CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (10,295)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

Haven't sleep soundly in years
Donna Masuda Kam
Verified Casper Owner
Honolulu , Hawaii
60 years old
Dec 31, 2015
Haven't sleep soundly in years

I would recommend this bed to a friend.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Comfortable Mattress
Brian Porter
Verified Casper Owner
Austin, Texas
21 years old
Dec 31, 2015
Comfortable Mattress

I am really enjoying the casper mattress. The unboxing process is as reviewed and the new mattress smell does go away. First nights sleep, husband loved it, I thought it was a little on the firm side (woke up feeling a little realigned and slightly sore). However, after a week I'm sleeping even better on it. Additionally, after a full month I hear Casper has some softer mattress toppers I'm going to try out, but you have to give it a month first. We have the bed straight on slats (2.5in apart) and think its a good amount of support. My favorite part is that I no longer feel like I'm rolling into my husbands sunken weight in bed. Before i felt like I was sleeping on the slope of a crater. Also there is almost no motion transfer. Try one! I'm 99% sure we are keeping ours.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
It is fabulous.
Linda Gonzales
Verified Casper Owner
Oceanside, California
68 years old
Dec 30, 2015
It is fabulous.

We did not have a problem setting up the bed. I would highly recommend the bed. I am so glad that I bought the new bed.

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Quick delivery, easy set up
Valerie Randall
Verified Casper Owner
Anaheim, California
61 years old
Dec 30, 2015
Quick delivery, easy set up

Purchased as gift, got reports from the recipient that first night of sleep was excellent. Very pleased!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
No surprise here, but in case you needed another reason to buy one, read!
Jordan Sterling
Verified Casper Owner
Austin, Texas
25 years old
Dec 30, 2015
No surprise here, but in case you needed another reason to buy one, read!

I've now waited until I've owned & slept on this mattress for 2+ weeks before writing this review. My findings are exactly what I had hoped/predicted, as I had done what I consider extensive prior research through studying reviews & various 3rd party consumer reports before I made my new mattress purchase (1st personal mattress purchase ever & 1st new bed in 6 years). For starters, receiving the mattress & the unboxing experience is definitely fun as anticipated, I had 3 friends with me fascinated by it & we filmed the unboxing & setup from start to finish via Snapchat & a video time lapse. Overall mattress review: it's a simple, well-made mattress that was easy to order, receive, setup & I've slept fantastic each night I've owned it. Beyond that rationale to purchase, I simply love what the folks at Casper are trying to do, disrupt another industry that has gone too long without a shake-up. I have no intention of using it, but they also offer the best return policy in the game. Not only is it the longest policy you'll find, they donate your unwanted/returned mattress to a local charity in the case you're not satisfied. I've already recommended this mattress to friends & family, so I'd do the same to you!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Very comfortable! Really slept well.
Andrea L. Sage
Verified Casper Owner
New York, New York
Dec 30, 2015
Very comfortable! Really slept well.

The delivery and unboxing experience was fun, but . . . the package was heavy and I was not able to lift it up a flight of stairs by myself. I had to borrow a handtruck and have someone help me get the box to my upstairs floor. Once that was done, it was fun to pull the mattress out of the box and see it take its shape. There was no DOT on the TYVEK covering . . . as explained in the directions . . . to start cutting at the DOT. There was no dot. But I figured it out. The mattress was heavy enough, and when I had a bed frame delivered the following day I needed help in lifting the mattress onto the bed frame. But now that all is done, it is very enjoyable and comfortable. I would recommend Caspar to a friend.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Love it!
Sarah Klecka
Verified Casper Owner
Orange, Texas
63 years old
Dec 30, 2015
Love it!

Unboxing was a breeze! Was kind of scared when I saw the size! Didn't think it could expand to a queen size! The first night when I got in bed, I thought I'd made a monumental mistake! It was so much firmer than my pillow soft mattress! Then about 30 minutes later I noticed I wasn't trying to get comfortable like I did on my old mattress! I couldn't believe how well I slept the very first night. I hardly tossed or turned at all! So far, we are loving it, and so happy we made the purchases!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Impressive matters
Victor gonzalez
Verified Casper Owner
Los Angeles , California
23 years old
Dec 30, 2015
Impressive matters

Love the hole packaging and the matters feels really good and yes I recommend to a friend and he loves it to.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Best Mattress Ever!
JJ Arms
Verified Casper Owner
28 years old
Dec 30, 2015
Best Mattress Ever!

I was nervous ordering a mattress online because I couldn't lay on it before buying it. But the 100 day free trial hooked me in. Plus the reviews of the mattress from What I hear were pretty good. I came from a traditional spring mattress which had sunken in the middle so my husband and I were pretty much laying in a hole. I was worried about this mattress being too firm (from what I read of the reviews). But after the first night I was a believer! My back has never felt better, and I slept without waking up the whole night! That hasn't happened in years! On top of that our dog even enjoys the bed better now with the new mattress. She has been sleeping in it ALL DAY! If you want a mattress that feels supportive and doesn't really move when your partner gets out of bed this is the mattress for you! Take the plung and become a Casper Sleeper!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
I will go out of my way to sleep on my own mattess now
Alex, Casey and Mog
Verified Casper Owner
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
29 years old
Dec 30, 2015
I will go out of my way to sleep on my own mattess now

It took me about a week (maybe two) where I was unsure. I had to unlearn sleeping on my 12 year old spring mattress. But since that point, I've never slept better. I'm in love with this mattress and I'll go out of my way, driving long distances to sleep on it, instead of staying away from my house. Whenever possible, I want to be sleeping on this bed.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper