CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (10,295)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

Happy sleeper
Katrina
Verified Casper Owner
Logan, Utah
24 years old
Dec 28, 2015
Happy sleeper

I love the mattress's firmness, it was an easy setup. I'm a side sleeper and I've been sleeping like a baby.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
Big and comfortable
Kevin Melvin
Verified Casper Owner
Pasco, Washington
30 years old
Dec 28, 2015
Big and comfortable

When t was delivered I knew it was in a box but the size scared me since I ordered a king sized bed. Well I cut open the plastic bag it arrives in and watched it unfold and become Casper. A platform bedframe is required which I didn't have on hand prior to it arriving. To make a Long story short we love the bed. It's so comfortable. We do sleep better. We have 2 large dogs who like to jump in bed after we fall asleep and I've hardly noticed. Thank you Casper

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
So nice!
Kelly Handy
Verified Casper Owner
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
34 years old
Dec 28, 2015
So nice!

From the beginning, the Casper ordering and arriving experience was great! All of the questions I had were answered in the FAQs and by some friends that had already purchased their Casper mattress. We received it very quickly and the unboxing was fun. I loved the little unboxing tool and the information cards included. There isn't a single question that couldn't be answered by the step-by-step instructions. Once we put the mattress on our frame and laid down, I knew I made the right choice. The mattress is so comfortable, and I love that it doesn't transfer motion like our previous mattress. Very impressed and would definitely be interested in purchasing other items in the future.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Back to getting a full night's rest
Doug Burton
Verified Casper Owner
Austin, Texas
31 years old
Dec 28, 2015
Back to getting a full night's rest

The unboxing was incredibly easy, I'll probably upload a video of it later. I simply rolled the mattress onto the frame, cut off the plastic wrap, watched it plump up over a minute and it was ready to go. The sleep on my previous mattress was getting terrible and I found myself tossing and turning every hour or so. I'd always wake up still feeling like I needed a few more hours and I overslept quite a few mornings. The new Casper has been great, I've slept through the night and had some vivid dreams already, which I like to attribute to being able to stay in deep sleep longer. My lower back was a bit sore after the first few nights, which I think was just my body adjusting. The best part though is that when I wake up I'm actually ready to get out of bed, instead of wanting to lay there 'for a little bit longer'.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Very comfortable and not too soft.
Tanner
Verified Casper Owner
Spokane , Washington
26 years old
Dec 28, 2015
Very comfortable and not too soft.

The bed came in a smaller box than i would of thought. Since it's foam it was shrink wrapped in a roll and came in a 2x2x4 ish box right to my door. after cutting the plastic the foam expands to the normal size. The bottom base layer foam gives great firmness and doesn't leave you sinking. the top two layers give you a memory foam experience that doesn't make you feel hot. I was skeptical about the bed since I've never bought something like this online before but I'm very happy with the experience so far. Shout out to the Fighter and the Kid army for recommending me to this!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Awesome!
Jamie Campbell
Verified Casper Owner
Madison , Georgia
40 years old
Dec 28, 2015
Awesome!

I actually purchased this as a Christmas gift for my 19 year old. The customer service was impeccable, the level of impeccable that is rarely found these days. The mattress arrived super quick. We opened the package on top of its permanent location with no difficulty and it was amazingly ready to go! There was no smell and did not seem to have to settle after being boxed up. My son awoke the first morning after sleeping and claimed it was the best nights sleep he had ever had. My husband and I will soon be purchasing our own!

6
hours of sleep per night
Lives up to expectations.
Rested Randy
Verified Casper Owner
56 years old
Dec 28, 2015
Lives up to expectations.

Everything about it was great: delivery, packaging, comfort. Could feel the difference w on nights sleep.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
Different
Arash
Verified Casper Owner
Las Vegas , Nevada
40 years old
Dec 28, 2015
Different

Yes

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
You Can Feel What You Can't See
Fergus Horner
Verified Casper Owner
Charlotte, North Carolina
33 years old
Dec 28, 2015
You Can Feel What You Can't See

I was about to purchase a mattress at a local mattress company and before I signed off on the delivery date, I asked if I could sleep on it (no pun intended). After having a full night to think about it, I thought I would look up mattress reviews and came across a site that would ship the mattress to your doorstep. I read a few reviews and then read on their site that they allowed you to test the bed for a few months in which you could return it if you didn't like it. I ordered it, had a few guest stop by and try it out and everyone asked where I got my mattress! I can easily say, the only problem this mattress may cause is making you late to work because it's so comfortable! It does take some getting use to and some may find it a bit too firm but my friends who have gone with plush or softer mattress say they wish they had started with a firmer mattress as their mattress is too soft now. My only regret was not purchasing another one for my guest room before the holidays! Cliffnotes to my review: Well worth trying since it is shipped to your front door, return policy does not require you to have to package it and ship it back as they will send someone out and donate the mattress to a local non-profit and you have more then a few weeks to test it out before you decide if you want to keep it or return it. I love it and have absolutely no regrets other then not purchasing one for my guest room before family stayed for the holidays!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
We are drawn to this bed
Jenna P.
Verified Casper Owner
Atlanta, Georgia
26 years old
Dec 28, 2015
We are drawn to this bed

First of all, the shipping of the mattress was simple. I ordered it for a Christmas gift and even with the holiday shipping fiasco we still got it within a day or so. The UPS guy brought it right into my house and from there my fiance and I were able to move it to the back bedroom. The unboxing was simple and way faster than I thought it was going to be. Though we did not see "the dot" as in the instructions, everything worked out fine. We appreciate that they give you a little letter opener to cut the Tyvek with. The mattress was ready to lay on within minutes, in fact, my fiance fell asleep on it before I got a chance to dress it. We simply have it on the floor for now, but plan on getting a platform for it. We upgraded to a king sized bed with our new Casper and it's so comfortable and spacious. We practically sleep away the holidays because it's so hard to leave this bed. We sleep great and nap well. The two cats and the dog all like to pile on and nap with us. I like my mattress on the softer side and he likes his on the firmer side, this Casper works well for both of us. It seems to give way to all the parts of the body that stick out when laying on your side, like your shoulder and hip, but it does not sag or sink in more than necessary. The mattress has the perfect bounce as well.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper