CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (10,283)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

Best purchase ever
Nick
Verified Casper Owner
Idaho Falls, Idaho
29 years old
Jul 07, 2016
Best purchase ever

At first the mattress seemed too firm. After 30 days I actually called to complain...shouldn't have. After 6 weeks I realized that my back pain was gone and I was sleeping through the night! Now I find myself hitting the snoose button every morning because I'm in heaven. Thanks Casper!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
Wonderful
Joanne Jurecka
Verified Casper Owner
Toronto, Ontario
70 years old
Jul 07, 2016
Wonderful

Yes

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Saved my back
Bryson M.
Verified Casper Owner
Snohomish , Washington
32 years old
Jul 07, 2016
Saved my back

I've suffered from lower back pain for years. I would get a chiropractic adjustment every two weeks along with a massage. We purchased our first Casper bed and within the second night of sleeping on it, my lower back pain has virtually dissipated. We will never go back to a conventional bed again. This mattress saved my back! Thank you!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
I love my Casper!
Annabel Powell
Verified Casper Owner
Los Angeles, California
25 years old
Jul 06, 2016
I love my Casper!

My boyfriend unboxed the mattress, and while he did say that the box was super heavy and he felt it was more of a two person job (we got a king), once it was all set up we fell in love. It took a few days to get used to the feel -- it is much more of a memory foam vibe, and the mattress we had for years before was a spring mattress so we were used to bouncing around much more. My boyfriend doesn't wake up in the middle of the night anymore, and I sleep like a dream. Would recommend to anyone and the price is unbeatable!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Best I've ever had
Tanner Notch
Verified Casper Owner
Brooklyn , New York
27 years old
Jul 06, 2016
Best I've ever had

I love this mattress and Caspar as a whole and am so happy I got it! Literally so damn happy.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Deep Sleep
Yeshey Choden
Verified Casper Owner
Astoria, New York
22 years old
Jul 06, 2016
Deep Sleep

Both my cat and I love the mattress. We are completely knocked out when we get to bed and sleep with out disturbing each other with put movement. The only con is sitting on the edge of the med is hard as the mattress sinks in.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
Finally I sleep well and no back and neck issues
Jennifer Meyer
Verified Casper Owner
Las Vegas, Nevada
54 years old
Jul 06, 2016
Finally I sleep well and no back and neck issues

I have been through 3 mattresses in the last several years, all which sag or are just not comfortable for me. I have back issues and wake up with back aches and neck aches all the time. So two friends ordered Casper's and told me how much they love it so I decided I would try. I am SO HAPPY now and love sleeping again. The mattress was so easy to set up, I was able to do it myself. I slept 9 hours the first night and now after a week I have no back issues. I was so pleased I went ahead and got the sheets and pillow. I WOULD TOTALLY RECOMMEND the PILLOW for sure. In fact I am buying one for my sister today. I also want to say that I suffered from hot flashes at night but NOT in this bed. You can't lose with the trial period they give you. All in all I love sleeping in my bed and look forward to it every night!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
I don't usually write reviews...but wow!
Spencer
Verified Casper Owner
New York, New York
25 years old
Jul 05, 2016
I don't usually write reviews...but wow!

I thought I would write a review for my new mattress even though I rarely every write a review for a product. This mattress has blown my expectations out of the water, and they were very high. The mattress is so comfortable and so different than anything you've ever experienced before. My girlfriend doesn't even feel me move when I move around or get up which is a Huge plus as well. Overall the mattress has been fantastic and I have slept so unbelievably well since getting it.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Pleasantly Surprised
Grant Rowe
Verified Casper Owner
Sebring, Florida
39 years old
Jul 05, 2016
Pleasantly Surprised

When I bought the Casper mattress I was worried how my wife would sleep on it. Our previous mattress (which she picked out) was a very plush pillow top. Every few days after we unboxed our Casper, I would ask her how she slept. She always said she slept well. She has had back issues and I was always waiting for her to say her back was hurting. Turns out the one who was unsure was me! I was concerned at first about how firm the mattress is. It is an extreme departure from the ultra plush pillow top of our old mattress. So now after asking myself how I slept, I have come to the conclusion that I am sleeping great! I officially disposed of our old mattress and we are happily committed to our new Casper!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
I'm Obsessed
Meagan
Verified Casper Owner
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
23 years old
Jul 05, 2016
I'm Obsessed

Background: I graduated from college a year ago and needed to buy a mattress. I love my sleep and have been wanting to find the ideal mattress so I can get better sleep and ultimately sleep less to have more time. I spent a couple days researching and ended up buying a Casper. First Impression: As the website says, it can take time to adjust. At first, I liked it but was used to my foam topper so the mattress was a bit too hard for me at first. After Adjusting: But after a couple weeks, I had adjusted and now a year later I am still obsessed with my Casper. It reminds me of Goldilocks - not too hard, not too soft, but just right. Based on the research I had done it makes sense. "Too soft" beds usually have a lot of foam but foam traps you (if you move you might wake up slightly) and traps in heat. The latex combo helps with this and finds the right balance between making the mattress soft but not too soft. There are no springs to jab you either. The sheets: I finally caved and bought the sheets to replace my Amazon best seller sheets (which barely lasted a year). While they are just sheets and the mattress is what really effects my sleep, I am happy with the purchase. They have a different feel than other sheets that I cannot figure out how to put in words beyond how they are explained on this website. I got what I paid for! The Price: Some might question why it is cheaper and that means the quality goes down. Sometimes but I do not believe that is the case. The company has a smart business strategy - minimizing cost in many areas to keep the product cost low. And you are not paying for a name brand which are the opposite - very overpriced. Is it for everyone? While no mattress can be perfect for everyone, this mattress in my eyes is the closest possible option for appealing to the majority of people.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper