CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (10,295)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

Best Mattress for the Money
Kyle
Verified Casper Owner
Louisville, Kentucky
26 years old
Aug 02, 2016
Best Mattress for the Money

Had a box spring and coil mattress before. Love the change to a foam mattress.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
The mattress I've been waiting for
Monika Wasik
Verified Casper Owner
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
26 years old
Aug 02, 2016
The mattress I've been waiting for

Much better than my previous IKEA foam mattress. I had been saving up to get a Casper mattress for about a year, waiting until I moved to finally get one, and after reading many reviews and hearing advertisements. So glad I did! I was discouraged by how soft the mattress felt when I sat on it, but lying down is a different story-- perfect firmness level! I like how there is decreased motion transfer, whether sleeping by yourself or with a partner. I am very glad I finally made this purchase!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Ah-mazing
Jeffrey Adams
Verified Casper Owner
Bedford, Texas
28 years old
Aug 01, 2016
Ah-mazing

This is the best I've ever slept

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Wonderful!
Tyler spoonerow
Verified Casper Owner
Ventura, California
29 years old
Aug 01, 2016
Wonderful!

We bought a king size mattress, sheets, and cover. It is the best bed we have ever had, my wife calls it "the cloud".

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Yes
Tiffany Pham
Verified Casper Owner
Brooklyn, New York
23 years old
Aug 01, 2016
Yes

Went to the Casper showroom in SOHO, New York to test it out. High recommend stopping by if you are in the city (They've also partnered with West Elm, so you can try it there). The ambiance of the showroom is of a cute hipster apartment and the staff there is so friendly and do not pressure you or bombard you with information. Their take on the mattress is simple and they explain everything really well. They also tell you where they get their other pieces of hipster furniture. Free shipping is always a plus, especially for something as big as a mattress. If you live in New York, they offer same day shipping and it arrives in a manageable box, probably the size of a bar stool-ish. Opening it was really exciting and aesthetics alone- it looks fantastic. This mattress was my first big girl purchase and it's been a month since I've bought my queen sized bed. After 20-something years of sleeping on a spring mattresses, and 2 weeks of adjusting to foam - I can honestly say that this will be the only mattress brand I will ever use.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Great sleep
becca
Verified Casper Owner
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
27 years old
Aug 01, 2016
Great sleep

This mattress is great, unboxing it was fun and easy. Getting it delivered was not easy. It needed to be signed for and the window is so massive that one of us had to take a day off work and then it still came hours after the window closed so really we could have gone to work and it would have been delivered after. There were no live tracking updates even though we requested them.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Just Give it Some Time to Get Used To
Jon Alm
Verified Casper Owner
Meridian, Idaho
72 years old
Aug 01, 2016
Just Give it Some Time to Get Used To

First of all let me say that mattress comfort has been one of the main concerns in my life for years now. I have tried so many different mattresses over the past 25 years that I’ve lost count as to how many it’s been. However, after sleeping on the Casper mattress for nearly 3 months now, I am ready to write a very positive review on this mattress. As many comments have stated, the first impression of this mattress is that it’s too firm. I don’t know if it takes awhile for the mattress to get broken in, or for the muscles in you body get used to the firmer feeling. Whatever it is, you definitely have to give it some time before passing judgment. I feel that this mattress gives me the most comfort when sleeping on my back, versus sleeping on either of my sides. Two things that are very apparent to me after this trial period is that the mattress does not feel hot to sleep on, nor does it retain any body impressions. Those 2 things are very important to me (along with how well I am sleeping, and able to get back to sleep after waking up to go to the bathroom or whatever), make this mattress the number one mattress of all the ones I’ve ever slept on over the years. I would definitely recommend this mattress to anyone.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
GREAT!!
Bert L. Rivard
Verified Casper Owner
El Paso, Texas
68 years old
Aug 01, 2016
GREAT!!

Who would have thought that a mattress could come in a box and expand like that when taken out of the box. Was skeptical until I slept on it and it was just as comfortable as the tempur pedic that I replaced. Would definitely recommend it to my friends.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
I should be a spokesperson for casper
nicole wilson
Verified Casper Owner
Holualoa, Hawaii
31 years old
Aug 01, 2016
I should be a spokesperson for casper

I listen to the howard stern show and after hearing about the free shipping and 50$ off and! the trial period.... I felt like i had nothing to loose. I was skeptical, I've never had a mattress that i had no problems with. I have always had back pain because my one leg is longer than the other and so just got used to waking up with some sort of pain. Casper is the first mattress i have ever had that i have no more back pain when i wake up. NONE. We started with a queen size and i was hooked. Then we sold our house and our furniture went with it. Ended up buying another brand because we were impatient and didn't want to sleep on the floor until the casper arrived... Today, I returned the other mattress and ordered another casper. I will never ever order another brand. I tell everyone. I am pain free with it, no matter how i sleep on it. Devoted, faithful from now on. LOVE YOU CASPER. Thank you for making my life and thus my husbands sleep and life better.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
No trial period needed! Love at first sleep.
Rae & Andre
Verified Casper Owner
Sisters, Oregon
27 years old
Aug 01, 2016
No trial period needed! Love at first sleep.

Our first mattress in our tiny house and we are so happy we went with Casper! We were referred to Casper by a friend (who, coincidentally, did not keep his mattress, but still thought it was a great bed), so we thought we would give it a try. The description of the bed matched what we were looking for, the purchase and shipping process was a breeze, and we wanted to upgrade from the usual lower end mattresses we'd had in the past. The mattress came as planned, but our house was not finished on schedule. Since we were worried we wouldn't get to actually try it out long enough before our trial period ended, we contacted customer service and they so kindly extended our trial period so we wouldn't have to stress about it. Outstanding! We took it up to our loft still in the box to unpack. The whole process was simple and we were surprised how quickly the mattress took shape. After ONE night on it, we knew it wasn't going back. We slept amazing, and felt great. It's been about 6 weeks now, and nothing has changed. No back pain, so sinking in, just a nice even surface with the right amount of support. All I can say is I wish we had bought one sooner! It's been worth every penny. Would happily recommend to anyone.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper