CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (10,283)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

Sleeping on a cloud
Lillian Sanchez
Verified Casper Owner
Findlay, Ohio
28 years old
Dec 09, 2017
Sleeping on a cloud

I ended up buying everything available: foundation, mattress, pillows, sheets and duvet. When all the boxes arrived I was like a kid in a candy store. I was so ready for a new bed and getting a better night of sleep. Setting up the foundation was super easy, but what I was really ready to see with my own eyes was the mattress coming to life. Once I had everything unboxed and made my bed I couldn’t wait to go to sleep that night. That first night was like sleeping on a cloud. Now after sleeping on the Casper bed for over 2 weeks I have had a better nice sleep, I’m not waking up in the middle of the night trying to find a comfortable spot or waking up in the morning to a sore back. I’m truly impressed and very happy. I will be definitely recommending my family and friends about Casper.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
After all these years...
Stephen
Verified Casper Owner
Dublin, California
Dec 09, 2017
After all these years...

Great mattress. So glad to get away from spring-type mattresses that maybe are ok for about a year, and then start to sag. I have spent thousands of dollars on these mattresses, have had them replaced on warranty at least three times over the years. Never go back.

8
hours of sleep per night
Nothing, nothing helps you sleep better than this mattress.
David Lopshire
Verified Casper Owner
Rowley, Massachusetts
42 years old
Dec 08, 2017
Nothing, nothing helps you sleep better than this mattress.

From the start I was a little skeptical, but a very good friend recommended Casper. So my wife and I talked and decided to give it a chance. After all, with 100 days to try it out there was only a little effort to lose. So we unpacked the mattress and let it sit open for 24 hours. I have to say, opening the box and cutting the wrapping off was a cool experience. We replaced our mattress with the Casper, kept our original box spring. Night one it was comfortable, firm, cool to the touch, and felt like a hug. Night two I realized that the edge was not as firm as a standard mattress, but then again it was not hard on the edge. I realized that I have been sleeping on the edge of my mattress and it was not doing me any favors. The Casper changed my body alignment in the bed and I am glad it did. After a week we both agreed it was a good mattress. After a month we decided to keep it and discarded our original mattress. It has been over a year now and I would not trade the Casper for anything. If you paid me a million dollars, I would give you the mattress, but I would buy another one and keep the rest of the money. I played college football, weigh over 300 pounds, have bad knees, hips, shoulders, and back, but this mattress allows me to get out of bed without any pain. With my old mattress it would sometimes take me 20 minutes to walk after getting up. With the Casper I hop out of bed with no pain, it is the best part of my day. The best part is the Casper still looks brand new, no depressions or sagging at all. Even the four dogs that fight for position during the day have no effect on the shape if this bed. Now lets discuss the cooling effect. I used to sweat every night in my old bed. The Casper breathes, period. I do not sweat at night any more. It is cool in the summer and adjust perfectly to your temp in winter. I can wear long PJ's and still be comfortable. And then there is the motion of the mattress. Ask my wife and she would tell you that I never get up in the middle of the night anymore. It is not true, but she just does not feel it. I don't feel her get up in the mornings either. I never needed an alarm clock until the Casper, she got up first and her moving would wake me up. Now she gets up and my alarm goes off to wake me up and I think that some days she over slept. Nope, she just got up without me feeling it. If you took the time to read this review, then do yourself a favor and try this mattress. If you don't like it then you are in the vast minority and I have a slightly used mattress to sell you. Give it a try and at the very least you can cut open the wrapping and watch the mattress grow in awe!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Overall Impression of this Mattress
Peyton Todd
Verified Casper Owner
Atlanta, Georgia
75 years old
Dec 08, 2017
Overall Impression of this Mattress

In a word, I LOVE this mattress. It's the best I've ever owned. It took me a full month to adapt to it, though, just as the Casper documentation warns. I even considered returning it, but I can now say I have not had better sleep in decades.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Best Sleep in Years
Ryan and J
Verified Casper Owner
Colon, Michigan
33 years old
Dec 08, 2017
Best Sleep in Years

Bed and foundation arrived fast! Set up was simple and easy. I ordered the foundation as well it sleek and attractive looking super simple to set up. I had been having back problems which my old spring mattress just made worse. It took a few nights to adjust but now I/we sleep better than ever. I wish I would have ordered months ago instead of waiting so long. So happy you offer payments with affirm. End of story we and our dog simply love our CASPER!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Our New Mattress and We are Thrilled!
Aarti
Verified Casper Owner
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Dec 08, 2017
Our New Mattress and We are Thrilled!

I was skeptical about buying a mattress that comes in a box but when I watched the video on how Casper Co. developed the mattress, I thought what was the worst that could happen, we ship it back within 100 days. I had had a small back pain from sleeping with my 5 year old and sleeping crooked. The Casper mattress was delivered. My husband and I had been playing musical beds with our twin 5 year olds. The moment the bed came into the house, we were like, mommy and daddy are going to sleep in our room in our new bed. In 1 night, my back pain was gone and I slept in the same bed as my husband after weeks of moving from bed to bed in our house. My husband loves the bed and refuses to sleep elsewhere now and I just sneak out of the kids rooms back into the Casper. I think we may buy one for my father for Xmas! Loving the bed! Saved my back and rekindled my marriage, lol, in a manner of speaking. Thanks Casper!

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Results
Whitney
Verified Casper Owner
Eugene, Oregon
Dec 07, 2017
Results

I was able to unbox the bed by myself. Some struggle involved, but very doable. I thought the mattress would be squishy like my previous foam mattress. I was surprised at the relative firmness. The results don’t lie, I have been significantly better. Very happy with my Casper.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
fantastic
Andrew
Verified Casper Owner
Brooklyn, New York
Dec 07, 2017
fantastic

unboxing was fine. easy and quick. it’s honestly the best mattress i’ve ever slept on.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Great mattress
Jim Avalon
Verified Casper Owner
Alburtis, Pennsylvania
64 years old
Dec 07, 2017
Great mattress

Setting up the Casper sleep system was fun, simple and fast. We had it unboxed and set up in about 45 Minutes. I was a little worried about having to get used to this type mattress as we have had a waterbed for the past 30 years. Boy was I wrong. From night one, my wife, my dog and I have slept great. My dog even sleeps in in the morning. She doesn't want to get up. This is the most comfortable mattress I have slept on. Great job Casper. Highly recommend it. In fact, one of my sons is considering buying one.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Cover seems great. Easy to get on the bed.
Tania
Verified Casper Owner
White Rock, British Columbia
Dec 06, 2017
Cover seems great. Easy to get on the bed.

Yes, easy process to put the frame, foundation and mattress on. I had the best sleep since before I was pregnant and my baby is 7 months now! I'm a side sleeper and I found it super comfy. I actually like that it's lower to the ground than a double sided pillow top, as my dogs can get up and down much more easier now.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper