CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (10,252)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

very excited to have this mattress
Sara Newton
Verified Casper Owner
Madisonville, Texas
34 years old
May 20, 2015
very excited to have this mattress

The mattress arrived a week after it was ordered even though the rep said it may take a bit longer due to demand. Nice surprise! Our 3 kids loved the unboxing and it was very easy to place on the box springs. The off-gassing was minimal. I had some lower back soreness for about 2 days. The pamphlet says to give your body 2 weeks to adjust so I was not too worried. I have slept straight through the night with no trouble when I change positions. Our 8 year old pillow top just had to go! So far we are both pleased with the purchase. On day 101 I hope it doesn't fall apart!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Peace. Sleep. Solution.
Paul Gray
Verified Casper Owner
Austin, Texas
34 years old
May 20, 2015
Peace. Sleep. Solution.

So, I have horrible sleeping habits, and I blame my travel. I do travel extensively, and thus I sleep on hotel bed after hotel bed. It's clear to me when a mattress sucks...or is great. Casper delivers on a fully supportive and comfortable sleep solution. For whatever my opinion is worth, if you don't like your Casper mattress....it's a "You problem."

5
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Great product / Innovative business!
Ben Peterson
Verified Casper Owner
Wausau, Wisconsin
35 years old
May 20, 2015
Great product / Innovative business!

Very happy with the mattress, the ordering, and the simple, no-hassles approach. We're getting excellent sleep, and I'd be happy to recommend a Casper mattress to friends and family!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Skeptical but surprised
Jodi Janczewski
Verified Casper Owner
Madison, Wisconsin
39 years old
May 19, 2015
Skeptical but surprised

I have to admit that I was hopeful but skeptical about the numerous positive reviews for the Casper mattress. But, at half the price of the mattress that I picked out at a furniture store (the Sealy Optimum Radiance Gold) and with the 100-night money-back guarantee, I had to take a chance and give it a try. It was just under a week from the time I placed the order until delivery, which was fantastic. I was excited to test it out. Upon first lying down, I thought it was comfortable. It felt soft. The mattress lets you sink into it a little without feeling swallowed by it. It wasn’t hot. I did read that you have to give your body a couple of weeks to get used to the mattress, especially if you are used to sleeping on inner spring mattresses and this was true. In some ways it was less pressure than my inner spring mattress – less heel pressure when lying on my back and less hip and shoulder pain from side sleeping – but I was a bit achy and sore all over in the mornings (lasted about 10 days). Before buying this mattress, I had done a lot of shopping and had read a lot of reviews. I wasn’t greatly impressed by any of the Ikea latex and foam mattresses. I did not like the cost, heat or level of sinking of Tempur-pedic mattresses. I was done with buying inner spring mattresses. I learned terms like motion isolation and off-gassing … if you have looked at sleeplikethedead.com, you know what I am talking about. So, I’ll tell you what I think now that I have had it for a couple of months. It had very little to no off gassing (smell when you open it). The motion isolation is awesome. You can’t jump on the bed with a glass of wine on it without cleaning up a mess but if you sleep with a partner that turns over violently in the night, like I do (sorry babe), then you will appreciate this feature. I am a rotisserie sleeper (back, left side, stomach, right side, back). My partner is a stomach sleeper mostly. This mattress is way more comfortable than my old mattress. We both felt it was a little on the firm side and we were looking for something luxuriously soft. I am the kind of shopper that buys something and then wonders if I bought the right thing or if there is something better out there that I should have bought instead. So, we went back to the furniture store to lie on the mattress we thought was so great but too expensive. It was no longer comfortable – too sinky and not supportive enough. I emailed Casper to ask about a mattress topper to make it softer. I had read that they would send you one for free in a review somewhere. I thought the review said they would ship one from Amazon. I was pleasantly surprised that they sent me a soft latex mattress topper made by Casper to work with their mattress and to fit perfectly on top of it (same exact dimensions). It also had straps to secure the topper onto the mattress to keep it from shifting. And it really was free. Wow! What a difference! The mattress that we liked but still had some lingering thoughts that maybe we could do better was definitively the one! We are keeping it and are happy to lie down in bed at night. I have travelled a few times since we got our bed and I am tolerant but not happy to sleep on other mattresses. My partner is a stomach sleeper and the topper made all of the difference with comfort for him. I rotisserie, like I said, and it is now good for all sleeping positions. It is a few degrees warmer with the topper, but then again, it changed from winter to spring here so maybe it is not the mattress at all. It is not a heat retainer by any means. Maybe one day Casper will make a firm and a soft mattress for people’s preferences but until then, the topper is a good solution for a softer bed. I expect the mattress to last a long time without the springs, since that is what causes them to sag in the middle or squeak when you get in and out. My 13 year old dog, who never wanted to sleep on the bed, is getting up into the bed at night now and snuggling for an hour before getting down to his dog bed on the floor. And sometimes when I come home from work I see the bedspread is wrinkled because he got up there for a daytime nap. It’s a great price, has fast shipping, is human and old-dog approved, has a no-hassle money back return policy and has an option to make it softer if needed so what are you waiting for? Take the chance. I feel like a Casper-salesperson talking to my friends about it but it was a great deal and worth every penny.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Great product, very comfortable, only one minor complaint
Rick Johnston
Verified Casper Owner
Niagara Falls, Ontario
31 years old
May 18, 2015
Great product, very comfortable, only one minor complaint

Mattress arrived quite quickly. There was some confusion about the "two day shipping" advertising. When I contacted support they were quite friendly but told me it would take another week to arrive! Turns out they were mistaken and it arrived two days after it shipped but it did take 2-3 days to actually ship. I think this could have been a bit clearer. The only real complaint I have is with regard to the edges of the mattress. They don't offer much support so if you're at the edge you might feel like you're falling off...or if you sit on it to put on your socks for example. I guess this is what comes with a mattress of this type? Now that the bad is over with I have to say it was great! Came quickly, was nicely packages, easy to unpack with clear instructions provided right way. No time required for it to "expand" we slept on it an hour after it was opened. It feels like a dream when I sit and read or lay down after a long days work. It stays cool and feels great! I would strongly recommend the mattress to my friends but I would caution them that it is a bit softer than most mattresses I've seen. I think this is a great thing but if someone wants a firm mattress this might not be ideal. Overall I love it!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
On the firm side
Erika R
Verified Casper Owner
Queens, New York
28 years old
May 18, 2015
On the firm side

I was used to a foam bed, and thought I couldn't get better sleep, but...I was wrong -- best sleep ever. It took a bit of getting used to because it is more firm than I was used to, but once I did, no looking back.

1
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Comfy!
Andrew & Lisa.
Verified Casper Owner
Abilene, Kansas
52 years old
May 18, 2015
Comfy!

We read all about the Casper mattress and it was all right on. The way they pack the mattress was amazing and easy to unpack. Sleeping is wonderful. We love it and would recommend it to anyone!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
I LOVE IT
Megan and Ant
Verified Casper Owner
Deptford, New Jersey
23 years old
May 18, 2015
I LOVE IT

Great purchase and a great price. I was skeptical about a memory foam type mattress but I love it. It is so comfortable and you don't feel movement from your partner and animals

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Pleasantly Surpised
Jeff Casey
Verified Casper Owner
New Athens, Illinois
38 years old
May 18, 2015
Pleasantly Surpised

Love the new Casper mattress. I could sleep on it night one which I didn't think was going to happen. A friend spent a week getting headaches from the fumes of his foam bed. I woke up with no back pain for the first time in years. It was definitely time for a new mattress and this one has been great. It isn't a negative, but the new mattress is not nearly as tall as my previous inner spring with a pillow topper. It just took me a bit to get used to.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Changed my life!
Linda Rocco
Verified Casper Owner
Spring Lake Heights , New Jersey
60 years old
May 18, 2015
Changed my life!

this mattress is simply amazing! Delivered on time, easy to set, and comfortable beyond words. I suffered for years with neck problems that caused pain and numbness in my shoulder and arm, waking up in pain everyday. I am not exaggerating when I tell you that after the first night sleeping in my Casper I woke up pain free! Life changing for me!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper