CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (10,218)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

At first I was concerned with how firm it is, but after the first night, I didn't wake up with back pain and neither of us tossed and turned all night, I knew it would be great. I love the mattress.
Rhonda Schell
Verified Casper Owner
50 years old
Dec 22, 2015
At first I was concerned with how firm it is, but after the first night, I didn't wake up with back pain and neither of us tossed and turned all night, I knew it would be great. I love the mattress.

Easy to inbox. Much more restful sleep than before.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Soft surface, firm support
John Cassidy
Verified Casper Owner
Brooklyn, New York
38 years old
Dec 22, 2015
Soft surface, firm support

Super soft, but stable. I share the bed with my wife, and moment is mostly isolated, Now, my only disruption is the alarm.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
It's amazing!!
Jennifer Cutchens
Verified Casper Owner
Auburn, Alabama
31 years old
Dec 22, 2015
It's amazing!!

It was a little hard to get out of the box by myself, but I was able to manage with lots of huffing and puffing :). The mattress is amazing! The ad that says you can get a good night's sleep no matter how to lay in the bed is totally true! I've been sleeping so much better since I've gotten this new mattress...even the bags under my eyes have taken a hike.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
It almost felt too firm in the beginning....but.......
Lynn
Verified Casper Owner
Crockett, Virginia
49 years old
Dec 22, 2015
It almost felt too firm in the beginning....but.......

The unboxing experience was really easy. We took it to our bedroom and unpacked it on the boxsprings... I had watched a video on someone else's experience so that prepared me without a hitch...You really gotta love a firm bed and I do, but this bed seemed almost too firm in the beginning. Just be patient, your body will adjust. It has taken us about a week to adjust and be comfortable with our new mattress and now we love it.... My husband even oversleeps sometimes now, because he sleeps so good.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Awesome Product
Mark Scott
Verified Casper Owner
Rising Sun, Indiana
46 years old
Dec 22, 2015
Awesome Product

Total process/product was awesome.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
very nice
William Loomis
Verified Casper Owner
Davidsonville, Maryland
47 years old
Dec 22, 2015
very nice

I have been having back pain for years when I wake up. I bought one of these for my cabin since it was easy to transport into the mountains (it is hard to get to) and I was sick of sleeping on cots. I was surprised to not have any back pain that week. So when I got home I bought two more, one for my house and one for my RV, all replacing spring mattresses which hurt my back. My only suggestion is to make it clearer which way the mattress should be facing, put a ¨this side facing up¨ label on it.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Fantastic! I am so happy with my purchase!
Scott Strebel
Verified Casper Owner
San Francisco, California
Dec 22, 2015
Fantastic! I am so happy with my purchase!

Unboxing was interesting but the best part has been the comfort and quality of sleep I have enjoyed since the first night with my Casper. I have never been one to sleep in, but now I find myself making any excuse ro hit the snooze button one more time! My mattress is great!!!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Very comfortable just wish it had a little bit of a topper on it! It was much lower then our other mattress so took some time to get used to!
Thomas & Fiona Kinnas
Verified Casper Owner
Hinsdale, Massachusetts
62 years old
Dec 22, 2015
Very comfortable just wish it had a little bit of a topper on it! It was much lower then our other mattress so took some time to get used to!

No problem unpacking ! Better then our old bed! Definitely would recommend it!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Very comfortable just wish it had a little bit of a topper on it! It was much lower then our other mattress so took some
Thomas & Fiona Kinnas
Verified Casper Owner
Hinsdale, Massachusetts
62 years old
Dec 22, 2015
Very comfortable just wish it had a little bit of a topper on it! It was much lower then our other mattress so took some

No problem unpacking ! Better then our old bed! Definitely would recommend it!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
So glad I got this!
Libby
Verified Casper Owner
St. Louis, Missouri
28 years old
Dec 22, 2015
So glad I got this!

My boyfriend and I were previously sharing a queen size spring mattress. I am 5'1" and 130 lbs, and he is 6'3" and 200 lbs. The differences in our sizes was a huge problem for me on the old mattress. It was like sleeping on a trampoline. Every time he moved, because I am the lighter person, I bounced all over the place. We also had major sagage in the middle of the mattress, so I could only sleep in about two positions to counter balance the hill I had to sleep on. I read about Casper in Time magazine, which led to the website. I was already overwhelmed with new mattress options, but also terrified of spending a ton of money to end up with the same problems. I read the reviews, thought about it for a couple of weeks, had another horrible night of sleep, and bought a king size Casper. It arrived in less than a week, and unboxing it was pretty cool. We've had it for about a month now, and I've been sleeping so well. I read that many people thought it's too hard. I was worried about that because I considered myself more of a pillow top girl, but the Casper mattress has completely changed that. It feels perfectly firm and conforms to my body. It also absorbs ALL of my partner's movement. No more trampoline nights for me! We love the king size too- for his large body and because I love sleeping like a starfish. I usually get very hot at night too, and I have not felt any more warm because of the foam or anything I had read. No complaints about Casper. The price is reasonable, buying is simple and straight forward, shipping was quick, it was easy and fun to unbox, and it feels incredible. You have a true fan, Casper. I'm looking forward to see how it holds up over the years.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper