CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (10,218)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

Love, love, love
Jaime Malan
Verified Casper Owner
Wentzville, Missouri
37 years old
Mar 01, 2015
Love, love, love

Everything about this experience has been wonderful! Great product, though it did take some adjustment from a pillow top mattress. Great buying experience all around. Everything was simple, easy and straight forward from the purchasing, shipping, unpacking, customer service and financing. I could not be more impressed with Casper as a company - these people are doing it right.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
I'm in LOVE with Casper!
Missye K. Clarke
Verified Casper Owner
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
49 years old
Mar 01, 2015
I'm in LOVE with Casper!

I'm a skeptic when it comes to my sleep, especially mattresses, and even more skeptical on memory foam ones, having slept on my share of clunkers (sofabed springs or mattress buttons biting back at night, anyone?): futons, too-soft mattresses, air-beds (not a god idea with pets around!), hot foam mattresses (temperature, not certain activities) and most recently, a specific air-mattress company that, after five years, didn't do much for my sleep (which they'd promised a 20 yr. guarantee, but, alas ...). But then ... Casper came into my life (which I'm biased: I love the name, and heard the product advertised on a syndicated talk show). So, based on that, the reviews here, the engineering (I'm a space geek, too), and the return policy, why not give it a spin? One word--from when this cute box first came off the UPS truck to when I got it in my cozy attic bedroom, to the unveiling process (don't let this bed fool ya, it's rather heavy to move): WOW!!!!!! Now mind you, I work in retail, and when I first tested the bed, my lower right leg, which had been giving me pain-related weather- and stress-issues in recent weeks, lessened in minutes (no exaggeration). Three nights into this purchase, the leg pain's gone. Poof. Ghost. (I had to say it, haha...!) And hubby isn't snoring much anymore! Can you see I'm wild about Casper? Fantastic product, folks. And when this mattress needs to be replaced, I sure hope you're around years from now to make this purchase again. P.S.: Went bedding shopping recently, and the girl in the store said she'd been hearing about this product; if this was a great bed before with my previous pillows, this is a lock of a winner with my new bedding now. Kudos, Casper! Think I'll go back to sleep. :)

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Superb!
Demitria McDuff
Verified Casper Owner
Chickasha, Oklahoma
61 years old
Feb 28, 2015
Superb!

Just received our king mattress yesterday and can not recommend Casper highly enough! Excellent customer service, prompt delivery, brilliant packaging, ease of unpacking and set up, but most of all...superb product! The mattress is divine, the most comfortable sleep experience imaginable! Bravo, Casper!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Very satisfied.
Jay Milnes
Verified Casper Owner
Middletown, New Jersey
20 years old
Feb 27, 2015
Very satisfied.

I was kind of skeptical about buying a mattress before trying it, and I haven't had great luck in the past with them. I had a Sealy memory foam mattress that really hurt my back and was pretty hot. Switched to a spring mattress but decided to go with Casper when I moved into my new house at college, pretty much because I'm a huge sucker for good advertising. It's wicked comfortable. Didn't have much trouble adjusting at all. Mattress is pretty much as advertised. People who've slept in it have also said they really enjoyed it. It doesn't get hot at all, which my last one used to. Edges are a bit soft, but I only really notice that if I sit down to tie my shoes, I never feel like I'm going to roll off or something. I definitely recommend this mattress. Give it a try, if anything return it.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Heavenly Cloud
Sean McGinnity
Verified Casper Owner
Happy Valley , Oregon
25 years old
Feb 27, 2015
Heavenly Cloud

This mattress is on its own level! I took a chance and reviewed this and many other mattresses I took a gamble and ordered one. WORTH IT! I slept like a baby last night and I have been suffering from insomnia for a year but finally made a change. My whole body feels comforted and in place. It is a bit firm but it does smooth out in a minute or so from laying down! Night one was a success! I can't wait to see how the week goes!

1
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Update: Pain relief and heat check
Robert Schuerhoff
Verified Casper Owner
Denver, Colorado
67 years old
Feb 26, 2015
Update: Pain relief and heat check

Updating an earlier review, I have a "testimonial" regarding long-term back and hip pain relief which could only be a result of Casper's design, which allows me to sleep in any desired position (not just on my side as before), and with no coil spring pressure points. For the last 10 years I have had to rest for three full days between rounds of golf, due to lower back and hip pain. Last month I was able to play golf 3 different times on consecutive days, something I never expected to do again - like reversing the aging process. The word "thankful" does not suffice here. Heat check: I had heard warnings about memory foam mattresses overheating and causing sweating, but was hoping that the Casper's top layer of latex would help to avoid that problem. Since I had been sleeping in winter bedroom conditions - about 67 or 68 degrees - I recently heated the room to 73 degrees to simulate a summertime max. While the Casper may be a tad warmer than a coil spring, I experienced the same great night's sleep with no overheating or sweating, and I am fairly heat-sensitive. I'm using a breathable Luna mattress protector and good Egyptian cotton sheets. After 3 months on this mattress, I only wish I'd made the switch sooner.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Worth every penny
Jamie McPeters
Verified Casper Owner
Raleigh, North Carolina
38 years old
Feb 25, 2015
Worth every penny

This is the best mattress I have slept on. I purchased the Queen size. I really like how simple & easy Casper made it to buy and receive my mattress. My parent came to visit for the holidays. I let them sleep on it. They said they will be buying one.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Temperpedic
Rosemary Alonso
Verified Casper Owner
Lakeland, Florida
47 years old
Feb 25, 2015
Temperpedic

Well after looking forward to a Best night sleep ...I DID NOT get mattress delivered when promised ..Paid it on Saturday early morning promised delivery for Tuesday ..Nothing ..And for some reason Lakeland deliveries are Monday !!!! So salesman has NO clue on delivery days... So I will wait till THURSDAY in the hopes of getting my mattress !!!!!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Great Mattress
Stephen Griswold
Verified Casper Owner
Brightwaters, New York
21 years old
Feb 24, 2015
Great Mattress

I've had the mattress for several months now and I have no complaints. I'm a huge fan! I sleep very well and it was so easy to get it into my apartment. I plan on using this mattress for years to come.

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Love this Mattress, it's just right for fat people! (Poor Skinny guy!)
Ron Priest
Verified Casper Owner
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
58 years old
Feb 21, 2015
Love this Mattress, it's just right for fat people! (Poor Skinny guy!)

I haven't sleep this good in over 10 years! Last night was the first night, and I made sure to take a nap today also! I was reading the review from the skinny guy that couldn't get comfortable and couldn't stop laughing as Im sure he was sleeping on the wrong side of the mattress, Haha still laughing.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper