Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (7,218)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

I love my casper.
Judith
Verified Casper Owner
Polk, Pennsylvania
62 years old
Feb 23, 2017
I love my casper.

We ordered the Casper mattress because of the review in Consumer Reports. The Casper mattress was easy to order, arrived in only three days, and was simple to unwrap and set up. We love sleeping on it. It is much more comfortable that all the other mattresses I've owned - even the sleep number mattress. I love it so much I hate to get up in the morning. Those aches and pains are gone. I can sleep comfortably on my back without having to put a pillow under my knees. We've been telling our friends and family about it and highly recommend it.

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Strong Foundation
Rachel
Verified Casper Owner
Brooklyn, New York
25 years old
Feb 23, 2017
Strong Foundation

My boyfriend and I had some terrible box spring experiences. One box spring caved in with the wood snapping underneath us the moment we laid down to try it. So the Casper foundation is a dream. It's super sturdy. It LITERALLY took five minutes to assemble. Everything that the Casper team told me was true. No wonder they have such a great warranty and return policy, this is such a quality product. And it's actually quite beautiful too, the grey fabric around the edge of the foundation is very neat and matches well with our bed frame.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Our first night impression (literally)
John Pugh
Verified Casper Owner
Hampstead, North Carolina
68 years old
Feb 23, 2017
Our first night impression (literally)

The big box arrived, it was quite a surprise, and soon our new mattress unfurled. We made an impression, our first sleeping session, and on our new bed we lay curled. Away went the night, we were out like a light, dreaming of things we forgot. But then we awoke with a yawn and a croak, a good night asleep means a lot.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Miracle Mattress!
Cynthia & Randy Roubique
Verified Casper Owner
Warrenton, Missouri
53 years old
Feb 22, 2017
Miracle Mattress!

When my king sized Casper mattress came to the house in a BOX; I didn't think it was going to be a REAL mattress. Unboxing it was so funny and shocking, we both laughed til we cried. It exploded right out! Husband has been through 30+ years of back pain and multiple surgeries to find relief; to no avail. Many beds later, we found Casper. Randy sleeps, doesn't get hot ( I actually stay very cool) and upon waking, he doesn't hurt hardly at all. That is a real MIRACLE!! There is no comparison to conventional mattresses. Well over a year now and we don't even have a divot in the mattress! I bought the foundation and the metal bed frame when it became available and am as pleased with it as the bed itself. Casper's "Snooze" specialists are in a group all their own. When I had to call for help, they actually answered the phone and were able to help me solve the issue the 1st time. They are helpful, kind, and very respectful. I wish all customer service people were as great as these folks are! You would be doing yourself a disservice by not at least trying a Casper out for yourself. Thank you all at Casper!

5
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
FINALLY
Emily
Verified Casper Owner
Reno, Nevada
23 years old
Feb 22, 2017
FINALLY

I could never find a completely comfortable mattress until Casper! I felt like Goldilocks - this mattress is too hard, this one is so soft, I sink till I get stuck. But seriously, my Casper is just right. I don't wake up sore in the mornings anymore and I wake up rested. If you're even curious about getting a Casper - try it out! What do you have to lose?

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Love my Casper
Colleen Pettit
Verified Casper Owner
San Francisco, California
29 years old
Feb 22, 2017
Love my Casper

When you share your bed with a man and two cats, sleep isn't always a guarantee. We upgraded our ordinary queen to a Casper King, and we couldn't be happier!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Loved this more than I thought I would!
Christine
Verified Casper Owner
Oakland Gardens, New York
21 years old
Feb 22, 2017
Loved this more than I thought I would!

I needed a new mattress as I was moving into a new home and wanted a queen bed. I did a lot of research and mattresses are expensive. I listen to a lot of podcasts that Casper sponsors and they would rave about it, so I thought I would give it a shot. I had 100 nights to change my mind. I will not change my mind! I love this mattress and foundation so so much! I sleep so well and my body does not ache anymore. I just wish that the mattress was a little thicker/higher. Other than that, this mattress is cozy and comfortable and I never want to leave it in the morning.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Best mattress EVER!
Kathleen Schell
Verified Casper Owner
Fremont, Ohio
50 years old
Feb 22, 2017
Best mattress EVER!

From the minute it arrived our experience was amazing! We un-boxed our little slice of heaven and it was love from that moment on! We have slept better and more soundly than we have in years. And my dogs are obsessed with it too!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
I hate this mattress
Terry P
Verified Casper Owner
Mokena, Illinois
59 years old
Feb 22, 2017
I hate this mattress

I hate this mattress because I cannot wait to sleep on it. I don't know how they did it, but they got firmness and support 100% right.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Incredibly wonderful mattress and company
Michele Hatton
Verified Casper Owner
Tallahassee, Florida
61 years old
Feb 22, 2017
Incredibly wonderful mattress and company

This mattress is so comfortable and so refreshing to sleep in. It is also pretty (not that that really matters). You open a box and there it is. I also can't say enough good things about the company - their ingenuity, their customer service, and their progressive policy of donating to charity, for mattresses that are returned. You can't go wrong with these folks and their products!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
Just nothing special, didn't help back pain
Marisa Croce
Verified Casper Owner
Asheville, North Carolina
40 years old
Feb 21, 2017
Just nothing special, didn't help back pain

I was so excited for our Casper mattress and it just hasn't lived up to any expectations. Our $300 Ikea mattress we had before this was better. I have had back pain and was hoping it would help. Not only has it not helped my back pain, but now I wake up with shoulder pain too. I just don't think Casper is good for side sleepers, which both my husband and I are. It's just not a comfortable mattress. Such a bummer because it came so highly recommended by all of our friends. Also, the edges are super soft. So, if you share a bed with a partner and a dog and sometimes get pushed towards the edge, it starts to slope down under you. Disappointed to have to return this mattress.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Seriously, get the bed
Shelby Miller
Verified Casper Owner
Redwood City, California
25 years old
Feb 21, 2017
Seriously, get the bed

I'm extremely impressed with Casper; they far surpassed my expectations. The purchase process was easy and I signed up for the interest-free financing (if only all loan processes could be this easy). My mattress was shipped quickly and I was surprised that my mattress could fit in the size of the box. Setting up the mattress was extremely easy and straight forward. I'm sleeping with the mattress on the ground and it's extremely comfortable. I do use their sheets and pillow cases, but not their pillow. Also got a mattress pad as I want to keep my mattress clean. When I move into a house that allows for a guest bed room, I will purchase another one. Will also probably get their pillows at some point.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Comfy
Amy Lewin
Verified Casper Owner
Wayne, New Jersey
Feb 20, 2017
Comfy

After a few days of getting used to a foam mattress I find myself sleeping differently in a very good way. We are a little disappointed that the edge of the bed are not as sturdy as our previous mattress. We would like some stability when we sit at the edge of the bed

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Still a little too firm--but it's still breaking in
Nancy Cathcart
Verified Casper Owner
Lincoln, California
57 years old
Feb 20, 2017
Still a little too firm--but it's still breaking in

It's been almost 3 weeks. We had to put a memory foam topper on it because husband's a side sleeper and his hips hurt in the morning. But it's still leaps and bounds better than our 3 year old, $4k serta black, that developed two deep divots after 3 months and became impossible to sleep in. I like the Caspers thin profile and lack of pillow top (HATE pillow tops). We're both sleeping better than ever.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
So far so great!
Erik Siara
Verified Casper Owner
Philadelphia , Pennsylvania
39 years old
Feb 20, 2017
So far so great!

Cutter was not included in my box so I had a bit of trouble getting the mattress unwrapped. Otherwise it was fun! Unable to get a regular mattress up the narrow spiral staircase in the old row home that I bought which lead me to Casper. Turned out great! Very comfortable, I sleep like a baby and wake up with no aches and pains. Will def recommend Casper, already have!

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
From waterbeds to tempur-pedic, Casper beats them all!
Heather McCubbin
Verified Casper Owner
Middletown, Maryland
Feb 20, 2017
From waterbeds to tempur-pedic, Casper beats them all!

The mattress, boxspring (I used the term loosely as there are no springs) and frame were shipped right to our door, not all at the same time. Once everything was here, my husband easily assembled everything within 30 minutes, unrolled the mattress and minutes later we had sheets on it! No smell, easy to move around, regular king bed sheets fit (no deep pocket needed). From the first night, I noticed a huge difference. The main one being I didn't sweat. It really does help you stay cooler at night. My husband said he noticed it took a bit longer for his body heat to warm his side, but we were never cold. The bed feels firm at first but minutes later it fits you like a glove. I am 5'8" and I fit perfectly on it (no feet hanging off). The cat also enjoys the bed and being that this frame and "boxspring" are a just a few inches lower than our old one, it's easy for him to jump up and down. When it comes time to replace my children's beds and our guest bed, I will be getting another Casper. We chose this over Purple based upon Consumer Reports reviews, this was a bit cheaper and said it was better for side and back sleepers, which we are, and for taller people...like me!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Casper is legit
Mike Chavira
Verified Casper Owner
California
Feb 20, 2017
Casper is legit

Everything about it was easy and legit, especially comparing it to the sleep # bed I had purchased and tried for a few months. I couldn't take it and made the switch to Casper which was the best decision I EVER made. nothing complicated, just an awesome bed so far. I have only had it for about a month now, but wake up every day ready to take some names and kick some a** thanks to Casper..... Great customer service as well, and I would def recommend.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Firmness is just right for me.
Steven Crain
Verified Casper Owner
Rogersville, Missouri
60 years old
Feb 19, 2017
Firmness is just right for me.

Unboxing it was easier than expected. I would suggest that you put a standard statement if leaving the mattress when clients are not at home. That being if owner has outside dogs to put mattress on the gated porch if available. Our dogs had begun to chew on the box. They did not reach the mattress thankfully, but it was only a matter of time. This mattress has been good for my personal needs. The firmness is just what my back needed. I will be ordering another. Do you have a re-buy discount?😀

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
The Bed I've Been Waiting For
Mary, Henry & Penny
Verified Casper Owner
Bakersfield, California
50 years old
Feb 19, 2017
The Bed I've Been Waiting For

For most of my life, I've slept on foam "beds": 4"-thick pieces of latex on a platform of some kind. I bought my first "real" bed a few years ago, and once the plush fabric flattened out, it was hard and lumpy....had to buy some foam to put on top of it. Then I saw a Casper ad on tv, and bought one on impulse. Best impulse I've had! It is so comfy, so supportive. My pups Henry and Penny love it too! Everyone should have one of these, for a cozy night's sleep.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Mattress wasn't for me...but return policy was SUPER easy and friendly
John
Verified Casper Owner
West Palm Beach, Florida
26 years old
Feb 19, 2017
Mattress wasn't for me...but return policy was SUPER easy and friendly

So while the mattress wasn't for me (ie. aches and pains in my back), returning the mattress was super simple and the team was very friendly and courteous. While i'm sad it didn't work out, the ability to get a quick and painfree refund still made casper something i would recommend to people who are in the market for a new mattress.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Softer than I prefer
Spencer
Verified Casper Owner
Rensselaer, New York
49 years old
Feb 18, 2017
Softer than I prefer

I've been sleeping on my Casper for about a month. I'm 6' 3" and 195 lbs. I went from a queen to king size bed, which necessitated a new mattress. I can now say that I prefer my queen coil spring mattress to this foam one. The mattress is too soft for me. When I lie on my back, my rear goes deeper into the mattress. I wake up in the morning with a sore lower back. I didn't have this problem with my queen mattress. I will most likely be returning the Casper after a few more nights.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Beyond satisfied
Laura Funk
Verified Casper Owner
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
46 years old
Feb 17, 2017
Beyond satisfied

No struggles getting the boxes up our narrow staircase, unlike standard mattresses. Easy and fun to assemble. This mattress is far more comfortable than anything we've had. I would definitely recommend Casper to my family and friends.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Casper has won me over
Amanda Smith
Verified Casper Owner
Toronto
42 years old
Feb 17, 2017
Casper has won me over

My first impression was not good. Too soft, too squishy. However, I decided to give my Casper mattress a chance. The reason we got a new mattress was because my husband (bless his heart, not his fault) would wake me up every time he rolled over. The whole mattress would jiggle and I am such a light sleeper I found that I was getting woken 3, 4, 5+ times a night. Also, I had a really bad back (recently diagnosed with osteoarthritis in my lower back). So, I was (reluctantly) giving my Casper a chance. After a week, I realized that I hadn't been woken up by my husband's movements at all. Also, I realized that my persistent and chronic back pain had significantly subsided. This made my mind open up to the squishy-ness of the mattress. I've gotten used to the softness and like it. It is so cozy. Now, I can't wait to go to bed at night!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
I have no complaints! :)
Jane cleveland
Verified Casper Owner
Northglenn , Colorado
53 years old
Feb 17, 2017
I have no complaints! :)

Yes, yes and yes

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Very good, meets or exceeds our expectations
Jim Davidson
Verified Casper Owner
Harvest, Alabama
62 years old
Feb 17, 2017
Very good, meets or exceeds our expectations

Was pleasantly surprised by the quality and comfort of the Casper products. The packaging, while curious at first, was great and easy to handle. I'd recommend this mattress to anyone. Well done folks and thanks.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress