Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (7,218)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

Love the mattress, but it is too soft for me
daniela Hauptmann
Verified Casper Owner
Angwin, California
67 years old
Feb 15, 2017
Love the mattress, but it is too soft for me

Great company. I certainly will recommend. I had to return the mattress because it was too soft for me and throws out my back.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Great night sleep
Elizabeth & Kevin Ridg...
Verified Casper Owner
Buffalo, New York
33 years old
Feb 15, 2017
Great night sleep

The unboxing was super easy. We have small children, so most nights we are up at least once to attend to someone's needs. With the Casper, we do not disturb each other when getting up! It's also much easier to fall back to sleep because it's so comfy!! We noticed that even after having to get up in the night we feel more rested than with our old mattress. Love it

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
No more lower back discomfort
christi warren
Verified Casper Owner
Naples, Florida
Feb 15, 2017
No more lower back discomfort

With my old mattress, I would wake up with lower back discomfort. No more lower back discomfort with the Casper mattress. Supportive and comfy. Love it. Set up was very easy. I did it myself. I highly recommend.

10
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
SO far So good!
Lori
Verified Casper Owner
Port Royal, South Carolina
55 years old
Feb 15, 2017
SO far So good!

Unboxing was fun! l've already recommended the mattress. I'm anxious to see how the mattress holds up over time, 1 yr, 2yr, 3yr, 4 yr, 5yr

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
At first it was very good...
Margaret
Verified Casper Owner
Chico, California
66 years old
Feb 15, 2017
At first it was very good...

However, after I think about 4-6 weeks I am finding the mattress not so easy to sleep on my back. It does not seem to "support" but instead push into my sciatica area in the buttock area. The side sleeping is good so far. Unboxing was fine though I had to pay someone to lift and put on frame.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
Firmer than I thought...
Jim
Verified Casper Owner
Mesa, Arizona
47 years old
Feb 15, 2017
Firmer than I thought...

But I love it.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
Great
Steven rolon
Verified Casper Owner
Louisa, Virginia
51 years old
Feb 15, 2017
Great

Great, just a little low

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Great Sleep
David Shaw
Verified Casper Owner
Starkville, Mississippi
57 years old
Feb 15, 2017
Great Sleep

We've very much enjoyed the Casper mattress. It took a bit of getting used to, as it is firmer than our old mattress. But, sleep is great and our aches and pains have gone away when we get up in the mornings!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
The best experience
Jan Dalgleish
Verified Casper Owner
Mc Call, Idaho
61 years old
Feb 15, 2017
The best experience

The Casper experience is perfect. Ease of shopping, highly rated by consumer magazine, right price, easy of obtaining via box to home, and true comfort. We had a Beauty Rest bought at Macy's about 7 years ago. So much more comfortable, easy to move and easy to change the sheets. The mattress thickness makes these traits happen. The foundation we also bought, was the same easy to buy experience, shipped and put together in less than 30 minutes. Hope we are happy for years to come, but 6 weeks in we would not trade this mattress set for anything!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Does the job
Neal Rothschild
Verified Casper Owner
Washington, District of Columbia
25 years old
Feb 15, 2017
Does the job

So far so good

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
I like it!
Jen Schultz
Verified Casper Owner
Minneapolis , Minnesota
46 years old
Feb 15, 2017
I like it!

The mattress is very comfortable, but the off gassing is very strong.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Perfect!
Mickey, Sandy and BeB...
Verified Casper Owner
Lostine, Oregon
73 years old
Feb 15, 2017
Perfect!

We love the mattress' (two extra long twins) thickness. They work perfectly on our new adjustable bed bases that go together for a Split King set. We liked the delivery and the set up was very easy. We also love the pillows. They are soft but keep their shape. I have neck and back problems and our new mattresses have helped me get more painless sleep.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
So comfortable.
Joe Shea
Verified Casper Owner
Carlsbad, California
69 years old
Feb 15, 2017
So comfortable.

But will be very honest that it has an odor. I have aired it out 3-4 times. What could that smell be from? It's a shame because bed is amazingly comfortable. I will keep trying to air it out from time to time.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
No more back pain
Ira Wagler
Verified Casper Owner
New Holland, Pennsylvania
55 years old
Feb 15, 2017
No more back pain

It took me a week or so to really get used to the Casper. I love the mattress. My weight is now distributed evenly, no more back pain. I still wake up at odd hours, like I have for years. But now I get back to sleep a lot sooner when that happens.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Mattress good, service terrible!!!
Joey
Verified Casper Owner
Berkeley, California
24 years old
Feb 15, 2017
Mattress good, service terrible!!!

The mattress is good. Not the best mattress I've had (that i sadly had to leave when I moved) but very comfortable. Importantly, it is good for sleeping 2 people (every movement doesn't shake the whole bed, the heavier person doesn't make a cave for the lighter person to fall into). My issue was with the delivery service. On the day my mattress was due to arrive I skipped class to stay home for the delivery, as a lot of mail theft happens in my area. (To be clear, I selected the delivery option where they did not require me to sign, as I do not have a car and picking up from post office would be very difficult if I couldn't be at home for any reason). I waited all day, and no one came to the door. When I finally decided the delivery wasn't going to happen and left the house, I found the mattress not at my door, but at the bottom of the outdoor stairwell on the other side of my building (btw there is no security in my building and the front door of my apartment is accessible to public). The delivery person had not bothered to even knock on my door, and who knows how long the mattress had been there, out in the open for anyone to take, On top of that, the package was extremely heavy and I could not carry it up the stairs by myself. I had to stay there with it until my roommate came home and helped me. Receiving this mattress took up my entire day. I chose Casper for the delivery service. I expected that an effort would be made to keep the package safe even if I had opted not to sign for it, but they just dumped it at the front of the building and moved on. I also expected that an attempt would be made to deliver right to my door, especially considering how heavy the package was. I was very disappointed. This was a very expensive purchase for me and I'm sad the service was so poor. Luckily, and with no thanks to casper, my mattress was not stolen, and I have a strong and helpful roommate. But if you are not a lucky person with a strong roommate, make sure you opt for signature on delivery, or choose another mattress service!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
It's awesome
Esty Rosenberg
Verified Casper Owner
Brooklyn, New York
22 years old
Feb 15, 2017
It's awesome

I have no clue how I survived with my old mattress for as long as I did. This one is SO much better and bigger and more comfortable and I'm just so happy with it!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
The mattress is very comfortable for $900.00. Box base not worth purchasing.
Laura Smith
Verified Casper Owner
Jackson, Tennessee
Feb 15, 2017
The mattress is very comfortable for $900.00. Box base not worth purchasing.

My previous bed was a king size Tempur-Pedic mattress and box springs. Excellent, but was coming up on 18years old. Too expensive to replace so decided to try Casper mattress and also bought box springs. Of course mattress came first, three days later base came. What a joke. The base is a $300.00 square with wood slats. The mattress is comfortable but wish I had kept my two piece box springs and put the $300.00 back into savings. A true king size box springs is two pieces and can not come through the mail.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Loved it...but husband didn't
Ro Paullo
Verified Casper Owner
Grove, Oklahoma
68 years old
Feb 15, 2017
Loved it...but husband didn't

Great company! I loved the mattress, but my husband found it offered too little support to his back. I'm writing this review to share the very positive experience I've had in my process of returning the mattress. They could not have been more helpful. Akash & Lauren have been extremely helpful!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Unbelievably great!
Janice Ortiz
Verified Casper Owner
Redlands , California
64 years old
Feb 14, 2017
Unbelievably great!

My husband really did not expect this bed to be so great. I've heard so much about it and I thought why not give it a try, what have I got to lose? I already bought a super plush great bed at Costco and had to return it. We really like super soft. So when we got in the casper King bed we were unsure. Turned out fabulous. We sleep like rocks in that bad, we absolutely positively love it! Thank you for your creativity and your design and your process. Love it, thank you.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
The Perfect Night's Rest
Luke Stecker
Verified Casper Owner
Long Beach, California
27 years old
Feb 14, 2017
The Perfect Night's Rest

From the first night in August on, this bed has been beyond perfect. You really can't find an uncomfortable spot to lay position-wise as the foam hugs you in every way. I would HIGHLY recommend this product to anyone who is interested in making an investment for their well-being.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
We love our new mattress
Kelly Schiedel
Verified Casper Owner
Kitchener
30 years old
Feb 14, 2017
We love our new mattress

We love everything about our mattress and foundation we purchased. Easy to unpack and set up. Since owning the mattress both my husband and I get better sleep and less aching back pains for my husband. The bed is so comfy we never want to get up in the morning. The mattress is very comfortable and is the perfect size for both of us and our large dog. We highly recommend this mattress to anyone looking for a great night's sleep!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
This Mattress Literally Hugs You to Sleep
Max
Verified Casper Owner
Stanchfield, Minnesota
27 years old
Feb 14, 2017
This Mattress Literally Hugs You to Sleep

I can't say enough about the comfort of Casper for both me and my wife. I have had the mattress for 1 year now and did not want to include any unintentional bias in my review. Therefore I needed undisputed evidence and now I have it. My wife and I went on holiday travel to almost every friend and relative we have (aka a lot of foreign bedtime). When we returned it was literally the best thing to makeup in our Casper after a complete, deep, and restoring sleep. I attribute it 100% to Casper and can't thank the company enough for the great product and support (punny).

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Yay sleep!
Charlie
Verified Casper Owner
Santa Cruz, California
31 years old
Feb 14, 2017
Yay sleep!

I loved the entire experience from the website, customer service, unwrapping and finally the great sleep. Im saving up for some Casper pillows to complete the experience. Thank you for being a company that treats its customers so well!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Perfect combo
Dale Harris
Verified Casper Owner
Wilmington, North Carolina
32 years old
Feb 13, 2017
Perfect combo

The mattress was very easy to unpack and move to my bed frame. It has been a great combination of soft and support and oh so comfy! I have already recommended it to a friend.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Very pleasantly surprised!
Betsy McDonnell
Verified Casper Owner
Franklinton, North Carolina
69 years old
Feb 13, 2017
Very pleasantly surprised!

Unboxing the bed was easy and it was ready in minutes. I purchased this to replace a cheaper memory foam mattress I had purchased last year and I'm in love with my new Casper. I have particularly tender pressure points on my hips and sciatica problems, my new Casper has eased both. My back doesn't ache when I wake up in the morning and I don't have to toss and turn trying to make my hips comfortable. I can relax and melt into this wonderful bed. The bed is still flat in the morning too! Unlike my other mattress that had me in a shallow but obvious gully. I'm not a young person and heavy, and I had to admit I had my doubts because this mattress is so affordable, but with the 100 night guarantee I decided to take a chance. Consumer Reports had very good things to say about Casper too, another reason I decided to give it a try. With the return policy and guarantee one can't go wrong! I LOVE this!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress