CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (10,295)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

Spoiled us. Completely.
Blaine Miller, Heathe...
Verified Casper Owner
Gretna, Louisiana
38 years old
Apr 21, 2015
Spoiled us. Completely.

Had our casper now since early February. Absolutely love it. Finding California King sheets in Louisiana sucks, but that's my fault. Spent this weekend in a hotel. Sat on the bed and was completely amazed at how terribly hard and unforgiving it was. Waiting on Casper to design a way for me to put it back in the box so I can take it places with me. Buy this bed. Now. Really, now.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a pig
1 week in, and it's been a great week.
Barry kaiser
Verified Casper Owner
Kingston, New York
26 years old
Apr 18, 2015
1 week in, and it's been a great week.

Back pain has gone away in one week for both my girlfriend and I. I look forward to going to bed for a change. Great service, arrived ahead of schedule. The reviews are legit, I was skeptical at first.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Strong Enough for a Great Big Man
Dennis Fanning
Verified Casper Owner
Houston, Texas
35 years old
Apr 18, 2015
Strong Enough for a Great Big Man

I am a large man. Picture an NFL lineman but with way less money. I have absolutely destroyed large, firm beds with my rolling sleep style. I would constantly wake in the night and my sheets looked like they had been fashioned into escape ropes. I was skeptical of Casper but figured the trial period was better than any deal I could make. Not only is the Casper strong enough hold my weight, it bounces back into shape as soon as I get up. I have stopped rolling in my sleep. It is nice and cool without that suffocating heat of a memory foam. And I no longer need the sleep aid of ASMR videos. The only odd thing I've noticed is the cats don't sleep on the bed. They've jumped on, sniffed, do a little snuggling, but they never sleep on it. Oh well, they can get by with stealing the dog's bed.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Love Maker
Lesley Levenburg
Verified Casper Owner
Atlanta , Georgia
45 years old
Apr 18, 2015
Love Maker

Our first night together we slept on a Casper. We're still madly in love. Coincidence? I think not. Do these things last forever?

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Nothing But Fantastic
Frank Hunt
Verified Casper Owner
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
58 years old
Apr 17, 2015
Nothing But Fantastic

My wife & I had a Tempurpedic bed for 8 years and never slept well on it - way too firm. I was reluctant to purchase a mattress online and even more skeptical off the quality for the price (quarter of the price of our Tempurpedic king). But, we pulled the trigger on a Casper king. Pretty cool how it was shipped. UPS guy didn't believe what was in the box. Listen to them when they say to open the box in the room where the bed is. Now the best part. The first night on the mattress, we both slept for 9 hours and I don't recall ever waking up!! It's now been two weeks, and I have to say I am getting the best sleep I've had in YEARS!!! This is one of the best purchases I have ever made, and I'm recommending the Casper to anyone who will listen. Thank you Casper!!!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Its given me the best sleep I've ever had.
Kevin Hoyle
Verified Casper Owner
Charlotte, North Carolina
51 years old
Apr 17, 2015
Its given me the best sleep I've ever had.

Really like the box delivery as it's easy to get upstairs and set up. I've been sleeping so much better I'm about to order new ones for my beach condo, and most likely my higher end vacation rentals. But I'm waiting on a bulk purchase option. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a quality mattress at a reasonable price. My friends who have bought the Tempur-pedic mattresses are jealous because of the Casper quality, price, and they're not hot like the Tempur-pedic mattress.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Great!
Jay Wichtendahl
Verified Casper Owner
Fleming Island, Florida
59 years old
Apr 17, 2015
Great!

My wife and I play a lot of fairly competitive tennis 4-5 times a week. I used to wake up with my hips killing me. I'm 59 years old so I didn't think a new mattress would help much. Two weeks after getting our Casper, both of us no longer have hip pain in the morning. Had no worries about trying out the mattress because of the great return policy. Ease of ordering was also a huge plus and the customer service we have received since purchase has been fantastic. And the price??? Unbelievably reasonable. Best mattress I have ever owned at any price.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Simply THE BEST!
Lisa Kay
Verified Casper Owner
Clifton Park, New York
40 years old
Apr 16, 2015
Simply THE BEST!

Simply the MOST comfortable mattress I've ever slept on! And what a fair price for such an awesome, perfect bed! Very impressed!! Packaging is brilliant too.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Most excellent support
Blake Lemmons
Verified Casper Owner
Oakdale, California
41 years old
Apr 16, 2015
Most excellent support

So, my wife and I absolutely, positively prefer "plush" mattresses. Since I can remember, pressure points from mattresses just kill me. I ordered a Cal King Casper based on reviews and price. Being upfront, this is in no way a plush mattress, not by any stretch. However, what this does have is the best support I have ever laid on. I don't know if it is combination of latex and foam, how they are layered, or what, but you do get a slight, comfortable "spring" in it, you don't simply sink and stay in a hole, which is awesome. As far as plush, we simply purchased an awesome topper to create that pillow top we prefer. This, plus the awesome support of this mattress is by far the best I have slept on in quite some time. I have to imagine if I did prefer more support over plush, this would be perfect. I rate it 5 stars because it does not label itself as plush, which we knew ahead of time. It absolutely lived to its support claims. Now if only Casper could create a great backpacking sleeping pad....

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Love it!
Michelle & Ray
Verified Casper Owner
Bristow, Virginia
48 years old
Apr 16, 2015
Love it!

Unboxing the mattress was a breeze super easy. The box was somewhat heavy so it required the two of us to get it up the stairs. We had our doubts about getting this mattress as we recently had a bed that was so high that I felt like I had to climb up on it just to get in bed, plus it was starting to sag in the middle which was causing us back pain. So we heard about Casper and took a chance and did some research and comparison. It is super soft on top and semi firm. Some may think it is too firm but it was just perfect for us. It conforms to you your body just right with no sinking like most Tempure beds. It did take some time to get use to it but after a few days, we couldn't wait to get in bed. Thanks!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper