CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (10,265)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

different mattress with the topper
Claudiu, Pop
Verified Casper Owner
Calgary
47 years old
Apr 24, 2015
different mattress with the topper

I was happy with my Casper, but since I got my latex topper I am very very happy. It has changed the whole mattress. Very soft and more comfortable for pressure pints, but offers a good support as well. Before topper I was thinking to look for a different product, but now I am sure I will keep it, and I will recommend it as well.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
*Sleep like NEVER before*
Kim Schmutzler
Verified Casper Owner
Coos Bay, Oregon
48 years old
Apr 23, 2015
*Sleep like NEVER before*

You come home from work and there is a big blue stiped box on your deck, which now doubles for a tomato green-house. The fist two nights we slept in until 10am which we had never done before. Because the aches and pains always forced us up at 8. You really wake up rested from the nerves to the marrow. Be sure to use a foam pillow too. Amazing combo. i would give this mattress more stars if possible. Plan to buy another for our guest birth. Excellent job Casper and made in America...

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Great bed at a great price!
Gregory Carroll
Verified Casper Owner
Nipomo, California
54 years old
Apr 23, 2015
Great bed at a great price!

We slept on a Temperpidic for years, I was not crazy about it but the wife liked it. When it was time for a new mattress several friends recommended the sleep number. Slept on it for a couple of years and could was never comfortable. I found Casper and ordered the bed. Shipped fast and the first night had the best sleep in years! Several months later still sleeping great on this mattress.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Better than a Select Comfort!
Jessica Ladson, Brando...
Verified Casper Owner
Roy , Utah
23 years old
Apr 23, 2015
Better than a Select Comfort!

My husband and I ordered the king size Casper two months ago. It arrived on time and was very easy to unbox/set up. We were previously sleeping on a Select Comfort Sleep Number mattress, that we had varying opinions on. The Casper is the perfect mixture of a soft yet firm mattress. Without a doubt the best mattress we both have slept on!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Worth it, no doubt
Simon Orr
Verified Casper Owner
Salem, Oregon
20 years old
Apr 23, 2015
Worth it, no doubt

Compared to the three mattresses I've had in my life, the Casper is a dream to sleep on. It relieves pressure in my back and my arm doesn't fall asleep while I'm on my side, but I don't feel like I'm sinking into it, rather sitting on it. It's cool, calming, and made me realize just how much my mattress influences my mood. I'm very light, 118 pounds, and it's still plenty soft to me.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Theeeeeeeee Beeeessssstttt!!!!
Ahlvin G
Verified Casper Owner
Carson, California
34 years old
Apr 22, 2015
Theeeeeeeee Beeeessssstttt!!!!

At first I thought that I wasted our money on buying the bed. The package came in the box that I thought it was too small for the bed. I opened the box since it's saying that we can return it anytime. So I went ahead and opened it. It took a little bit of time before it opens all the way and guess what..... I tried laying on it and I didn't want to get up from it anymore. My fiancé also loved the bed. It gives her comfort and long sleep nights. Thanks for creating this bed. And hope you will be creating a pillow with the same technology used on the bed. Thank you.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Holy Shit.
Jack Cohen
Verified Casper Owner
Denver, Colorado
15 years old
Apr 22, 2015
Holy Shit.

Wow. I don't usually write reviews, much less for something like a mattress, but this was good enough to warrant a review. The unboxing process was really fun - I was very excited when the box came and took a friend and I maybe 15 minutes total to get it open and look at the cool packaging inserts and get it fully opened up. It sleeps amazing - I have never gotten a better nights sleep. It's honestly the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. As a stomach sleeper I need a firm bed, but as a person who sits on my bed a lot, sometimes with multiple other people at the same time, I like it to be cushy as well. The Casper delivers - I get all the support I need (especially in my lower back, where it is needed the most) but as I sit on the bed right now, it is very comfortable and even has a little bounce. Overall, everyone should at least try this mattress - it might change your sleep forever.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
sleeps cool and doesn't bounce with tossing and turning partner
Tammy Anthony
Verified Casper Owner
Scottsdale, Arizona
57 years old
Apr 22, 2015
sleeps cool and doesn't bounce with tossing and turning partner

I have found this bed amazing. It supports without holding in body heat as found with the thickly padded mattress. It doesn't bounce much with the tossing and turning of a partner and it is light so bed making is a breeze. Will order one for the guest room next. Great bed. Please make a pillow to go with it!!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
AWESOME!
Joshua Manley
Verified Casper Owner
Monroe, North Carolina
35 years old
Apr 22, 2015
AWESOME!

My wife and I were a little leery of ordering another mattress from an internet company after our first experience (not with Casper). I heard the promo on Mike and Mike and then did some research in my home. Not quite knowing if I could trust reviews and independent websites I saw the consumer reports review and jumped. My 3 year old loved the unboxing (and the box even more), but the second my wife and laid down we knew. It was amazing and we haven't regretted our decision for one second. Awesome mattress and great experience with customer service!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
First night on my Casper
Alicia Smith
Verified Casper Owner
Topsham, Maine
40 years old
Apr 22, 2015
First night on my Casper

I have been sleeping on a popular memory foam brand Cloud Supreme mattress for several years, but my lower back aches when I wake up and it's become unbearable. Read the CR review and said "what the heck I'm buying one!" Slept on the mattress for the first time last night. It will take a bit of adjustment going from a too soft mattress to a medium one, but guess what?? My lower back did not ache this morning. Kudos and thank you. I look forward to purchasing another. Keep the quality up! If you order one, be super careful with the slicing tool. It kept going through the Tyvek AND the plastic wrap, which Casper warns against. I just went very slowly. Very happy with my mattress. And it's so nice the way it's boxed and shipped. Save the planet a little at a time. :)

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper