CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (10,265)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

Outstanding in solving my issues.
Mike Bice
Verified Casper Owner
Jenks, Oklahoma
62 years old
Mar 20, 2015
Outstanding in solving my issues.

I am 62, average sized with bad knees, ankle and back. I had not spent a full night in bed for six months. From the first night I slept on the Casper, I have spent the entire night in bed. It has been two weeks since Casper has provided my solution (so far).. It is soft enough to provide relief for pressure points yet giving great support overall. My wife is fairly small and has been given relief from some hip aching. We had used firm high $ mattresses upto now. The order and delivery process for the Casper was efficient and quick. I never imaged a mattress could help me this much. Way to go Casper!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Best mattress I've ever had.
Lynn Rybarczyk
Verified Casper Owner
Highland, Indiana
64 years old
Mar 20, 2015
Best mattress I've ever had.

Getting it out of the box was no problem for me. There was no smell at all. My old mattress had broken spring or two and it was horrible. My left leg was in constant pain. I starting sleeping on a very comfortable couch until my Casper came. I still had pain from the couch. I had my first night on Casper and I woke up in the same position that I had when I first went to bed. I was thinking I should try other positions but felt too comfortable to move. I had the best sleep ever! I was worried about taking the gamble of buying this on the net, and it turns out it was the best decision. I'll have to save up and get these for the grandkids. I love this mattress. I prefer a soft, and this is advertised as medium support, and it was perfect for me and felt soft. I used a mattress cover. The bed wasn't hot or cold but just right. I wish this company the best of luck, they deserve it. I am completely pain free after one night. Thank you CASPER!!!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Indifferent
Courtney Garrod
Verified Casper Owner
Houston, Texas
27 years old
Mar 18, 2015
Indifferent

Initially I LOVED the idea of this mattress as we were on the search for a while and this one seemed to fit the bill (literally). Memory foam + latex was the ideal situation for us as my boyfriend gets super warm when sleeping and I wasn't keen on going back to a spring mattress. He still loves the the Casper mattress but i am indifferent. The mattress itself is great but it isn't providing as much support as I need specific to my back. I can feel that my arch isn't supported as it was with some of the other mattresses we tested out in stores. I hate to compromise the mattress by buying a mattress topper but that may be the case. In terms of price point, this mattress is golden and that is hard to overlook so for now we will keep the 100 day trial going!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Glad I took the chance
Billy Samson
Verified Casper Owner
Centreville, Virginia
25 years old
Mar 18, 2015
Glad I took the chance

I was skeptical, as everyone is, about buying a mattress online. However, the 100 night trial eased my mind and boy am I glad I made the purchase. My previous mattress (spring with memory foam topper) gave me back and neck pain, after the first couple nights with my new mattress those pains vanished. Unpacking was easy, folds right out. The box for the king-size was pretty heavy though so if you're a petite person you might need help with that. I am a big smell person and if something stinks I can't be around it or use it. The smell was very minimal and has vanished after about a week. Overall I love the mattress and I am glad I took the chance with Casper. Playing at night is even better if you know what I mean ;). Their was a slight delay in shipping but the customer service reps offered to hook me up with hotel accommodations, that was unneeded but a nice gesture. Overall 5 stars and I will be spreading the good news.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
No More Getting Bounced!
Tenley & David & Dum...
Verified Casper Owner
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
42 years old
Mar 17, 2015
No More Getting Bounced!

I love my boyfriend. I also love my dog and the cats who often find their way onto the bed in the middle of the night. But on my spring mattress, every twitch, every turn, every flop would wake up this light sleeper. The first night on my Casper, I dutifully put in my earplugs and settled in ... and didn't regain consciousness until my alarm went off seven and a half hours later. Next night: same deal. It's been a week now, and I finally feel like a human being again. This mattress has quite literally saved my relationship! Because who really wants to have to say, "I love you, dear, but we have to break up so I can get some sleep"??

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Too Firm and Too Hard.
M Ong
Verified Casper Owner
New York, New York
44 years old
Mar 17, 2015
Too Firm and Too Hard.

I think the Casper Mattress is too hard and too firm. We tried putting it on the floor and it is still not much better. They are sending us a topper to try. But I don't think I should pay $800 for a mattress only to get a topper that will not last more than 2 years. I am still on the 100 day period and I will try the topper.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Thoroughly enjoying our new Casper
Amy D
Verified Casper Owner
Nashville, Tennessee
43 years old
Mar 16, 2015
Thoroughly enjoying our new Casper

We are thoroughly enjoying our new Casper! Our previous mattress was a 10 year old inner-spring mattress that I hated. We tried out a couple of other mattresses that I ordered off of the internet before I even heard of Casper. They were 'fine', but they just didn't fit my personal preference in how a mattress should feel. Starting with the first night, the Casper was a good fit. I like that it is supportive and that it offers good motion control when sleeping with my spouse. The top layer of latex give the mattress a bit of "bounce" or movement that I found lacking in another mattress that I tried. We've had our Casper for almost two weeks and I'm looking forward to sleeping on it for many, many, many more nights to come.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Very happy
Eileen C Cherry-Chandler
Verified Casper Owner
Bowling Green, Ohio
63 years old
Mar 16, 2015
Very happy

I am so glad I invested in this mattress. I am amazed at how restful my sleep is and how gently it supports me. My cats give it five stars too. I also find the quality outstanding with attention to detail. I think it will hold up for a few years. My back is so grateful. There is no way you could take this mattress out of our house! So glad its an American made product. That adds to the comfort.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Changed my life
Sarah Bain
Verified Casper Owner
Spokane, Washington
47 years old
Mar 15, 2015
Changed my life

Okay, to be fair, we've only had our bed a week so perhaps I should wait a month or six months BUT, I LOVE THIS BED. Before, I had pain in my hips that I thought were related to exercise or not enough stretching but...hip pain gone. Deep sleep. Wake up rested. One week and I feel so much better. Thanks Casper. What else can I tell you: I will never go bed shopping again. Thinking now about changing out all the mattresses in our house.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Great Product
Robert Hardy
Verified Casper Owner
Fort Myers, Florida
63 years old
Mar 14, 2015
Great Product

The ordering and shipping were easy; setup took 10 minutes. I was moving cross country and needed a new mattress for my slat bed so I took a chance with Casper. And am I ever glad I did. This is a great mattress, perfect firmness and I sleep really, really well. Glad I tried it!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper