CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (10,218)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

Completely Satisfied - GREAT customer service
Jeff
Verified Casper Owner
Frederick, Maryland
28 years old
May 05, 2015
Completely Satisfied - GREAT customer service

I'm not here to review the bed, the mattress is what it is. Some will like it, some will hate it, and personally my girlfriend and I LOVE it! That is what the trial period is for, you won't know until you test it for yourself. ...BUT...the real value add of Casper was their outstanding customer service. I first ordered a queen and slept on it for about a week. After a few days I knew I not only was keeping the mattress, but what was great could only be better. I now wanted a King size and Casper made the process completely effortless. I simply paid the $100 difference between the two mattress sizes and they coordinated the entire exchange. New mattress delivered within days. Couriers showed up at my house at EXACTLY the time & date I provided that i'd be available for pickup. Two men, clean and friendly, came into my house and bundled up and removed the old mattress. 5 minutes tops. I was pretty skeptical of the whole process and Casper business model, but I couldn't be a bigger supporter now. Thank you! This will not be my last Casper purchase.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
After the first night.
Adam Smith
Verified Casper Owner
Asheville, North Carolina
39 years old
May 03, 2015
After the first night.

My early review is... Wow! This is the best bed I've ever slept in. I'll see how the bed holds up for the next few months... But, so far, So Awesome. This has been an all around great experience-- purchasing and trying this bed out for the first time. The veteran's discount I received was a Big help (Thank you). The entire experience so far has been positive and seamless. Danke, Very Much.

1
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Best sleep I've gotten in a long time
Ashley, Steve, and som...
Verified Casper Owner
Tucker, Georgia
31 years old
May 01, 2015
Best sleep I've gotten in a long time

Opening it was easy! The hardest part was getting the box up the stairs... it was heavy. It didn't take long to get used to the mattress. I've slept more soundly than I have in a long time and don't wake constantly throughout the night anymore. My husband loves its too. I'm usually a fan of soft mattresses and he loves harder mattresses. The Casper mattress somehow works for both of us!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
excellent workmanship,glad not to have a box spring, ease of bed-making,love it!
MJ Carroll
Verified Casper Owner
Bullhead City, Arizona
57 years old
May 01, 2015
excellent workmanship,glad not to have a box spring, ease of bed-making,love it!

Happy to have found you, after slogging through many years of shopping for a good sleep system. Tried air beds, waterbeds, futons, foam. Been with my hubby for almost 30 yrs. We were at wits end with our bed choices! Then, heard an add for "Casper" on AM radio show "Michael Savage". So glad we have one, now! One little thing, Our "Casper" is a little firm, so we are looking for a pad, or something? I'm 57, hub is 63, just a lil' more softer? Oh, I really enjoy talking to your Customer Service Professionals! So easy to get a "real voice" on the phone. I brag about our "Casper" to everyone! Very Happy! Hope you like my post, Have a very good day :)

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
No more compromises - we both like it!
Cathy Erickson
Verified Casper Owner
San Mateo, California
40 years old
Apr 30, 2015
No more compromises - we both like it!

For 10 years my husband and I slept on a "compromise" bed that neither of us liked. I like a firm mattress, he likes soft - we met in the middle and both hated the mattress within 6 months. We were insistent that this time around we would find something we both love. And we do. We both LOVE the Casper, sleep amazingly well on it, and bore strangers at dinner parties with rhapsodic tales of our new, improved sleep.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Like a cloud from Heaven
ROILYN MCWILLIAMS
Verified Casper Owner
Columbia, Maryland
42 years old
Apr 30, 2015
Like a cloud from Heaven

Unboxing the mattress was super easy. My husband and I love sleeping on it, and I think about it all day! Casper is the Beyonce' of mattresses. My old mattress was a major brand, cost a bit more that Casper and I was never comfortable on it. Everyone should try Casper! Oh yeah, and my Bull Terrier loves it too!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
I like the matress because its comfy
Henrik Horsdal Hansen
Verified Casper Owner
Austin, District of Columbia
20 years old
Apr 30, 2015
I like the matress because its comfy

I loved the unboxing cuz i got a new matress! I love to sleep and this matress makes my sleeping even better!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with multiple partners plus a pig
30-Day Review of my Queen size Casper....
Anthony Parisi
Verified Casper Owner
Staten Island, New York
40 years old
Apr 28, 2015
30-Day Review of my Queen size Casper....

I LOVE IT! Ok, now that I got that out of the way, let me go into some detail as to why I love it... About a month ago I was in the market for a new mattress, looking at the usual suspects (Sealy, Posturpedic, ect) and I was all but ready to get a sealy mattress until I came across a thread on another forum (gaf) about the casper mattress and how much the person who started the thread loved it. This intrigued me as I had never heard of this mattress, and so I started to do some research and see what it was all about. After reading the reviews on this site, and on the other board, I noticed that they had a showroom in NYC, so I made an appt to check it out first hand -- since I was not comfortable plucking down $800 for a mattress that I had yet to try, even with their ridiculous 100 Night guarantee -- and when I got there, I was met with a very courteous and friendly staff who led me to a private bedroom with my own casper mattress to try. They gave me about 30min to sleep on it, nap on it, toss and turn on it, whatever I wanted really. This really helped make my decision, since most mattress shops look at you funny if you lay on a mattress more than a few minutes, and with this mattress being a memory foam/Latex hybrid I was nervous that when I laid down, I was going to sink right in... thankfully that did not happen. After my 30min were up, and I headed back out into the living room, I knew I was going to be ordering one of these mattresses just as soon as I got home. I got home, ordered the mattress immediately and it showed up in a few days in this crazy box, which I them immediately opened, and unfurled it on my boxspring. I let it sit for a few moments so that it could reshape itself and air itself out (how do you think you would smell trapped in a box for a few days!). Once it was ready to go, I threw on sheets and took a nap. I fell asleep almost instantly, some I never do, and I had one of the most restful sleeps ever... but yeah, it was nap, so what... How was your first full night on it? Well, it was amazing. I slept like a log. No tossing or turning, no back pain... nothing! The concern I initially had about sinking into the mattress never reappeared as I found myself sleeping on a slighty firm, but super comfortable mattress. Is this the perfect mattress? No. I mean is there really such a thing? There are some issues I have with the mattress, which are not a big deal, but something I would like to point out... I am a single person, who is sleeping on a queen mattress, and I generally sleep in one spot, which is on the side closest to my night table (easy access to phone and clock), and after a few weeks I did start to notice that when I slept in other areas of the mattress I could feel a slight dip by where I used to sleep. Again, its not something that makes me hate the thing, and it should not be a dealbreaker for you either, just something I wanted to point out. Well, I think I have rambled on enough. Bottom line, this is a great mattress and an insanely comfortable one to boot. I got my cousin hooked and he ordered a King mattress and has been raving to his friends as well. If you are in the market for a new mattress, don't discount this one just because it is sold online only. Give it a shot... you have 100 Nights with it. You just may find yourself never going back to a traditional spring mattress ever again. Final Grade: A-

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Love, LOVE , LOVEEEEEEEE!
Janine Gallioli
Verified Casper Owner
Walnut, California
1 years old
Apr 28, 2015
Love, LOVE , LOVEEEEEEEE!

The only thing I wished for in the unboxing ( because I ordered an Eastern King and the measurements of the bed look almost all the same ) was to have a tag that let me know what was the top of the mattress and what was the bottom. It's a pretty darn heavy bed, living alone and manhandling that thing into what I THOUGHT was the right position and ended up being in the wrong position. It was definitely a work out but worth it.. Love the bed though. I haven't slept on a spring mattress in years, the idea that it was a start up company sold me and all the R&D that had gone into the making of this bed really impressed me. I was soo sold on the bed already because of the amazing reviews and whom ever designed your website, did a marvelous job!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
Great Product
John Charpentier
Verified Casper Owner
New Iberia, Louisiana
36 years old
Apr 27, 2015
Great Product

A few years ago we were sleeping on a pillow top inner spring mattress. I began to wake up each morning with moderate to sever back pain. To my wife the mattress was the best mattress she ever slept in. After much discussion we agreed to look for a new mattress. I did my researched and we looked at different options and agreed to purchase a Sleep Number bed. My back pain stopped, but my wife went from the best mattress she ever slept in to waking up with pack pain. Fast forward 2 years and after trying every setting possible my wife was still waking up hurting. After going on vacation last month and sleeping in a memory foam bed for the week we both had a positive sleeping experience and were pain free each morning. So we decided to look for a new mattress that would work for both of us. I did some research and went to different stores talked to salesmen and after about 3 weeks of reading and looking we were leaning towards a memory foam bed by a large manufacture. I was hesitant due to price, inherit issues with memory foam and some reviews I had read. I picked up a Consumer Reports and low and behold mattress were part of the monthly issue. After reading the report and watching the video's online the Casper peaked my interest due to the high score it received for side sleepers as I am a side sleeper. I started to research Casper and was impressed with what I read from multiple sources. Being a designer and a project manager who works for an engineering firm I always love per say when someone finds a way to build a better mouse trap. After reading and discussing it with my wife I ordered the mattress through the website during my lunch hour which only took a few minutes. No salesman to haggle with and no time lost out of my busy day. I received email notifications throughout the process and the mattress arrived as scheduled. It was easy to unbox and unwrap. I like the simplicity and attention to detail with the private note and paperwork received with the mattress. The mattress looks and feels like a quality product and is very comfortable. Its only been a few nights but my wife nor I have had any pain upon waking up. I contacted customer service using the chat option on the website and Katie was very nice and help full. I have to commend the company founders for having the entrepreneurial spirit to make a quality, affordable, product in the USA and topping it off with a great customer service group. That is lacking so much in today's market place. I would recommend this product to anyone and the return policy adds a piece of mind to what can sometimes be a stressful decision on purchasing a new mattress.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper