CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (10,295)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

AWESOME mattress at a GREAT price
Andrew Black
Verified Casper Owner
Minneapolis, Minnesota
30 years old
Apr 16, 2015
AWESOME mattress at a GREAT price

The customer experience and product Casper promises came true for me, so I am a happy customer. This mattress replaced an 11-year-old coil-spring mattress that was useless for a good night's sleep. The nice thing about the Casper is the latex foam on top that gives it bounce, as well as a little cooling. I did find the mattress still holds more heat than an inner spring mattress—a few times over the winter, I got sick, and the Casper helped me sweat it right out. We'll see how it does in the summer months. And since you asked, unboxing was lots of fun. It's amazing they can fit a queen-sized mattress in a box the size of a dorm fridge!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Got used to it in no time
Darin Bellisario
Verified Casper Owner
Boston, Massachusetts
28 years old
Apr 16, 2015
Got used to it in no time

Phenomenal experience. I usually take weeks to get used to a new mattress, and was coming from a spring so I expected even longer. When I stay in hotels I never sleep. With the new Casper mattress though I actually got used to it in *two* nights. I was stunned. Excellent mattress.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Slumber inducing, rejuvenating love cushion
Lori Hravatic
Verified Casper Owner
Dearborn, Michigan
55 years old
Apr 15, 2015
Slumber inducing, rejuvenating love cushion

I LOVE my Casper. I have

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Sleeping on angel wings
Heather Sears
Verified Casper Owner
Toronto, California
40 years old
Apr 15, 2015
Sleeping on angel wings

Once hatched, it took only a few glorious moments of scientific observation before the newest member of our family matured into its final form. As a 40-year-old human relic, I assumed morning aches were my destiny. I was wrong. Casper is actual heaven. She fits right into this family - unassuming, with a welcoming spirit and a gentle cuddle that supports us body and soul.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Great sleep as promised
J Willett
Verified Casper Owner
Longmont , Colorado
1 years old
Apr 15, 2015
Great sleep as promised

We now own three Casper mattresses ue to the great quality of sleep the original mattress provided. We also own the tempurpedic mattress and find the Casper to be equal or better in some ways. The price is an exceptional value if you are looking for the memory foam feel but don't want to be paying it off for five years. Great product with easy seamless shipping process!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Amazed at 58
Diane Muers
Verified Casper Owner
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
58 years old
Apr 15, 2015
Amazed at 58

I ordered this prior to blowing out my back Sunday moving a tree on my property... My 2 year old firm mattress was killing me and I felt like I was on a rotisserie every night. Pain constantly. It was the 2nd mattress I purchased in 5 years. I had to have a change and heard about Casper on Stern. The UPS driver delivered the box as he gives me his own review. He and his wife got theirs a couple months ago and love it. Pretty ironic. I was hurting but figured I needed a change immediatly so I opened the box (easy), removed wrap (easy) and swapped them out. All I can say is, 80/90% less body pain/aches on the first night. Even the part of my back that was so messed up was painless. I slept so hard that when I did wake up for a second I immediatly sighed about how great I felt. No kidding. I am so happy.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
best purchase I've made
Alex Schneider
Verified Casper Owner
Charlotte, North Carolina
25 years old
Apr 15, 2015
best purchase I've made

Best company and bed super comfy. Will recommend to anyone!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
We have three Caspers. That should be testimony enough.
Lorna Brown Flynn
Verified Casper Owner
Cave Creek, Arizona
70 years old
Apr 15, 2015
We have three Caspers. That should be testimony enough.

Each time we opened a box with a new Casper, it was a highlight of the day. Last time, houseguests gathered round to watch. We even let one of them help. We love Casper. No more back aches. When we get back to Maine, you will be receiving our order for more of them.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Sooooooooo good!
Nathan and Kasey Lehn
Verified Casper Owner
Atlanta, Georgia
40 years old
Apr 15, 2015
Sooooooooo good!

This mattress is so good I must leave a second review! I heard about Casper on a podcast I listen to and decided to surprise my husband for Christmas 2014. Ofcourse he was skeptical, a bed in a box??? But after laying on it for the first time he was sold! Let me tell you, he slept like a baby that first night and every night since. He loves this mattress! Ofcourse I love it too- it's the best bed we've ever had and will sing the praises of Casper to whoever will listen! Casper, you should thank @pmelt from NLO podcast for bringing Casper to my attention. Keep doing what you're doing- it's amazing!!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Beth Workman
Verified Casper Owner
Burlington, Vermont
37 years old
Apr 15, 2015

My husband and I had been sleeping on a compacted, rock-hard futon for many years -too embarrassed to admit how many, but we did lay on it worring about Y2K- just sayin'. My husband is a chef and I'm a preschool teacher, so we're actively on our feet all day and feeling it! Laying on our futon seemed to make it worse on our backs and I had a difficult time getting comfortable and falling asleep. I found out about Casper from Country Living Magazine and started saving up for a new mattress, but after we learned about financing with Affirm, we were able to get our mattress right away. The first night, I was thrilled that it was so much softer than the futon, though still firm (hubs doesn't like squishy). I was worried that I just liked it because it was something different, but within a week we knew we were keeping it. After a few months now, I'm loving it even more and we're spending much more time in bed ...and sleeping, too.

1
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper