CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (10,265)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

One word: Awesome
Michelle Bisaro
Verified Casper Owner
Port Alberni
43 years old
Jun 25, 2015
One word: Awesome

`nuff said.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
BEST SLEEP EVER!
Lisa Corbett
Verified Casper Owner
Chesapeake, Virginia
45 years old
Jun 25, 2015
BEST SLEEP EVER!

My sleep has been terrible for the last 4 years. It began around the same time I bought a major brand pillow top mattress/box spring set. Recently I was prescribed sleeping pills by my doctor because my sleep was so poor, getting only a few hours of restless sleep and waking up with body aches. When I told my sister, she said "It's your mattress. Get a Casper and you will get the best sleep!". So I did. And I DO!!! I love my Casper and no sleeping pills for me! Lisa

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Can't Stop Sleeping
Gabe Richman
Verified Casper Owner
New York, New York
29 years old
Jun 25, 2015
Can't Stop Sleeping

I had my previous mattress for around 8 years, and it badly deteriorated over time. The middle became very sunken in, and I feared it was the cause of some back issues I was having (or at least a reason they weren't getting better). Casper caught my attention with their advertising. Their ads were literally everywhere I looked - Facebook, on taxis, on the subway, in my email. Shout out to their media buyers. I read the reviews and some of their press, and when I moved apartments in April I figured I'd give them a shot. Wow. The first time I laid down on the Casper I wasn't sure if I was going to get back up. This is what a mattress is supposed to feel like. My back issues have gotten much better. Now my biggest sleeping problem is not wanting to get out of bed in the morning. 5 out of 5 stars. Would recommend.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Perfect
Mike Banfield
Verified Casper Owner
Overland Park, Kansas
40 years old
Jun 25, 2015
Perfect

I had the pleasure to sleep on a brand new top of the line Tempurpedic for 9 months while house sitting and it was great. I moved and bought a Casper king 2 months ago and I can barely tell the difference. The one thing I can say is that the Casper is cooler even though the Tempurpedic was supposed to be the coolest one available. I have the extra firming topper and its great. The mattress fits on a cheap $200 ikea box perfectly. I had major back pain on the last latex bed and I got nuclear hot at night so I had major reservations getting another non-traditional bed but the price was right. No back pain and I couldn't sleep better. I am over-sized too - 6'5" 300lbs.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
just as wonderful as i had hoped.
Daniel Tice
Verified Casper Owner
New York, New York
32 years old
Jun 25, 2015
just as wonderful as i had hoped.

i was going to wait a week before reviewing but find no reason to wait ordered on 6/12. arrived on 6/19 i had been seeing ads for casper on the subway, the bus, print ads, internet presence, ect. my previous mattress was over 7 years old and on it's last leg. could feel the box spring under it no matter which way i flipped or flopped it. made an appointment to see the bed at the noho office which is a beautiful apartment that i was told no one lives in. i think i spent all of 5 minutes on the bed before my mind was made up. i placed my order there in the office with the help of the two ladies. i ordered a full, which was on back order but the casper customer service was top notch. they kept in touch with me and even changed my shipping address so i could have it sent to my office and uber home. (have had horrible service with ups and wanted to avoid them at all costs). unpacking was fun and simple, took all of 10 minutes before the bed was completely set up and ready. i am very sensitive to smell and honestly i did not notice any smell emanating from the mattress. if anything it was the plastic and fabric used to store the mattress in the box. first nights sleep was a dream, probably in part to the lame excuse of a mattress i had before this casper. not even a week later and i'm sleeping better than i have in a long time. no aches, i wake up rested. completely happy and in love with my casper bed.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Great mattress!!!! I LOVE it!!!!
Marti Guntren
Verified Casper Owner
Jerseyville, Illinois
58 years old
Jun 25, 2015
Great mattress!!!! I LOVE it!!!!

Unboxing was interesting as I had to wrestle the old mattress off and down the hall by myself, then drag the Casper box up the stairs (Yes, I have a strong independent streak!) Once it was in place, I had a hard time not lying down for a while to let it relax. It has taken a couple of weeks to really get used to it, but I am finding that I no longer wake up in the middle of the night with pain in my hips or knees. All in all, it is a wonderful experience and I would buy another one if I needed another mattress. I am also recommending Casper to everyone I know. (The dogs and the cats like sleeping on it, too!) Thanks, Casper, for the incredible experience.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
From a 'Pillowy mound of lumps' to the 'Perfect Sleep'
Pete Ross
Verified Casper Owner
Toronto, Ontario
33 years old
Jun 25, 2015
From a 'Pillowy mound of lumps' to the 'Perfect Sleep'

Our last bed was a soft, lumpy, mountain of foam and coils. We bought it after a long exhausting day of bed shopping because flopping down on a giant pillowy mattress at the end of that kind of day feels great. Unfortunately, that kind of comfort only lasts so long. After sleeping on that puffy mess for years, our bodies just could handle it anymore - plus deep valleys had started to form. Our King-size Casper is a perfect mix of support and softness. To be honest, I would not have purchased this mattress if I tried it in store because the first time you lie down it feels a bit firm. However, after sleeping on it for a week, we're converted. Bed mattress ever. If you're thinking about it, just pull the trigger. Free shipping, free returns, 100 day trial, what do you have to lose? In fact, just buy one to un-box it for kicks.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
We love our Casper!
Holly Williams
Verified Casper Owner
Portland, Oregon
32 years old
Jun 25, 2015
We love our Casper!

We definitely recommend Casper! Prior to getting our Casper, we were sleeping on an older, traditional mattress & springs with a memory foam topper. On that mattress I was unable to lay on my stomach or back for more than a few minutes without my lower back hurting. We both felt an immediate improvement on the Casper and we are really happy with the firmness and give of the mattress. The unboxing was super easy and the mattress inflated within minutes. There was no strange smell and we were ready to put on the sheets and get into bed right away. When I told Casper about an over-weekend shipping delay caused by a UPS error, they credited me back $50 even though they weren't at fault. Since we also used a referral code to get $50 off the original purchase price, we think it's an incredible value. Try it for yourself!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Great mattress. Very comfortable.
Matt Sellers
Verified Casper Owner
Attleboro, Massachusetts
1 years old
Jun 25, 2015
Great mattress. Very comfortable.

Unboxing was very easy. Great nights sleep!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Worth every penny!
JLaw
Verified Casper Owner
54 years old
Jun 25, 2015
Worth every penny!

My husband and I have had the best sleep in YEARS. Buy it, Try it, it will not disappoint.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper