Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (7,218)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

I like it very much.
Kristina Marinos
Verified Casper Owner
Fort Sam Houston
50 years old
Feb 17, 2017
I like it very much.

We have a platform bed with wood planks in place of a box spring. Having a bad back, I was very cautious in selecting a foam, non-spring/coil mattress, but so far so good! The pillow I also purchased is very comfortable. My only suggestion would be to increase the height of the mattress. I would definitely recommend this product to friends and family.

Unfortunately, not the right mattress for us
Ariane K.
Verified Casper Owner
Asheville, North Carolina
42 years old
Feb 17, 2017
Unfortunately, not the right mattress for us

Appreciated the trial period, and had very good experiences with the Customer Service team. Unfortunately, it just wasn't the right mattress for me and my husband. My back hurt every morning from the start, but my husband loved the Casper. Then we put plywood between the boxspring and mattress (we did not buy the foundation because we had a perfectly good boxspring). My back stopped hurting and then I loved the Casper...but my husband's back starting bothering him. So we decided to return the Casper. I was disappointed because I love the concept, the product, and the service. Though it wasn't the right mattress for both of us, but I would still recommend it to others - if you like a soft mattress. We have since purchased a different mattress which is firmer, and is working out for both of us - so far. The only thing I would add is this: if you return the Casper, be adamant about it being picked up by a non-profit in your area. I work for a non-profit and a large part of the reason I was willing to give Casper a try was because the website said it would be donated to a charity if it was returned. But if I had not spoken up and basically demanded that my mattress go to a charity and not a landfill, I'm not confident that it would have, because it was originally scheduled to be picked up by a non-charity. I contacted Casper and said landfill was NOT ok and recommended Homeward Bound, a local non-profit that Casper then subsequently scheduled to pick up my mattress.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Very good
Johnny Brannon
Verified Casper Owner
Clarksville , Tennessee
68 years old
Feb 16, 2017
Very good

Boxing was fascinating. The mattress is better than my previous mattress because it conforms to my body pressures. Yes, I would recommend it to a friend.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Finally getting a good night's sleep!
Kristina Stegner
Verified Casper Owner
Cheswick, Pennsylvania
50 years old
Feb 16, 2017
Finally getting a good night's sleep!

The set up of the foundation and the mattress was super easy! We slept on it the same day. All I can say is that we couldn't be happier with our choice. We made a very expensive mistake of buying a sleep number bed that just did not work out for us. It only took about a week for my back pain to go away. We allow our dogs in the bed and can't get them up in the morning! I am so glad we tired the Casper! We also got the mattress protector and sheet set. We love all of it. Thank you!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
It's great, was expecting it to be softer, I prefer a soft bed, but I have been sleeping great.
Lain
Verified Casper Owner
Feb 16, 2017
It's great, was expecting it to be softer, I prefer a soft bed, but I have been sleeping great.

We bought it because of the shipping size, and that worked out good. Yes I would recommend and have.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Best we have had so far
Phil, Shirley, Mr. Dar...
Verified Casper Owner
Katy, Texas
69 years old
Feb 16, 2017
Best we have had so far

Yep-unboxing was fun but not sure we could have done it solo. We have been getting better and longer rest with Casper. Have noticed dips already starting. Any tips to prevent other than rotating? Last mattress we had also had no flipping, only rotating, and rotating was not very successful at preventing dips. Overall we are still happy with our mattress. Thank you!!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
The good, the bad and the comfort.
Lynn
Verified Casper Owner
Houston, Texas
42 years old
Feb 16, 2017
The good, the bad and the comfort.

We received the mattress pretty quick and were excited to get it unraveled. It was in a big box and not to hard to move myself. We prepped the bed and started to undo the box. There was not a utensil to cut the plastic off the mattress as noted on some online review I read but it was not hard to do with a knife. We removed the plastic and watched it take shape. Pretty fun to watch but more fun to jump on top of it when it was done. It is smaller than our California King Sealy Posturpedic in length, width and height which was a little disappointing as not it seems I hit my legs on the wood frame and before I would not have. The mattress is good looking, extremely comfortable and stable in that I hardly feel my husbands movements which is a nice change of pace. The downsides are the size and it sleeps warm. I have slept on others that sleep hot and this one is not that bad but it is warm. I always sleep hot by husband never has until now so we are considering getting a refund and trying another mattress but we will see. we have had it for about a month now and we were out of town for a little over a week of that so we are going to give it a few more weeks before we decide on how to proceed.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a dog
Very Nice Mattress and great comfort
Rickey BRown
Verified Casper Owner
North R Ichland Hills, Texas
53 years old
Feb 16, 2017
Very Nice Mattress and great comfort

Overall experience was great. Easy to unbox and setup. Very comfortable mattress and great for the money..

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
So comfortable!
Sandra Bell
Verified Casper Owner
Reno, Nevada
42 years old
Feb 16, 2017
So comfortable!

Make sure to unpack the mattress in the room you intend to use it in because it is really heavy. We love sleeping each night. The mattress is soft but firm. I was concerned it would be too soft but it is more firm than soft which is what my husband & I both need. I have bad back problems and I can't say enough about how wonderful this bed is. Before we had a pillow top mattress and there is NO comparison.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Really great mattress at a reasonable price!
Sarah Long
Verified Casper Owner
Onalaska, Wisconsin
32 years old
Feb 16, 2017
Really great mattress at a reasonable price!

This Casper bed is one million times better than the last bed we had. Granted, the last bed was well over 10 years old, but still. We moved up from a queen to a king size bed, which is also amazing. My husband and I never feel the other one move around on their side of the bed, which makes for a much better sleeping experience for each of us. The unboxing was pretty fun, and I have to say we were shocked that our king size mattress could come in such a small box! We ordered a king size mattress and the foundation - we also have a metal king size frame that we set the foundation on to raise it up to "normal" height. Overall, everything was super easy. However, our foundation had a problem with the brackets not matching up on 3 of the 4 sides. This made for a fairly stressful situation, as we discovered this about 10 minutes before their offices closed on a Friday night and had already moved our other bed out of the room. However, a few quick phone calls to HQ and we had it worked out. My husband ended up moving 3 of the brackets about 1/4" each to allow them to line up, and then the foundation went together really easily. This was done in about 5 minutes with a drill. Very nicely, Casper sent us two pillows to make up for that experience, which was awesome. We love the pillows, too, although I think I would have a hard time paying full price for them - it's just not something I'm used to doing! Overall, we are very happy with our experience and would highly recommend the bed!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
It forms to my body very well.
Rolland Grote
Verified Casper Owner
Hawley, Pennsylvania
70 years old
Feb 16, 2017
It forms to my body very well.

Unboxing was fun. My previous mattress was uneven. I have recommended Casper to many.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Too soft
Vishak & Anju
Verified Casper Owner
Roseville, California
25 years old
Feb 16, 2017
Too soft

Packaging was truly amazing. However it starts giving me back pain. Feels a bit too soft. I will try the whole 100 days and come to a conclusion.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Best Sleep in Years!
Dawn Kugler
Verified Casper Owner
Colorado Springs, Colorado
53 years old
Feb 15, 2017
Best Sleep in Years!

We love this mattress. To me, it feels like I am sleeping on air. It has helped my back issues tremendously. I'd strongly recommend it!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Very good
James T Passanisi
Verified Casper Owner
Sandown, New Hampshire
69 years old
Feb 15, 2017
Very good

As far as unboxing is concerned...the only issue I had was that you should give some guidance as to how to remove the mattress from it's sleeve. I called you because I wasn't sure if there was an easier way than cutting it off. The only issue I have with the mattress is that it is not easy to sit on the edge. I am a 300 lb man and, other than the above, I sleep very well on the mattress. I always woke up with a sore back on my previous mattress. With the casper, within a few days the sore back was gone. I now look forward to sleeping on my Casper.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
It sleeps like Casper said it would.
Erik Augustson
Verified Casper Owner
Silver Spring, Maryland
54 years old
Feb 15, 2017
It sleeps like Casper said it would.

Arrives in a large box, and you literally just slide it out of the box and it unfolds. Kind of weird. And kind of fun. Definitely an experience every sleeper should have at least once. Mattress was also as promised (they are telling a true story on the site). This is a really comfortable and unique mattress. It did take me about a week or so to fully get used to the mattress (like they say may happen). I never slept poorly, just took a bit to truly adjust. In the end I am super happy with this mattress and the whole purchase experience. Highly recommend.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
Great Value for Pricelessly Good Sleep
Ken
Verified Casper Owner
Charlottesville, Virginia
49 years old
Feb 15, 2017
Great Value for Pricelessly Good Sleep

Took me a few days to adjust but ended up loving the comfort of this mattress. Only drawback is that when my wife and I are sleeping side by side in same spot this creates too much of a depression in the center of our shared space on the bed. Otherwise a near perfect experience!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Excellent mattress
Roger & Wanda Henderson
Verified Casper Owner
Vonore, Tennessee
68 years old
Feb 15, 2017
Excellent mattress

Unboxing the mattress was easy if you follow enclosed directions. I like this mattress much better than my previous mattress which was a Simmons World Class Pillow Top. It is slightly harder than I anticipated. I would recommend this mattress to anyone needing a mattress.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Overall impression
Jon Moyer
Verified Casper Owner
Sacramento, California
47 years old
Feb 15, 2017
Overall impression

The mattress had a chemical smell that took 3 days to disburse. The Mattress is nice but a little too firm to sleep on your side.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Spectacular sleep
Thomas Miller
Verified Casper Owner
Moraga, California
31 years old
Feb 15, 2017
Spectacular sleep

I can't name a single bad thing about the mattress. I can't even name one single mediocre thing about the mattress. I bought a king size originally but then decided to opt for the cal king as it was a better fit since I'm tall and Casper helped me give away the king, and sent a brand new cal king free of charge. I didn't even ask. Their customer service is so outstanding their praises simply cannot be sung enough. I've had one other memory foam mattress and it slept hotter than a super nova, but the Casper does it right. I look forward to melting into it at the end of every day (or night). If you are on the fence, make the leap, you won't regret it.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
A little sore
Susan Brown
Verified Casper Owner
Quincy, California
46 years old
Feb 15, 2017
A little sore

My husband sleeps great and has from the beginning. He has a bad back so finding a mattress he liked was the priority. For the first 2 weeks I woke up sore every day. It is getting better and I am sleeping more soundly.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Very nice mattress but not for me
Jian-Jun Hagerty
Verified Casper Owner
Columbia, South Carolina
Feb 15, 2017
Very nice mattress but not for me

We really enjoyed the unboxing part. We saved that until my husband came back from work and the kids kept on saying, "Mommy, Daddy, let's put your new bed up!" It was so much fun to see the mattress puff up. Putting together the box spring was a piece of cake. Our 12-year old did it all by herself. Lying down on the mattress was so comfy. My husband said, "Marshmallow feeling! I am on the cloud!" Yes, it felt so good to lie down on Casper mattress. But the problem was after 7 hours of sleep, my upper back muscle hurt. Though my husband's back did not hurt as bad as mine, he said that he did not feel he rested well. We then went to sleep in guestroom bed, and no more back pain. But when we went back to Casper, the pain came back. Compared to our previous mattress which is more than 10-years old, we did not feel the other person gets up and lies down with Casper. We always woke up the other person with our old mattress. We so much wanted to make Casper work because we love the good engineering, and the super wonderful customer service. But we could not afford for not having good night sleep. Returning was super easy too. The only thing we were sad was that when the pickup truck came, they just threw the almost brand new, nicely cared for mattress and box spring on to a pile of junk. Do hope that they will be able to donate the mattress and box spring to good use!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
not impressed at all
dickie neisler
Verified Casper Owner
Barry, Texas
64 years old
Feb 15, 2017
not impressed at all

not impressed at all with the mattress

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Sleeps well and my wife says she sleeps much better
Bill
Verified Casper Owner
Southport,, North Carolina
63 years old
Feb 15, 2017
Sleeps well and my wife says she sleeps much better

It was fun taking it out and setting it up. We will recommend it to friends.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Very satisfied
Danielle
Verified Casper Owner
Elk Grove, California
57 years old
Feb 15, 2017
Very satisfied

So glad I considered a foam mattress. Did my research, decided Casper deserved a try. Comfort on my Casper is uncomparable to a spring mattress.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Love it!
justine moritz
Verified Casper Owner
Sacramento, California
57 years old
Feb 15, 2017
Love it!

I was a little intimidated when everything arrived, so I did a quick youtube search and saw a woman putting it together by herself (the foundation), so I tried. Piece of cake! I also heard memory foam doesn't breathe as well and you get warm. I didn't find that to be the case. I also heard it's harder to turn over. Again, not the case for me. I don't think i've slept on a more comfortable mattress! Thanks Colin Cowherd for promoting this mattress, even when you weren't being paid to!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress