CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (10,265)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

Love it!
Bari Larsen
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Dallas, Texas
53 ans
Jun 15, 2015
Love it!

This is my second Casper (my first one was ruined during a pop up storm while we were replacing our roof (bummer)- so I bought another! it does take a bit to get used to the feel of the bed - so do as they suggest - give it a bit of time - and then ...Wow, you absolutely love it. I do rant about how much I love our bed.

7
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire et un chien
Terrific buying experience
Michelle Corrigan
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Napa, California
46 ans
Jun 15, 2015
Terrific buying experience

We're very happy with our Casper purchase, and I will soon be buying at least one more, possibly 3, depending on our remodeling plans. Customer Service was great. They personally responded by phone to my request for a backordered mattress to be delivered sooner than expected, and they got it delivered in a nick of time and saved the day for my guests who were arriving the next afternoon. I will definitely be recommending Casper to anyone who bothers to ask!

7
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire et un chien
I'm sorry I waited this long.
Steve & May
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Portland, Oregon
44 ans
Jun 15, 2015
I'm sorry I waited this long.

Unboxing was reasonably easy. Certainly helps with two people. It took maybe 10 minutes, tops. The mattress itself is a wonderful combination of firm and soft. Very supportive, while still remaining cozy. I can't feel my wife tossing and turning anymore, and she says the same about me. My single regret is that I didn't buy this earlier.

8
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire
Obsessed!
Jon Reid
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Brooklyn, New York
30 ans
Jun 15, 2015
Obsessed!

I am so happy with the whole process of Casper. Start to finish, an incredible experience. I loved the website, purchasing process, delivery scheduling and drop off, the 100 night guarantee, and last but not least THE MATTRESS! Incredible sleep! My girlfriend has told me to shut up about the Casper because I rave about it so much. Side note, she loves it too.

7
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire
It's a racecar for dreaming
Colin Smith
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Asheville , North Carolina
27 ans
Jun 15, 2015
It's a racecar for dreaming

I lived in Maryland until a few months ago and had purchased the Casper when I began planning to move last July. I kept it in storage for quite some time, anxiously waiting to move just to unbox it! The time came around in January and it was the icing on the cake that is our new home. Every step of the process, from design to delivery was elegant and simple. It's so nice to wake from unconsciousness with.

7
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire et un chat
Stop Shopping & Buy Now!
Racheal Nichole Crowder
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Troutman, North Carolina
33 ans
Jun 15, 2015
Stop Shopping & Buy Now!

We decided to buy a Casper mattress because the deal was too good to be true. In the back of our minds we thought 'well if this doesn't work out at least we haven't spent a fortune on it.' The process of purchasing was SUPER simple. We opted to receive updates via text message when our mattress order was received, shipped, and delivered. When it arrived, I set the box on the bed & opened with the letter opener provided. The mattress unfolded before my eyes & we've never slept better!!! I'm considering buying these for our guest rooms, but I don't know if our guests would ever leave after sleeping on a Casper mattress!

8
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire
Oh, so THIS is what real sleep feels like?!?!?!?
Steven and Tonya Riddick
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Woodstock, Georgia
38 ans
Jun 15, 2015
Oh, so THIS is what real sleep feels like?!?!?!?

Well, I can't say enough good things about this Casper mattress. We were quite skeptical buying a mattress sight unseen without the ability to go in a physical store and try it out. However, Consumer Reports gave it a high rating (even compared to mattresses significantly higher in price). Plus we spent hours reading reviews and specifically looking for poor ones...we found very few and most of those were specific to the individual's situation. Not to mention a 100 day trial was enough for us to be willing to take the leap of faith. We figured a company who gives the returned mattresses to non-profits and fully refunds your money would go out of business if they had a high return rate. So, we ordered one and within a couple of days later it was here. It was packed in a large box that honestly didn't seem like a mattress would even fit...but it did. We unpacked it and poof there it was. It took less than 5 minutes to set up. From the very first night my wife and I could tell we had been missing out on great sleep all these years. It puts support and pressure in all the right places and was not overly firm as other foam mattresses we tested. We are hooked. If you are looking for great sleep...LOOK NO FURTHER!

7
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire
Too soft for my back
Julian Johnsson
Propriétaire d'un Casper
San Francisco, California
29 ans
Jun 14, 2015
Too soft for my back

Global experience of buying is fine but the mattress is very very soft. I think it is not at all recommended for your spine and can create big back pain.

7
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire et un chien
Insane difference from spring mattress for 1+ year
Frankie Valentine
Propriétaire d'un Casper
San Jose, California
26 ans
Jun 14, 2015
Insane difference from spring mattress for 1+ year

What a difference. I can't believe it so far... just amazing. I have really enjoyed the switch so far and feel that making the switch to the Casper is great. The difference in choosing to sleep better is just no comparison to any future decision you choose to spend your $900 precious dollars on. Invest in your sleep. It really gives you the sense of mind and satisfaction out of every day you spend. Take time to sleep comfortably and no more descending springingly into the depths of non REM worthy dreamyness. It really gives you the sense that what you have had has been complete utter sh** and you need to step your sleep game up. It's been two weeks so far and I will update this around the 3 month mark, but I don't take back my decision in giving into the Casper. Much respect to these guys who are putting themselves out in the $$ market and creating a product suited to the consumer that they will thoroughly enjoy. In a sense of my experience with mattresses... I have been accumulated to a softer mattress. But this is more on the firm side. I have had REALLY soft mattresses before and have found them to be very tiresome. This creates a really food balance for the perfect amount of comfort a 7+ hour rest will need. You won't get the groggy feeling of struggling to get out of bed in the morning, but the feeling of springing out and enjoying to wake up. 100 days to try it out. What do you have to lose? No I'm not getting paid to write this review. No, I'm not getting sponsored by Casper to write this review. I purchased this bad boy. See you in about 80 days for the second review. -

7
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort seul
Wonderful sleep. Worth every penny
Chris Wu
Verified Casper Owner
Queens, New York
35 years old
Jun 13, 2015
Wonderful sleep. Worth every penny

My wife and I have had our Casper for almost 2 months now and we love it so far! The first night I slept on it I felt an immediate difference. After about 3 nights, I felt my upper shoulder pain reduce and my back pain reduce overall. Since then, I've continued to feel reduced overall back pain and have been getting more deep sleep with less interruptions through the night. To give some background on myself, I've had chronic lower back pain and neck pain for the last 7 years or so. In the last year and a half, I've battled severe nerve pain down my lower left leg stemming from spinal stenosis. When I first got this condition, there was constant numbness and tingling pain in my lower extremities and I couldn't sit, stand, or lay down for more than 1 or 2 minutes before experiencing severe pain. After lots of physical therapy, chiropractic care, massage therapy, Accupuncture, change of diet, the whole nine yards, I am generally feeling much better. With all that said, my main concern before buying a Casper was, "Will this make my neck and back feel better?" and my answer as of today, is "yes, it does." I can't make a medical recommendation because I'm not a doctor, so please don't think, "Casper will cure my back pain I get from a bad mattress!" It might, it might not. But from my personal experience, it has helped a lot with my upper neck and back pain. I still experience mid-back spasming and shoulder pain in the morning, but that's more from chronic issues. And that pain is much less than what I had before. I also noticed I am able to sleep longer without waking up from discomfort and back pain. My old mattress was my wife's, which we inherited when we first got married. I noticed it was starting to sag on my side and I would wake up in a lot of neck and shoulder pain in both arms. After switching to the Casper, I felt well supported, but very comfortable, and noticed my body could fall asleep faster, and stay asleep longer. I notice that my body feels straighter on a Casper, as opposed to dipping in the hip area. My neck and back feel support, but it doesn't feel stiff. It's still soft and very comfortable. It really is a mid-firmness mattress that suits most people's preferences for mattress type. So, will a Casper cure your medical back issues? No. Will it help them in most cases? I believe so. Is the Casper super comfortable and worth every penny. Yes! Last thing I'll say that's a major difference between a Casper and a traditional mattress with springs inside is how the Casper "hugs" your body and absorbs vibration well so that if you tend to move a lot when you sleep, you don't feel the bounce back from springs as you toss and turn, and your body stays still much better. I think this a huge win with the Casper because it means your body doesn't experience as much movement when you're trying to fall asleep and you can concentrate on resting instead of trying to get into a comfortable sleeping position. The 100-day policy made me feel very comfortable in our purchase. Plus, I got a $50 discount from a friend's referral, AND, we live in NYC so we were able to visit a store and get to lay down on a Casper in person before we purchased it. Without the 100-day return policy of a full refund in full and a courier would come to pick up our mattress, we wouldn't feel comfortable trying it out. Unpacking it was a cinch and they provide you a boxcutter and instructions that make it super easy to unpack and setup in your bedroom. A truly amazing experience and wonderful mattress to own! Casper all the way!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper