CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (10,295)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

Under-promised and over-delivered!
Jason
Verified Casper Owner
Gresham, Oregon
46 years old
Jul 27, 2016
Under-promised and over-delivered!

From the very get-go this mattress has lived up to it's promotion.... I purchased as a surprise (although she knew it was going to happen) for my wife while she was on vacation. It arrived prior to her return and - once I unboxed and slept on for the very first time - I couldn't wait to share it with her. Seriously, the best nights sleep ever. I sleep a lot on my side and I have a bum shoulder. The mattress offers support and still makes room for me to lay on my side without aggravating my shoulder. Love it!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Best mattress we ever had
Margy Feldman
Verified Casper Owner
Henderson, Nevada
65 years old
Jul 27, 2016
Best mattress we ever had

Customer service was outstanding & the process of setting up the bed was way easier than expected. We love the pillows & linens too!

7
hours of sleep per night
Love it! Teenager approved!
Monique Kruyt
Verified Casper Owner
Snoqualmie , Washington
45 years old
Jul 27, 2016
Love it! Teenager approved!

Bought this for our teenager and he is testing it thoroughly this summer!

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Very comfortable - softens up over time
Jen
Verified Casper Owner
St. Louis, Missouri
33 years old
Jul 27, 2016
Very comfortable - softens up over time

I am loving my Casper. It was delivered on time and was easy to unpack. I previously had a regular mattress with springs, a pillowtop, and a 2" memory foam mattress topper. I have had back problems since I was a child and had major back surgery a few years ago. My spine is fused from T4 to L1, so a comfortable bed is very, VERY important for me. The Casper starts out on the firm side. I am especially sensitive to this though, so others may not find it excessively firm at first. I have been sleeping on it for about a month and it has softened up to just the right comfort level for me. I sleep on my side and back and used to have pain in my hip and shoulder on regular mattresses - but nothing with this one. Your body sinks in slightly - not as much as with the memory foam topper, but somewhat. Overall, you get good support on your side. Sometimes I wish I was getting a little more lumbar support when I'm on my back, but again with my back problems, it would be difficult to generalize this to others. Overall I'm very happy with this mattress.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Best Sleep Ever
Diane
Verified Casper Owner
Ottawa
23 years old
Jul 27, 2016
Best Sleep Ever

We got the Casper King bed and four Casper King pillows..... GAME CHANGER. We have never slept so good in our lives. We wake up so refreshed. As soon as you lay down you will become sleepy. It is very comfortable. Do yourself a favor and buy this mattress.. You won't regret it.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Great Mattress!
Christina Duse
Verified Casper Owner
Marvin, North Carolina
Jul 27, 2016
Great Mattress!

Now I probably won't leave the longest review. I can say this. We were sleeping on a Kingsdown for the past 8 years, and Casper was a significant improvement. We have always felt that a mattress is worth the investment, since you spend a third of your life on it. We purchased Casper mattresses when moving, so we would have somewhere to sleep while we awaited our furniture delivery. That said, the Kingsdown is now in the guest room and the Casper in the Master bedroom. It's the right balance of firm and soft, it stays cool, and I've slept really great on it since we moved here. I just wish I had a Casper when my back and hips were aching in the morning during my pregnancies! Proof that a lot of $$$ does not equal quality, not anymore at least! Thanks Casper!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Exactly What I'd Hoped For
BP
Verified Casper Owner
Madison, Wisconsin
25 years old
Jul 26, 2016
Exactly What I'd Hoped For

Short and sweet: great mattress. Delivery was perfectly timed. Took a few nights to really break it in but after that... Looking forward to going to bed every night now. Thanks for the awesome experience Casper :) now to try the pillow...

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
fantastic
richard naspinski
Verified Casper Owner
Atlanta, Georgia
78 years old
Jul 26, 2016
fantastic

there is no comparison. the casper mattress clearly is superior, and i would certainly recommend it to anyone.

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
I don't want to get out of bed.
Danielle and Petite th...
Verified Casper Owner
Brooklyn, New York
24 years old
Jul 25, 2016
I don't want to get out of bed.

Wonderful user experience. Beautiful website, timely delivery, perfect mattress. Unboxing was a delight! Mattress is a perfect balance of firmness and softness. It's so comfortable, I don't want to get out of bed. Thanks Casper!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
I miss my Casper!
Manuela
Verified Casper Owner
Miami, Florida
27 years old
Jul 25, 2016
I miss my Casper!

I purchased My Casper bed about 2 years ago, I won't lie... I heard it came in a box and decided this was my option because I was too lazy to carry it myself. Turns out it wasn't just a mattress in a box, it was my favorite mattress in a box, not only was it comfortable, it also felt like memory foam and it's also easy to clean for stains (especially w naughty pets). I was able to finance it, which for college students is amazing!!! And honestly it's worth the money, between the convenience and the comfort... You're getting your money's worth. I sadly moved out of the states and didn't bring my mattress w me... And I miss it so much I could cry :( I was wondering if Casper had any thoughts about delivering to Norway any time soon!?

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper