CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (10,295)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

Love it!
Jill
Verified Casper Owner
Lawrence, Kansas
32 years old
Jan 10, 2016
Love it!

I had an old spring mattress and had no idea just how uncomfortable it was making me until my first night on the Casper. I've been sleeping better ever since. Unboxing was fun, but I'm glad I had help dragging the box up my flight of stairs. I'm so glad I made the decision to invest in a Casper! Thinking of getting the pillow soon....

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Merci
Nancy Zagbayou
Verified Casper Owner
Montreal, Quebec
31 years old
Jan 10, 2016
Merci

I am living a more peaceful, balanced, non-violent life; thanks to the consistent quality sleep I am getting every night. I think you have an amazing business model and I was so grateful to receive the handwritten note from Elianor. Keep on keeping on, you are doing fantastic! With a debt of gratitude, Nancy Z

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Best nights sleep in years.
Stephanie Whittington
Verified Casper Owner
Charlotte, North Carolina
42 years old
Jan 10, 2016
Best nights sleep in years.

I purchased the mattress after buying a mattress from a retail chain. I cancelled the order for the chain on the fact that I had a very limited budget and was going to settle for something I knew I would not sleep good on. After hearing about Casper on the radio for months I decided to give it a try since it was risk free and the price was right. I surprised my husband who was actually told by the doctor to get a firm mattress. When it was delivered I was amazed that it came in this small box. My husband had no idea what it was and asked if it was a new blanket set, because I said we had to unpack it in the bedroom. When we pulled it out of the box we couldn't believe our eyes. We took the plastic off and and it was like it inflated before our eyes. We just laughed about it. It is a Queen size and it has been over a month and a half and both of our back problems have subsided. The bed is firm but it molds to the body nicely. There was NO initial odor like some reviews speak about. There is no heat at night either like some memory foam beds produce. I am a hot sleeper and I have yet to get hot with this mattress. The last problem we had was our pillows. I just received my Casper pillows in the mail with the sheets. This last purchase has completed our saga of finding the best sleep we have had in a LONG time. The pillow is a dream and I have actually been able to get into my REM sleep, which I don't remember having in years. The sheets are magnificent, cool and crisp and just have the best feel. I was worried that the thread count was too low, but that is not the case at all. It allows the bed and pillow to remain cool at night. Also with the fitted sheet it has this extra wide rubber around it and it is so good that the sheet actually STAYS on the mattress. I had the problem of my fitted sheet that kept coming off the bed and I would have to readjust it daily. With the Casper sheets, I no longer have to worry about this happening. The Casper experience has been great for us and we couldn't be happier with our decision.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Love it.
Carol and David Dunbar
Verified Casper Owner
Mount Vernon, Missouri
71 years old
Jan 10, 2016
Love it.

In the beginning was skeptical of the whole foam concept; however, after having to sleep in another bed for a few nights ( my husband recovering from surgery) found I had a much better, sounder night's sleep on the Casper. Love it!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
love the Casper mattress
Mike james
Verified Casper Owner
Canton , Georgia
35 years old
Jan 10, 2016
love the Casper mattress

Taking it out of the box was no bad. I had been turned off by new beds. I recently returned a sleep number because of it not being comfortable. I am surprisingly liking the Casper so far I'm my first 3 nights of sleep

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Comfortable
James Hess
Verified Casper Owner
Nottingham, Maryland
50 years old
Jan 10, 2016
Comfortable

Set the mattress on the box spring and opened it up, done, simple and easy. Odor free and ready to zzzzzzzzzz. Felt great from the start, but it took about three days before everything felt even better. As a result I feel better. People need to replace their mattresses with a Casper.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Princess and the Pea LOVES this mattress!
Alice
Verified Casper Owner
Portland, Oregon
43 years old
Jan 10, 2016
Princess and the Pea LOVES this mattress!

Husband hauled the box up stairs. Opened and unfolded mattress. Supe super easy! Oh and by upstairs I mean a finished 1929 bungalow attic that could not have accomodated a normal queen matttress up the stairs. I have now been sleeping on it for 3 weeks while mother-in-law accomodeered our master bedroom and I don't want to go back to my 4,000 dollare Sterns and Foster marshmellow bed. I am really picky when ot comes to mattresses. We have gone through 4 in the last 10 years. Exchange thankfully, not full purchases, and ended up with the most expensive one in the store. Yikes. The Casper was intended to go out to our beach house when we get it fixed up, but now I want it to be our bed here and take the marshmellow to the beach house because I love it so much! Will be purchasing another queen, full and a twin in the near future. Happiness.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
This is how sleep is supposed to feel?!
Danielle Millwee
Verified Casper Owner
Lucerne Valley, California
24 years old
Jan 09, 2016
This is how sleep is supposed to feel?!

On our old mattress, we used to wake up even more tired than the previous day, tossing and turning throughout the night in hopes of getting comfortable. These type of nights are a thing of the past after we purchased a queen Casper mattress. We received our order quickly via UPS. I was amazed that a queen sized mattress fix into a box so small! Unboxing was exciting and interesting, but most of all, it was extremely easy and quick. It's been three months since we made our switch and we haven't had one complain yet. For us, it's not too firm and not too soft. It has just the right balance of the two without any sinking or sagging. We would definitely recommend this mattress and look forward to eventually trying the sheets and pillows.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Seniors can do it too!
Barbara & Gary
Verified Casper Owner
Portland, Oregon
71 years old
Jan 09, 2016
Seniors can do it too!

Our kids were first to warn their 70..something year old parents about blindly 'ordering online' while concerned about our setting up the mattresses....did I mention their 'help' wasn't offered? :) Then came our aged friend's advise to safely visit mattress stores instead of being scammed online...they feared we would get addicted to a computer version of the Home Shopping Network. Well getting old isn't for sissies and we have proved to be anything but ...as we ordered our XL Twin Caspers, provided bases and bunky boards, were entertained by the magical unfolding of them and for 100 days have slept successfully better than the past few years. Opposed to my husband having immediate back improvement after sleeping on his new mattress I needed to get the Topper for $20. ( a huge bargain) before I could have the same effect. So overall we learned we can make good decisions online saving us miles of driving and bed hopping tests while saving money and feel triumphant in setting up a new bed on our own proving Seniors can do it too! Now we just need to earn enough to test out the Casper pillows.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Sleep Well Every Night
Linda Smith
Verified Casper Owner
Calgary, Alberta
Jan 09, 2016
Sleep Well Every Night

This bed is great. Comfortable sleep each night. Have never woken up because of soreness or aches. Very pleased. Also, I use this mattress with a murphy bed. I was told a foam bed wouldn't be the best for a murphy bed but it is working out just fine--more than fine. Thanks for the great product. PS Also very happy for the minimal "new foam" odour. I once bought a foam pillow which I left out on the porch for a month before using. Odour from this bed was slight and dissipated quickly.

7
hours of sleep per night

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper