CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (10,252)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

Not too firm or mushy; just right.
Sean Ship & Jessica Chan
Verified Casper Owner
Mississauga, Ontario
26 years old
Jun 21, 2015
Not too firm or mushy; just right.

Great, great bed. Feels malleable without being too mushy; and provides enough support without being too firm. I'd compare it to an all-latex mattress (say IKEA's) but with a more pronounced countering presence. Package was small enough that my condo's concierge was able to hold onto it for me until I came to get it after work. Lastly, Casper's customer service is fantastic.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Latex is the best mattress material there is. Thank you, Casper!
Pam Proctor
Verified Casper Owner
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
45 years old
Jun 21, 2015
Latex is the best mattress material there is. Thank you, Casper!

Mattress arrived quickly but sat unopened until I found the perfect frame. I like a firmer sleep surface, so it sits on the platform of the bed frame. The advantage of this is no bulky box frame leaving space under the bed for storage and full access to vacuum up the dust bunnies. Unboxing was extremely simple - thoughtful of Casper to include a tool to slice through the packaging without damaging the product. I had expected a few hours for the mattress to fully unfurl, the way memory foam needs to regain its shape. Nope! The latex sprung fully to life immediately and we were able to lie down on it right away. How to describe? Extreme comfort. Lying on latex is like floating on a cloud. My partner and I both love it and had a fantastic first nights' sleep. I tend to get hot at night, but I was the perfect temperature. My partner tosses and turns so much that our sheets and duvet are a mangled mess by morning. This morning the bed was easy to make because he rested easy. He's twice my weight and I didn't roll toward him. Another fabulous plus to this mattress is the edges - they are 90 degrees, so the surface area seems larger than a rounded pillow top mattress (I hate pillow top mattresses - imagine Mama Bear's bed). I've owned many different beds - coil, spring, foam, even a much-hyped Tempurpedic. This is completely superior. Thank you, Casper!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Wow - what a great mattress!
Kandy Lamson
Verified Casper Owner
Bend, Oregon
70 years old
Jun 20, 2015
Wow - what a great mattress!

I have to admit that I bought this because of the trial-friendly offer - never thought I'd like a bed that I hadn't tried before buying and didn't want to be stuck with it. So glad I bought it! I also have to admit that the unboxing was kind of fun! Watching it pop out and become a bed was fascinating. The sleeping experience is awesome...just the right firmness and support on my adjustable bed. Occasionally, I switch to sleeping on my right side - but I have a sensitive shoulder, so it's hard to find a mattress that doesn't make me sorry I've made the switch in position - but so far, even though it feels firm at first, there's been no shoulder pain. I've put in 9 nights now...and don't think you're going to get it back. I bought one for my husband at the same time - he's a happy camper. And I just don't believe the price - half of what I've paid in the past for mattresses. The great online support for my many questions was another selling factor. Thank you Casper.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
So great
Annie Malknecht
Verified Casper Owner
Washington , District of Columbia
26 years old
Jun 20, 2015
So great

I replaced a foam mattress with the Casper and didn't realize how terribly I was sleeping until I made the switch! Keeps fairly cool and is cushy without totally swallowing your body. I'm recommending the Casper to everyone I know.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
So great
Annie Malknecht
Verified Casper Owner
Washington , District of Columbia
26 years old
Jun 20, 2015
So great

I replaced a foam mattress with the Casper and didn't realize how terribly I was sleeping until I made the switch! Keeps fairly cool and is cushy without totally swallowing your body. I'm recommending the Casper to everyone I know.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Changed how I sleep
TJ & Hannah
Verified Casper Owner
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 years old
Jun 19, 2015
Changed how I sleep

Our Casper mattress is amazing. We used to have a creaky box spring and will never go back after sleeping on this cloud of a mattress. We ordered the mattress to be delivered to our new apartment on a specific date and it was there waiting for us to unbox--super convenient! The unboxing is so cool you'll hardly believe something like this even exists. Trust me, get a Casper. You'll be glad you did.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
THIS IS IT ! Affordable ,comfortable ,and just downright nice .
Fred D Chapman
Verified Casper Owner
Vian, Oklahoma
66 years old
Jun 19, 2015
THIS IS IT ! Affordable ,comfortable ,and just downright nice .

Was kinda neat to watch unfold and come to life so to speak after unpacking. Way to simple. Been looking for a "good" mattress for years. Getting a bit older and the old bones aren't what they used to be. Wife has been after me for years to get one of those fancy foam and or air mattresses. Checked em out and just cant afford $2000 to $4000 . This mattress is in my opinion just as good comfort wise, as they are. For the first time in years we wake up not hurting form sleeping on a box spring type mattress. Nice to feel refreshed, relaxed and rested as they say in all the mattress ads. Have a small horse ranch so sleeping in isn't an option. A good nights rest really helps. With this mattress that's what you get. Makes life a bit more enjoyable. Customer service is absolutely the greatest. A pleasure to talk to and deal with. In short, don't waste your money on the high dollar ones , buy this product, save money and get a good nights rest. Treat your self and family to something with the money you save.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Best Wedding Present EVER
Elisabeth
Verified Casper Owner
West Hollywood, California
25 years old
Jun 19, 2015
Best Wedding Present EVER

My sister and her BF talked us into this mattress... we were highly skeptical. My now-husband and I asked for this as a wedding present from my parents, who agreed based on the extremely reasonable price-point. We came home a couple days later to a tall box from Capser. After positioning the mattress, we cut it open and watched the magic happen. Our first night, and every night since, has been glorious. We LOVE our Capser mattress. I've spent almost 10 years on a Tempur Pedic, and I don't like it as much now that I've tried Casper. Casper has the benefit of a memory foam, without the weird smell and heat. Best night's sleep I have ever enjoyed. We have visited 15+ hotels in the past year, and every time we can't wait to get home to our own, amazing bed. Nothing compares!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Love My Casper
Brendan Coen
Verified Casper Owner
San Francisco, California
48 years old
Jun 19, 2015
Love My Casper

Not sure how they fit a queen size mattress in such a small box, but cut off the wrapping and the magic happens. It smelled fresh! The first time you lay on a Casper you realize how unforgiving springs are on your body. I am sleeping WAY better and wish I bought this mattress years ago. I now believe in ghosts, thanks Casper!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Can't believe I waited this long!
Nick McMillan
Verified Casper Owner
Chicago, Illinois
29 years old
Jun 19, 2015
Can't believe I waited this long!

I was sold on this mattress starting on the very first night. It's very supportive and comfortable - something I've never found with a spring mattress. I'll never go back to a spring mattress, it's foam from here on out. Highly, highly recommended!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper