CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (10,295)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

Firm yet soft
Matthew Strain
Verified Casper Owner
New Orleans, Louisiana
36 years old
Dec 30, 2015
Firm yet soft

I enjoyed unboxing the mattress because it reminded me of popping open a biscuit canister. The mattress is firm but soft enough that it doesn't make my hips or shoulders ache from sleeping on my side. I have back and shoulder issues and I have had no pain during my sleep and I sleep longer and fuller. I also have had no trouble going back to sleep if I do wake up in the middle of the night which is a big change. Very good mattress if you sleep with a partner. No disturbance if the other person tosses and turns. No sleezy sales person to deal with either is a big plus

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
My back never felt better and my sleep never deeper.
Justin Scarbrough
Verified Casper Owner
Los Angeles, California
28 years old
Dec 30, 2015
My back never felt better and my sleep never deeper.

Unboxing was a true joy. Although I did see a plastic cutter on one of the unboxing videos and I never got one so I cried for about 5 mins then moved on to ripping plastic with my bare, bear hands. All the dreams I've had were very vivid and seemed as though my sleep was deep and beneficial. I've been recommending Casper to everyone I know.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Very nice mattress
Katie Helldorfer
Verified Casper Owner
Memphis, Tennessee
29 years old
Dec 30, 2015
Very nice mattress

I bought the mattress for my 8 year old daughter's new bed. I slept with her one night to try it out and will say it is very comfortable. I had recently purchased a $2500 Serta iComfort bed for myself, but didn't want to spend that much money on my daughter's bed though. I read reviews of the bed being to hard, but it wasn't for me. However, I'm already sleeping on a medium firm memory foam mattress that has a slightly plush top. Either way, my daughter LOVES it, but she was already sleeping on a different memory foam mattress before. Either way, I feel like it is worth the money and worth being hassle free when purchasing. Delivery was on time. Customer Service is AMAZING!!!! I called to get a replacement cover since, by my error, I slightly ripped it when opening up the package. (I had a dog and 3 year distracting me.) When I called, I spoke to Garret (I think) who put in for a replacement cover to be mailed out to me at no charge even though it was my fault. If there is any reason you are debating this bed, just stop. The bed is comfortable and customer service is amazing. Those reasons alone should be enough.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
The best mattress I have ever slept on.
Elizabeth, Cassiopei...
Verified Casper Owner
Harleyville, South Carolina
60 years old
Dec 30, 2015
The best mattress I have ever slept on.

Well, I didn't buy it for the packaging but it was easy to set up and the UPS man was glad it was so compact, being his busiest time of the year.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Superb!
Cyndi Martin
Verified Casper Owner
Florence , Kentucky
42 years old
Dec 30, 2015
Superb!

I would not buy any other mattress! I bought a sleep number bed 15 years ago and a Tempur-pedic about six years ago this is definitely better than both of those! Will be slowly replacing all 4 bedrooms with Caspers.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
getting up in the A.M. is harder than ever
john patrick rooney
Verified Casper Owner
Brooklyn, New York
32 years old
Dec 30, 2015
getting up in the A.M. is harder than ever

My casper is infinitely more comfortable than my last mattress. And while my dog, "ghost" really isn't allowed on, if she could type, she'd definitely agree, because it's infinitely more comfortable than her bed too!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Firm and not bouncy
Sarah Mojzer
Verified Casper Owner
Glens Falls, New York
39 years old
Dec 30, 2015
Firm and not bouncy

Unboxing is easy! My household has two Casper mattresses and I set up both of them myself. If you don't like your Casper at first, do give it a little time. My first night I was worried because it felt very firm. But the second night was great and I have loved it ever since. I've had the mattress through one summer in a non-air-conditioned house and the foam seemed fine. It didn't overheat us. We bought a second Casper for guests and our holiday over nighters liked it. The guest bed is a full-sized bed. Two adults slept on it and reported that the mattress made the small bed easier to share. We have platform beds without box springs. So far, my review is: great value, easy to set up, good if you like a firmer mattress, helps greatly to keep your partner's sleeping movements from disturbing you.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Surprisingly the best sleep ever
Caitlin
Verified Casper Owner
Portland, Oregon
25 years old
Dec 30, 2015
Surprisingly the best sleep ever

I was skeptical about my mattress coming in a box, much less without a box spring. I have grown up getting my mattresses from the stores, going through the hassle of having them delivered, and then having to get a box spring as well. I thought that's just how it has to be-and I was totally wrong. I ordered my Casper after moving from Georgia to Oregon, and didn't want to add getting a mattress on top of the already stressful move. Casper made it super easy, and they even gave me free 2-day shipping so I would have it before Christmas. When it turned out they couldn't get it to me before Christmas, they gave me a $25 refund back to my card. It's the unneccessary friendly business like that that will keep them regarded as a strong company. Great customer service is hard to find these days, but not with Casper. I've only slept on it for one night but oh my gosh-I've never slept better in my life. It is the perfect amount of firmness, and you can feel it molding to your body the longer you lay on it. I was worried about the smell but that went in away in less than a few hours and honestly I didn't even notice it that much. I also loved the mattress bag it came with in case I had an old mattress I wanted to donate (which I didn't), so I'll be using it to store my Casper in case I happen to move somewhere. 5 stars Casper, I'll be recommending this mattress to anyone in the market!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
I love my new mattress
Major
Verified Casper Owner
Houston, Texas
33 years old
Dec 30, 2015
I love my new mattress

Sleeping much better than on my previous 10 year old box spring. Management and staff were very helpful during the process - they went above and beyond expectations to make sure my mattress was delivered on time during the holiday season. I will buy from Casper again!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Wonderful!
Norma silverstein
Verified Casper Owner
Massachusetts
67 years old
Dec 30, 2015
Wonderful!

Unboxing was easy. I have owned tempurpedic and bob o pedic before but Casper is far superior. Supportive and cushy at the same time. Better temperature regulation than other brands. I love it.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper