CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (10,253)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

Great, I love that its NOT a spring matress!
Linda Henderson
Verified Casper Owner
Seminole, Florida
52 years old
Jan 05, 2016
Great, I love that its NOT a spring matress!

I purchased the mattress for my adult son who has AUTISM. He is a tall boy at 6'3'' and a little overweight. I tried to review this from his point of view, but he is not very articulate at getting his point across. Basically he seems to like it and I think he is sleeping more soundly if not any longer. we tried a traditional full size mattress as he got bigger, but he seemed to miss the intimacy of a twin size. So we have gone back to a twin ( and the extra long for his poor overhanging feet) and wanted to try your product after seeing a DIY porch swing bed on FB. They said it was a great mattress for the money. Its only been a few days and I think he will get more & more used to it. We'll let you know more in a couple months Linda Henderson & Max (18)

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
Excellent
Horacio schapiro
Verified Casper Owner
Washington, District of Columbia
58 years old
Jan 05, 2016
Excellent

Yes

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Love the mattress but...
Mary cooper
Verified Casper Owner
Circleville, Ohio
57 years old
Jan 05, 2016
Love the mattress but...

I really love the mattress as it is, however, my husband found it a little hard and difficult to fall to sleep. He was used to a 3 inch gel foam mattress pad on our old queen mattress. Now to resolve the problem for the new king size bed, I bought a twin 3 inch sensor gel mattress pad just like the one on the old bed. His half of the bed in now a little higher, but he can enjoy the Casper now. It was an extra expense of 240 dollars, but I did not want him moving into the guest room where the old queen bed now resides. Overall, we loved the ordering, shipping, un-boxing and sleeping on the Casper.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Wish I could buy one for everyone I care about!
Coral B. AKA Grama Coco
Verified Casper Owner
Chicaho Park, California
65 years old
Jan 05, 2016
Wish I could buy one for everyone I care about!

Took photos and giggled. Shared with co workers and family. Off the truck and tucked in in less than 40 minutes. Slept 8 hours. Seriously rediculously easy. Why did I wait so long to but it ?????

4
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Dreamy..
Catherine Adams
Verified Casper Owner
Dallas, Texas
29 years old
Jan 05, 2016
Dreamy..

First of all, this box FITS INSIDE MY MINI COOPER! This is more a brag about my car.. I was able to load it into my car myself and lug it up the stairs myself, I don't recommend that, my back was all kinds of tight that evening. Unboxing the mattress was cool. My cats love the box. My sore back from moving this mattress alone was completely fixed by the wonderful sleep I go that night. Both myself and my boyfriend sleep better, deeper, and feel that the mattress is very comfortable. I 100% recommend the Casper. Also, customer service has been amazing as well. Very friendly and professional.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Best home investment I've ever made, PERIOD.
Erik U
Verified Casper Owner
Los Angeles, California
37 years old
Jan 05, 2016
Best home investment I've ever made, PERIOD.

When I downsized to a studio apartment (curse you, LA rents!), I needed to ditch my king-sized well-slept in and loved, but generic memory foam mattress. After tons of research, I decided to pull the trigger on Casper, and I'm glad that I did. I matched it with a simple bedframe and slat system from that well-known Swedish purveyor of furniture and meatballs. Total cost for everything was about $1,000. And it is the best investment for my home I think I've ever made. This is simply the best bed I've ever had, period. It took about a week for me to get used to it, but once I did, I don't think I could ever sleep anywhere else as comfortably again. I travel for work and to see friends, so I stay in a few hotels, mostly with traditional coil mattresses. NOTHING comes close. I've always tossed-and-turned a lot in my sleep, but the support and give this mattress has even helps to make it so that, despite the unconscious gymnastics, I don't wake up. As for, shall we say, "conscious gymnastics" in bed, while nothing will beat those spring mattresses, the construction of the Casper is pretty damn close. The bounce and lack of "sinking" into the foam is minimal compared to other similar mattresses. On this note, I've had several overnight guests stay with me, and all have commented on how amazing Casper is to sleep on. I've already convinced one friend to take the plunge on it (after he and his family did similar research), and I will happily endorse this mattress to anyone and everyone. When I finally do move into a bigger place and get a king-sized again, you can bet I'm going with Casper without second thought, and will keep the queen for the guest room.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
The Perfect Mattress
Nick Bates
Verified Casper Owner
Lexington, Virginia
27 years old
Jan 05, 2016
The Perfect Mattress

Buying the Casper was the first big purchase of our married life. The price is right and the trial is a no brainer. We had nothing to lose so we gave it a try... Designing & building the bed frame from scratch was fun, but the sleep is even better. this is the first mattress We've ever had that has made us miss our bed when out of town. We will be buying all Caspers for our children in the future. Thank you Casper

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Outstanding !
Randy Guzar
Verified Casper Owner
Cambridge, Ontario
66 years old
Jan 05, 2016
Outstanding !

It is not often in todays world that Companies or Organizations meet ones expectations.......... Casper on the other hand, right from the ordering, to delivery and the wonderful sleep I am now enjoying not only has met my expectations.........Casper exceeds them ! Great product, great people and a silky smooth operation from start to finish.....Bravo !

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Love it!
Andrea G
Verified Casper Owner
Perham, Minnesota
44 years old
Jan 05, 2016
Love it!

We replaced our pillow top mattress (8-10 years old) with the Casper a couple of months ago. I was excited to get out of the pit from the old mattress, but was worried the Casper would be hot - it isn't! Our mattress pad fits it well as do the deep pocket sheets. Thought I might have to get new ones right away, but was pleasantly surprised. We added more slats to our bed frame and topped them with a piece of plywood as a temporary solution before getting a real platform bed frame. That works well too. Neither my husband or I are small....he's 6'3" and 240lbs....and we sleep on a queen sized bed with two dogs and a cat. Needless to say there isn't much room to be moving around, so it's nice to finally be comfortable and out of the pit!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Sleeping longer, and better!
Dina & Marshall Murphy
Verified Casper Owner
Jan 05, 2016
Sleeping longer, and better!

My husband received the mattress, and called me immediately with concerns. His concerns were quickly alleviated as the mattress grew into its full shape and size. Since then, he has been sleeping late into the morning whenever he can. We are certain he is making up for 7 years of lost sleep due to our last mattress! I no longer feel the whole bed shake when my 65 lb dog jumps up in the middle of the night, and my husband and I no longer have to navigate the mountain that ran down the middle of our old bed. We love our Casper!!

Sleeps with a partner plus a dog

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper