CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (10,218)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

Hard to believe the firmness
David Crabb
Verified Casper Owner
Charlotte, North Carolina
54 years old
Jun 12, 2015
Hard to believe the firmness

The most difficult thing was getting the box upstairs. After that...piece of cake. Listened to the mattress exhale after cutting off the wrapping. This mattress has the best of both worlds. I've had a 4" memory foam topper before which I liked, but this had more firmness yet still had the qualities that I liked about foam. It's hard to believe that a mattress that comes out of a box can be as firm as this...it's a winner for me.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
The absolutely best mattress!!
Phil & Sherry Bayne
Verified Casper Owner
Fort Wayne, Indiana
65 years old
Jun 12, 2015
The absolutely best mattress!!

Gone around the block for 60+ years and heard Dr. Laura and Michael Savage advertise....we were skeptical because anyone can pay these guys to say good things....but then we read up on the mattress in Consumer's Report. Well, that did it. WE cannot sing Casper's praises enough. Seriously no more back aches....after the very first night and we can move it ourselves!! We paid a fortune for our last mattress 3 years ago Simmons Beauty Rest because we thought 'the more expensive....the better the rest'. NOT!!! Hopefully in 5 years we'll still be singing Casper's praises!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
I've started dreaming again
Brad
Verified Casper Owner
Atlanta, Georgia
27 years old
Jun 12, 2015
I've started dreaming again

I bought a Casper after returning a tempurpedic. I just sank to far into the tempurpedic which caused me to wake up with a sore back. I decided to give Casper a try especially because of the return policy. Luckily Casper has the business model they do where you don't try it out before you buy it. If I would have felt a Casper in a store I don't know that I would have bought it. At first when laying on it it didn't feel "comfortable". As I slept on it I quickly became a HUGE fan. I sleep through the entire night and have started dreaming for the first time in a very long time. There have been quite a few nights where I wake up in the same position and place that I fell asleep in and I've been a person to toss and turn my whole life. I love this mattress.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Firm, but very comfortable
Kevin Long
Verified Casper Owner
Littleton, Colorado
48 years old
Jun 12, 2015
Firm, but very comfortable

Delivery guy gave me a mean look, as he walked down the stairs. Unboxing was totally fun - have your video camera ready! I don't have a bed frame yet, so this is on the floor, but it's super comfortable and I drift off to sleep quicker than I did with a spring mattress. Wake up feeling good. I have osteoarthritis so a good night of sleep is important.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Buy it now!
Diane McDermaid
Verified Casper Owner
Salt Lake City, Utah
42 years old
Jun 12, 2015
Buy it now!

The effects of a solid 7-8 hours of sound sleep has been immediate and positive. I'm happy! This company and their product is legit! Their customer service is responsive also.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Hell yes
Shelley Wyche
Verified Casper Owner
Kansas City, Missouri
1 years old
Jun 12, 2015
Hell yes

I can't recommend this highly enough. If Jesus needed a mattress, he'd buy a Casper. Every step of the buying process is easy peasy. Minutes after the heavenly thing arrived and I popped it out of its box (memory foam = THE BEST), my cell rang ... one of the helpful, hip Casper folks checking on me. This is the Trader Joe's of mattresses ... incredible value and flat out fun to buy. Recommended by my brilliant son. He heard about Casper through fellow USC students. If everyone slept on a Casper, we'd finally have world peace. No doubt.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
What the &@$!?
Henry armenta
Verified Casper Owner
Salinas, California
56 years old
Jun 12, 2015
What the &@$!?

What the heck do you guys put in this mattress. For the first time in 15 years my wife had to wake ME up! That was the first night. I'm now getting more sleep, feel better when I get up and I have more energy. So much so that I've cut my coffee intake in half. I don't wake up with stiff and sore anymore. This is by far the best mattress that I've ever slept on.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
I'm dreaming now...
Kevin Oatsvall
Verified Casper Owner
Nashville, Tennessee
38 years old
Jun 11, 2015
I'm dreaming now...

We're in our second month of owning the Casper. The unboxing was very simple and it was ready to go within 10 mins once it was in the bedroom. Sorry no video but it was the same as the other 100s of unboxing videos. Oh I did not experience any smell at all like some people and I'm pretty sensitive to smells too. But we had a Select Comfort bed for over 10 years. It was getting to the point where I was changing sides a lot and waking up with my shoulders sore. And since I had multiple problems with the pump for the glorified air mattress I thought I would try something new & more reliable after hearing the praises from Leo Laporte. First thing I noticed after sleeping on the Casper is that I was remembering dreams again. I haven't done that in years! So that has to mean something. I love the feeling of the top cover. It is very soft. The Casper has a unique feel to it. Different than your typical memory foam mattress. I did not get hot on it like I did on a memory foam bed I tried one time. Temperature was very similar to a regular innerspring. I love that it doesn't transfer movement as much as an innerspring too. My wife doesn't wake me when she comes to bed or gets up so that's nice. I have to say that I'm very pleased with the Casper so far. I had one issue where my neck would be a little sore even after a month. I have a good pillow and never had the problem before. So I'm guessing that it is just a tad too firm since I sleep on my side. But it wasn't seriously bad. I told customer service about it and they were very accommodating in that they sent me a 1" Casper latex foam mattress topper recently. This bumped up the softness tremendously and I can already tell a difference. So thank you for that kind of service! I know they are within the first successful year and probably looking for areas to improve. Kudos to that. I expect a lot of great things coming out of Casper. I suspect the additional layer of foam for side sleepers might come into play more in the future. For the price, quality, and customer service Casper can't be beat! The financing experience was very simple and easy as well. Both Casper & Affirm are like Apple of the mattress world. Simple but efficient. And with a 100 night free trial you have nothing to lose.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Just what we had hoped for!
A and W H
Verified Casper Owner
Lynchburg, Virginia
72 years old
Jun 11, 2015
Just what we had hoped for!

I ordered our Casper on a Tuesday at 4 am after waking up, as I often did, and not being able to get back to sleep. On Friday afternoon the long awaited Casper arrived. I was thrilled to come home and find that my husband had it placed on our old springs. From that night on we have slept so much better. If I wake up, I can easily get back to sleep. Even better, my husband's back pain is almost gone. Long live Casper!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Cool night's sleep
Paula Rivadeneira
Verified Casper Owner
Yuma, Arizona
1 years old
Jun 11, 2015
Cool night's sleep

I was not 100% on board with buying this mattress because I had never heard of it, but my husband convinced me that we should try it based on the reviews. I was totally surprised that the bed only needed a few minutes out of the box to be ready to sleep on, and there was no funny new mattress smell. I also didn't believe for one second that I wouldn't be sweltering all night like I was on our Tempurpedic, but I could not have been more wrong! Not only does the bed stay cool, I find that I actually sleep through the night without waking up - this was not even a remote possibility prior to this mattress! Now I don't want to get out of bed in the morning because I'm comfortable, not because I'm exhausted. What a difference! I think the bed is soft, my husband thinks the bed is firm ... either way, we are both sleeping great, and so are the dogs, cats, and pig that sleep with us! I'm pretty sure if our tortoise climbs in, he won't want to get out of bed either!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper