CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (10,295)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

Felt plush but gave a lot of support
Chris Fransen
Verified Casper Owner
Lansdowne, Pennsylvania
45 years old
Dec 31, 2015
Felt plush but gave a lot of support

My new favorite toy. I really didn't want to get out of bed this morning! The bed arrived late and once it was out of the package it was ready to go! Only the faintest of odors and certainly not one that would keep me away from the bed. The mattress felt squishy, plush, but not too much so and then I got in it gave awesome support throughout the night. It wasn't overly squishy as when you first press down on it with your hands. Definitely better than my old mattress. I look forward to night number 2!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ
Diane Anger
Verified Casper Owner
Ripley , Ontario
64 years old
Dec 31, 2015
ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

Once upon a time, for real, I laid on my bed, tossed and turned, my knees and legs screamed all night long, and kept waking me up. I tried buying make believe fixes, like memory foam mattress toppers, spent money on this and on that. And did I mention all the ointment. I do have medical issues with my knees and I now get to say I have implants... one whole knee joint. I cannot blame that on my bed, but ... Early this year I came across Casper on the internet. And I had started to save to send for one of their mattresses. I knew I needed to try it, I believed them when they said they would take it back, I was still saving and on Mothers Day 2015 my daughter told me my children were giving me a new mattress from Casper for Mother's Day... Well it arrived and I cannot tell you how surprised I was... How do you do that? Get that all wrapped up like that ... Any way that was in June 2015 and I gotta tell you... My knees and my legs do not hurt when I go to bed at night, anymore. I still need to have the other knee replace, but you have no idea how much of a relief it has been to be able to go to bed and not hurt. Thank you CASPER . Thank you. My darling daughter is teetering on buying a King size one, everyone is afraid to try because it is on line and what if I don't like it. I decided to trust my instincts and I am glad. I sure hope you, Casper team, have a wonderful New Year. And for all the doubters... you have nothing to loose, least of all a good nights sleep. Give Casper a call today.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
You don't know what you've got 'til it's gone…
Amy H.
Verified Casper Owner
Nyc, New York
42 years old
Dec 31, 2015
You don't know what you've got 'til it's gone…

I purchased this mattress after my doctor recommended getting a memory-foam but doing so was out of my price range. (I have a number of chronic health conditions that affect my ability to get quality sleep.) While my sleep tracker noticed a significant increase in the quality of my sheep quite quickly (more REM and deep sleep, less waking during the night, and a shorter amount of time to fall asleep), and I did notice a decrease in the amount of pain I was experiencing in the daytime hours, I didn't notice a BAM! AHA! moment until I did some extensive traveling. It took sleeping on other mattresses for a week here and there, then coming back to my Casper, for me to truly realize how much of an impact the mattress was having on relieving my chronic pain. I don't dread traveling now (though I do travel frequently), though you will find me Tweeting about how much I miss my Casper while I'm gone. My boyfriend is getting a new mattress for the condo he just bought, and I'm slowly working on him to get a Casper (it's likely I'll be there a good deal of the time/moving in before long)… and I don't want to give up sleeping on a Casper!!! (Note: I find it funny that there are so many reviews that find the mattress too hard, and then so many saying it's too soft. Maybe this should be called the Goldilocks mattress instead?)

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Our Casper Christmas gift
Gary & Gay Graham
Verified Casper Owner
Port Charlotte, Florida
63 years old
Dec 31, 2015
Our Casper Christmas gift

We received our Casper mattress on Christmas eve as promised by the Casper representative. The shipping packaging was remarkable and sooo easy to handle. We had a great first night's sleep in warm South Florida, the mattress was so cool to sleep on it felt like we were in Canada. Compared to our previous Beauty Rest pillow top, which caused many sweaty sleepless nights, our Casper gives us a great cool nights sleep. The old mattress disposal bag was a tremendous help in sliding our old mattress out of the house for disposal. The Casper team is great to work with. We will never go back to the over priced commercial mattresses which advertise false prices to get you into their stores. Great job Casper!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Took one night to get used to - then have been sleeping like the dead since!!
Scott & Jessica
Verified Casper Owner
44 years old
Dec 31, 2015
Took one night to get used to - then have been sleeping like the dead since!!

From start to finish the process of ordering was so simple and friendly. I am a huge one for giving credit to companies that provide great customer service and this is definitely one of them! The unboxing was very unique, but very easy. Thanks very much for totally changing the way we sleep.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Dreamy
Jackie Saik
Verified Casper Owner
Toronto, Ontario
27 years old
Dec 31, 2015
Dreamy

Everything about it was the best ever except having to bribe UPS to bring it up my four story walk up ✨

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Very comfy
Phillip V. Peluso
Verified Casper Owner
Stamford, Connecticut
59 years old
Dec 31, 2015
Very comfy

No. The box was awkward to carry. It would be easier if there were handles to grab hold of or if it were in a cylindrical type of packaging. Once I wrangled the box up the stairs, unpacking the mattress was a snap!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
Very comfy
Phillip V. Peluso
Verified Casper Owner
Stamford, Connecticut
59 years old
Dec 31, 2015
Very comfy

No. The box was awkward to carry. It would be easier if there were handles to grab hold of or if it were in a cylindrical type of packaging. Once I wrangled the box up the stairs, unpacking the mattress was a snap!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
My daughter's best present!
DEdgar
Verified Casper Owner
Vermont
55 years old
Dec 31, 2015
My daughter's best present!

I ordered this in the hectic week before Christmas. The staff at Casper upgraded my shipping for free and got this to me for the holidays. My daughter loves this mattress. Excellent customer service, and a great product. Could not possibly ask for more.

Great bed! And $50 off!
Lori
Verified Casper Owner
Chattanooga, Tennessee
28 years old
Dec 31, 2015
Great bed! And $50 off!

Have tried tempurpedic, serta memory foam ($2000), and pillow top mattresses. Casper is just as good and better. Definitely firmer (took one week to get used to) but fine sleeping on my back. I love how little motion transfers, one of my biggest complaint with traditional mattresses. We placed ours directly on slats 2.5in apart. Definitely keeping and will update if things go awry.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper