Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (7,834)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

I don't know how to feel, honestly.
Nathan M
Verified Casper Owner
Healy, Alaska
27 years old
May 16, 2017
I don't know how to feel, honestly.

As I get older, I've noticed I require a lot less sleep the feel rested and alert than I did 10-15 years ago. Ever since I installed this mattress, however, it's like I'm in high school all over again. I just don't want to get out of bed. I make excuses in my head for reasons not to get up, and I sleep another couple of hours, sometimes upwards of 5 or 6 extra hours. This is bad. Maybe the rest of my body was just so adapted to the crappy, old spring mattress I had, and is just catching up on rest as well. Overall, this is seriously the most sleep I've gotten in the last 5 years, and I won't give it up, even if it means I need to re-adjust my sleeping schedule so I can get up in the morning. Thanks, Casper!

4
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Really like it!
Isa
Verified Casper Owner
Orinda, California
May 16, 2017
Really like it!

The whole experience was amazing and easy. Everything arrives fast and right to your doorstep. Putting together is a breeze.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Great mattress
Julio
Verified Casper Owner
Elmhurst, New York
May 16, 2017
Great mattress

I've had my Casper mattress for about a month now and I have to say it has been one of the best sleep experiences I've had in some time.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Helped my lower back! Not so sure about my upper back though...
Sonali
Verified Casper Owner
Seattle, Washington
May 16, 2017
Helped my lower back! Not so sure about my upper back though...

I have been having lower back for quite some time and newly knee pain. I had heard great things about Casper, and how specifically people with low back pain find comfort with the mattress. After using the mattress for at least a month now, my low back pain is feeling much better! I had been doing physical therapy, etc. which had helped somewhat, but I attribute the seemingly big leap towards recovery to the change in mattress (from my less than ideal Ikea bed). However, this mattress has not been my cure-all for my upper back and neck pain. Again, my desk job is probably the culprit, but I've been having some issues, especially disrupted sleep as a result. My hunch is also that the memory foam topper I had on my last mattress helped my neck and maybe hurt my lower back.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Supportive
Stuart
Verified Casper Owner
Columbus, Ohio
May 16, 2017
Supportive

I'm a stomach sleeper, so I still find my way into that position. Surprisingly it's still comfortable to sleep that way.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Casper v. Temperpaedic
Nora
Verified Casper Owner
Washington, District of Columbia
May 16, 2017
Casper v. Temperpaedic

I slept very well on the mattress you sent me. I only can't decide if it is better than the firmer Tempaedic.

Quite comfy
Steven
Verified Casper Owner
Portland, Oregon
28 years old
May 16, 2017
Quite comfy

My sister in law recommended to my wife and I. Unpacking was odd seeing a mattresses all folded and creased but it's vacuum tight. Upon opening the mattress fluffs up. I knew we needed a new mattress but this mattress is quite incredible. We've slept so well. Great night's sleep and I would recommend it to anyone. One downside is most mattress sellers will take your old mattress but there isn't an option for this with Casper.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Wow!
Barbara Freeze Fulbright
Verified Casper Owner
Louisville , Kentucky
64 years old
May 16, 2017
Wow!

Best mattress I've ever had. It feels like a welcome embrace and I've slept great on it. Couldn't be happier.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
It lives up to the hype
Emily
Verified Casper Owner
Chicago, Illinois
May 16, 2017
It lives up to the hype

My boyfriend and I listen to A LOT of podcasts, and had been hearing ads for Casper for a while when we decided it was time to replace our almost 10 year old standard spring mattress for a new one. Casper delivered in every way possible. It was waiting for us at our new apartment shortly after we moved in, was really easy to transport and set up compared to a traditional mattress, and OH MAN IS IT COMFORTABLE! We've been sleeping like babies since we purchased it, and I'm currently looking to purchase some Casper pillows to go with it. Five stars all around!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Really good
Michelle
Verified Casper Owner
Silver Spring, Maryland
May 16, 2017
Really good

It was so much fun to unbox! I prefer squishy soft beds and my boyfriend prefers firmer mattresseses and Casper fits us both!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress