the night without getting hot. From the mattress itself to the overall experience and ease of ordering (with amazing same-day courier delivery), we both have nothing but brilliant things to say about our Casper sleeping experience!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper