CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (10,283)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

No numbers...it's perfect!
Lee, Debbie, Brock-le...
Verified Casper Owner
Sun City West, Arizona
58 years old
Dec 24, 2015
No numbers...it's perfect!

We had a sleep number bed for many years but unfortunately my husband never found his number and we had this weird air chamber divider thing between us. It was a huge mistake and very costly. For less than half the price we purchased a Casper. WE LOVE IT! I sleep like a baby and the only thing between us now are the dogs....they love it too! I can't wait until we order pillows!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
The best mattress
Zayne Parmiter
Verified Casper Owner
Columbus, Ohio
26 years old
Dec 24, 2015
The best mattress

The unboxing of the mattress was pretty fun but the second I laid down on the bed I finally knew what all the fuss was about. It's such a comfortable mattress, honestly, the most comfortable that I've ever slept on.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Better than expected.
Alex
Verified Casper Owner
Rochester Hills, Michigan
25 years old
Dec 24, 2015
Better than expected.

Shipped fast and arrived within a few days. Unboxing was very easy and so far we have no complaints. The mattress is so comfortable, we are both sleeping better than ever. It was more firm than we expected, but after a couple night we were used to it. We are both side sleepers and would have issues feeling springs digging into our sides on our old mattress. We purchased a full because our bedroom is pretty small, but we will definitely buy a larger size when we move to a bigger place. Thanks Casper!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
All around great experience
Sean
Verified Casper Owner
Canton, Georgia
27 years old
Dec 24, 2015
All around great experience

My whole experience has been pretty flawless from ordering through delivery. I ordered the King mattress on 12/16 assuming that I would see it by Christmas if I was lucky. 12/18, arrived at the door. Well...that was quick. The mattress didn't have far to go, but a two day turnaround absolutely exceeds my expectations of delivery. The only issue we have encountered through the whole process was actually the delivery driver. She was unable to bring it to the door by herself, so my wife and 10 month old daughter helped while I was at work... While this is clearly a UPS issue, perhaps Casper could make the box more lugg friendly. That said, I don't want to pay any more mor cardboard R&D, so maybe UPS can figure it out. Unboxing was terrific, included was a HANDWRITTEN thank you note wishing a great night's sleep from someone named Valentino I think. Nicely done. We built a platform frame for the mattress and everything is exactly as promised. Comfortable, breathable, and great for side-sleepers (me), and back sleepers (wife). My wife actually said it's the best mattress she's ever slept on, and while that is probably true it is certainly a step up from our spring mattress that now occupies our guest room. The one drawback to the Casper is the lack of edge support though it doesn't bother us at all. This is a well built product provided at a considerate price point with a seamless distribution strategy. The sentiment that the internet is spreading about a "trendy product" hiding behind a "fancy website" is unfounded in my experience. The product and experience stand alone and I would refer anyone happily

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Heavenly
Naomi Bowers
Verified Casper Owner
Zimmerman, Minnesota
54 years old
Dec 24, 2015
Heavenly

I love this mattress. No more aches and pains when I get out of bed in the morning. Seriously comfortable bed! Firmer than I expected. My seven yr old niece stayed over one night and didn't move. She is normally flailing all over, but didn't budge from her spot and slept soundly. Amazing comfort!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Most comfortable mattress we have ever owned
Jeremy Pagano, Rachel ...
Verified Casper Owner
Galeton, Pennsylvania
44 years old
Dec 24, 2015
Most comfortable mattress we have ever owned

We were very skeptical at first - heard a lot of ads on Sirius/XM touting the mattress quality. I read probably 500 reviews on the site before we decided to try it out. Our old mattress / box spring set was pretty old and was not comfortable for some time now. If one of us rolled over it just about bounced the other off the bed. We decided to upgrade to a King Size Casper and it was the best decision we have ever made. The mattress is the perfect mix of support and comfort - not too hard and not too soft. We both had sore shoulders/backs for a few days after first getting the Casper but I think it was just our body's adjusting. We both sleep so much better in the Casper. If one of us gets up in the middle of the night you don't even feel the bed move. It is wonderful. You don't sink in like other memory foam and it doesn't seem to make you hot. I opted to build my own king platform bed from some great plans I got online "http://www.hnydt.co/2012/04/28/build-a-king-sized-platform-bed/". When we got the bed it came in an amazingly small box. The whole family had to watch, I know right - what exciting lives we lead.... - anyway we set the bed in the middle of the platform and cut the Tyvek and it just opened up perfectly filling the bedframe. Very cool. I have read other reviews about chemical odor on the mattress but the only smell we had came from the Tyvek wrap. Once we got the wrap out of the house everything was fine - no odor at all from the mattress. We have recommended this bed to everyone we talk to. Although $850.00 (with a promo code) is no small amount of money it is a pittance compared to what some of our friends have paid for their high end mattresses. And yes - this is a high end mattress. If it holds up the way they say it does - it will rank as one of the best purchases we have ever made.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Size
Jason Loomis
Verified Casper Owner
Cincinnati , Ohio
43 years old
Dec 24, 2015
Size

Size seems like a weird first impression, right? Stick with me here. You get your email, "your Casper mattress has shipped ". Oh the excitement, thoughts rush through your head, what's it look like, you're single now dummy did you really need a California King, how heavy is it, did they need a extra UPS driver just for my mattress....? That would be awesome if I was so important the had to add a driver. The email said Tuesday, "JORDAN, is it Tuesday?" He comes around the corner, a white knight in his ugly brown horse, carrying your hopeful, long overdue good nights sleep. "It's arrived!" your champion gets out of his cab, " is there only one of you". He asks, excitedly confused. "Yes" he replies. "Okay but not sure if we're going to get this monstrosity in the house all by ourselves" "No worries, it's just a box that's maybe 30x48x30" "WHAT!" Did they send me the wrong thing or did I just get taken for $950. You stare at it, your big white box with a "mattress" inside. "This can't be right. I mean that can't hold the future dreams, pain management, temper controlled vision I had?" Oh look a letter opener, how considerate. You thumb through the pamphlet. " Use the letter opener to release the mattress from the protective outlay"(or something like the) "Damn, it's so big" she replies, It's you sons girlfriend so you let that one slide The next morning the you rise, still stiff but something is different, this isn't the same pain you had yesterday morning. You feel like your back is trying to fix itself. Morning two, "yep it's fixing itself" I know you can't say that you've invented a bed with a built in chiropractor, but would that kick ass. You're rested, you're happy, you've made the right choice. I am more than please with my mattress, honestly the whole process was refreshing, from the website to financing to my first nights sleep, just an incredible product you have made. Thank you very much, Jason Loomis 513-488-9336 jasonloomis6@ gmail.com P.s. If you use my email as a future commercial, that's fine since this email is now the property of Casper mattress, but I don't think .1% gross sales from the bump you would have if you made this as a tv spot.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
Money Well Spent
Todd Rye
Verified Casper Owner
Orlando, Florida
43 years old
Dec 23, 2015
Money Well Spent

Before spending hundreds of dollars on a mattress, I visited the Casper showroom on a recent visit to NYC. It was time well spent, just to actually try the mattress out after reading online reviews and talking to a few friends who had already made the Great Casper Rest. I ordered my mattress a few weeks after I got home and within a few days, that gloriously clunky box was sitting on my porch waiting to be torn open. Opening the plastic and watching it unfurl like a glorious welcome mat for my body, I KNEW my life was about to change for the better. My first night sleep was beyond restful....it was heavenly. I was immediately comfortable and felt no pressure points, just sweet, subtle support. I have slept blissfully the last several weeks and will sing the Casper praises to anyone who will listen. This is one of the rare occasions that the experience surpassed the hype. Thanks for the killer naps! Todd Rye Orlando, FL

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
As advertised
John Palmer
Verified Casper Owner
Kimball, Michigan
50 years old
Dec 23, 2015
As advertised

Pretty cool package, easy to open and set up. I have slept like I always wanted to. I really love this mattress. It is firm yet soft...? Very comfortable. Definitely recommend it and with the interest free financing you can't beat it.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
FINALLY...SLEEP!!
Mike, Heather Gunne...
Verified Casper Owner
Stratford, Connecticut
30 years old
Dec 23, 2015
FINALLY...SLEEP!!

For anyone that would have issues getting a king sized bed up stairs or through small hallway, this bed is for you. Comes boxed up and (kind of) vacuum packed so it will fit anywhere. The unboxing was fun, be sure to take a video. The mattress itself is amazing. Supportive yet not firm. Do not sink in like a pillow top and can get comfortable unlike a standard spring mattress. Opted for the King size as we have (2) 50lb pit bulls that share the bed and I've never slept better. The bed doesn't transfer movement and we have more than enough room. I've FINALLY been able to sleep, and wake up feeling refreshed. The best part? The mattress is a BARGAIN. Almost feel like Casper is getting ripped off, but we'll take it! THANK YOU CASPER FOR BEING AWESOME!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper