CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (10,295)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

Perfectly firm
Chris Remy
Verified Casper Owner
League City, Texas
38 years old
Dec 04, 2015
Perfectly firm

Easy to set up. The King sized small box is heavy but much easier to move than an unpacked mattress. We left our soft latex mattress for the Casper after hearing a radio commercial. It fits and stays nicely on our low style slat bed. I had read some people noted it was too firm, and that sounded perfect for my back. With a trial period and ability to get a refund we gave it a try and love it. The firmness is perfect. Our friends bought another expensive softer brand at a mattress store and regret their inability to exchange it for something like our Casper. Try the Casper first.

5
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Didn't realize how much I hated our old mattress until I got my Casper!
Heather
Verified Casper Owner
Upton, Maine
43 years old
Dec 04, 2015
Didn't realize how much I hated our old mattress until I got my Casper!

Our old mattress was over ten years old and we agreed it was time to find a new one. I heard about Casper mattress and went to Sleeplikethedead.com to learn more and compare mattresses and companies. For the money and the guarantee, Casper seemed like the fiscally responsible choice. I kept in the back of my mind that we could easily return it if we didn't like it. After our first night, I can report that I would not give this mattress up for the world. I now know what it means to sleep on a cloud. I did not feel my husband toss or turn as I usually do. It was amazing. Thank you, Casper!

5
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on by far
Matthew L
Verified Casper Owner
Central Jersey, New Jersey
26 years old
Dec 04, 2015
Most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on by far

To start off unboxing the Casper is really cool. It is initially rolled up in a spiral. You get a little seat belt like cutter to cut it open. It then rapidly takes the shape of your mattress. The mattress is hard to explain. It's firm but soft at the same time. It is THE most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on! I can confidently say that hands down by far. I sleep on my back, sides, and stomach, and is equally comfortable no matter what. I highly highly recommend this bed to everyone, not just my friends.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Dreamy
Annie Boaz
Verified Casper Owner
Round Rock, Texas
65 years old
Dec 04, 2015
Dreamy

This review is long over due. Got the mattress in March 2015. The customer service person that helped me was fabulous. My husband is 70 and was ill and recovering from heart surgery. We received our mattress quickly, it was easy for me to do (just a little bit heavier than I expected but I could handle it). From the first time we put our head on the pillow and every night since, we are grateful for this mattress. It is by far the most comfortable one we have ever had. It relieved my sciatica pain and we both find it gives us a wonderful night's sleep. Thank you to all who helped us get it so quickly and for such a comfortable design.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
It is the perfect balance of softness and firmness. It has a beautiful texture and look and feel. It is not too shallow or too thick. I like how my fitted sheets look on the mattress as well.
Tennille Teague
Verified Casper Owner
Brooklyn, New York
39 years old
Dec 04, 2015
It is the perfect balance of softness and firmness. It has a beautiful texture and look and feel. It is not too shallow or too thick. I like how my fitted sheets look on the mattress as well.

The unboxing experience was a little tough at first. Getting the box open and laid out in a way that would allow the mattress to open well. As a single person, it would be nice if the delivery person was there to help you if you needed it.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Thought it was a little firm, but was amazed.
Sharon and Kevin
Verified Casper Owner
Columbus, Montana
55 years old
Dec 03, 2015
Thought it was a little firm, but was amazed.

When we unboxed our king mattress, we set it on the box springs before we cut off the wrapper. Good thing, as it sprang to life and grew to full size! When I first lay on it, I thought it was too firm, but quickly changed my mind. I was getting headaches and backaches with our pillow topper, but in the couple of months we have had the Casper, we sleep better and don't get the aches! Wish we had done this sooner!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Couldn't believe it
Ruben L.
Verified Casper Owner
Rosharon , Texas
26 years old
Dec 03, 2015
Couldn't believe it

Unboxing of the Casper was pretty neat! Caution: as soon as you it the wrapping be prepared for the bed to ALMOST explode to its original size lol. Sleep was and still is amazing and I have a ton of room going from a queen to a king size bed. The bed is firm coming off a pillow top but it's not as stiff as a piece of plywood. My gf usually has some back pain when she gets home from work but as soon as she hits the bed, she sleeps like a crazy person( that's how u know that bed is comfortable). Every morning since I wake up at 3:30am to go to work I text her good morning and how she sleeps. She states "amazing!!!" Must nights. Have a goodnight but don't forget to set the alarm lol. Highly recommend the bed. By the way, some people said the bed comes with a seat belt cutter to cut open the plastic but mine didn't.

4
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
great so far
fred cook
Verified Casper Owner
Daly City, California
56 years old
Dec 02, 2015
great so far

IM NOT MUCH OF A MATTRESS SHOPPER IIIT WAS 20 YEARS TOO LONG ON OLD REGULAR MATTRESS READ ALL REVIEWS CASPERS AND INDEPENDENT WORRIED ABOUT FOAM CAUSE IM HEAVY 320 BUT REVIEWS HELP MAKE UP MY MIND SAID THEY TESTED FOR 400 SO I TOOK A CHANCE GOT FINANCED WITH 100 NITE GUARANTEE HOW THE HELL COULD YOU GO WRONG FAST SHIP ROLLED BOX IN ROOMM AND BINGO GREAT SO FAR SPRINGS BACK EVERY TIME THANKS CASPER JUST GET ONE FOLKS YOU BE HAPPY

5
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Love love love this mattress
Julia Cason
Verified Casper Owner
Little Rock, Arkansas
56 years old
Dec 02, 2015
Love love love this mattress

I have had my old mattress for 11 years. In the past 4 years I have had 4 back operations including 2 spinal fusions. I woke up every morning in pain. In fact, sometimes it was pain that woke me up. This is my 2nd night with my new mattress and it is heaven. I seriously feel the pain seeping from my body. I love it and, strangely, my dogs love it. One of my dogs is kind of elderly and he loves this mattress. He doesn't even get up to follow me out of the room which is unheard of. I never write reviews of anything but this mattress is great. Of course it has only been two nights but still...

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Unbelievalbe Amazing Mattress!
Barbara and Bruce
Verified Casper Owner
Mountainside, New Jersey
50 years old
Dec 02, 2015
Unbelievalbe Amazing Mattress!

My husband and I both suffer from back problems which we seek chiropractic care for. We recently bought a new house and decided to buy a new mattress. Never in my life did I think I would buy a mattress online without checking it out in person, etc. We read the reviews on Casper and also saw a excerpt about Casper on the news. We decided to give it a try knowing our credit card company would back us up on a refund if we were not satisfied. WELL let me tell you, every since we bought this mattress, to our amazement our back problems are literally gone!!! We can't belive it. It has been a month now since we have been sleeping on this mattress and we can't find anything we don't like about it. In fact, I came on the site tonight to buy the pillows. I can't wait to see if my neck aches will go away! In the future we are definetly going to buy 2 more for our other bedrooms. This mattress is truly amazing and you will not be dissatisfied! Sleeping like the DEAD in Mountainside, New Jersey!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper