CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (10,218)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

don't get the pits
Jeremy McBay
Verified Casper Owner
Coweta, Oklahoma
37 years old
Feb 07, 2015
don't get the pits

my wife and i cosleep with our one year old and our old mattress would cave in and cause our daughter to roll into our "pit". the casper is firm enough that there are no pits but comfortable enough tht we don't roll around all night. unboxing was a snap and people are still amazed our queen mattress fit in the box. we are almost to our 100 nights and returning never crossed our minds. already planning to get one for the toddler bed when she moves out.. thanks casper

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with multiple partners
Love The First Bought Another
Bonnie A.
Verified Casper Owner
Lititz, Pennsylvania
70 years old
Feb 07, 2015
Love The First Bought Another

My husband and I are very satisfied with our new mattress, it stays cool and comfortable all night. Firm enough for support however enough softness to be comfy. We bought a second mattress for our guest room, now we are worried our beloved guests will want to stay too long. One of our recent guests plan on buying one for themselves!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Absolutely AMAZING!
Aaron Orchard
Verified Casper Owner
Fort Collins, Colorado
20 years old
Feb 06, 2015
Absolutely AMAZING!

When I first heard about this mattress through an online video on youtube, I was a little concerned only by the price. But when I actually found out what it was made of and what people had been saying about it, I was absolved of all doubt. I bought a king sized bed for my wife and I, because previously we had been sleeping in a full, and that was way to small. With 2 cats, and sometimes a dog that wants to sleep on the bed, the king sized bed has enough room for all the animals at once, plus room for my wife and I to not be disturbed by them. This bed is soft but supportive. Many of the reviews I read said that this bed was very firm, I was worrisome that it would be to firm for me as I like mattresses with a pillow top, memory foam topper, and a mattress pad. This mattress offers some much more support with out lacking any suppleness when it comes to being soft or gentle when on your side or stomach. This mattress does take some getting used to, but only because of the support that a normal mattress often lacks. I am 100%, completely, fully, amazingly satisfied with this mattress, and would absolutely positively recommend this mattress to any one that would ever consider buying a regular spring, or even a more expensive foam mattress. This one takes the cake! I always wake up refreshed and ready for the day, but never willing to leave my bed because it is so comfortable. Another thing I have been impressed with is the temperature control that the mattress seems to have. I got the mattress in December, and so far have not been to hot or cold. This summer we will have to see if it can cool down as well as it can hold heat. Amazing product, and definitely worth at least a 2 month trial period before even considering returning it. Thank you Casper!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
We all love it!!!!
Mark,Joanne Loftis wit...
Verified Casper Owner
Kingston, Washington
55 years old
Feb 06, 2015
We all love it!!!!

I was so excited to be home when the bed was delivered that I went ahead and opened it up. I wanted to video the opening but by the time I took off the plastic there was nothing to tape, it was full size in about twenty seconds. Very cool !! We have now slept two nights on the Casper. I have to say it has been the best two nights of sleep I've had in a long time. We had a nice queen size Stearns and Foster and really thought we had a nice mattress. We were so wrong. We got a King size Casper and the extra room have been great for both my wife and I and of course the two wiener dogs. The whole experience, from purchase to shipping and setup has been very easy and I would recommend this mattress to everyone I know. Thank you.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Firm support, soft feel...........zzzzzzzzzzzzzz!
Craig Schwier
Verified Casper Owner
Perryton, Texas
54 years old
Feb 05, 2015
Firm support, soft feel...........zzzzzzzzzzzzzz!

Unboxing was easy but nerve racking. How could a BED be in this box that wasn't crap???? Fell asleep the first night instantly and woke up 5 hours later. That is when my body realized something was different. The second night I fell asleep watching TV and woke up 6 hours later. Rolled over and slept 3 more hours. Tonight will be night 3. Sitting on the side of this bed you almost feel like you are on an innerspring bed. It is not a dead bed!!! I love the fact that it is low profile. That is great for my dog during the day getting on and off as he gets older. Great experience so far. So far only slept by myself but I know my partner is going to love it too. You can sleep on your back, side or stomach and be comfortable. I start on my back and usually end up on my side. It's effortless to change positions. My girlfriend sleeps all three ways during the night and is going to love this bed! It has surpassed expectations already. I'll probably put one in the guest room instead of using my old queen.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Herniated disc? Meh
Marc Murray
Verified Casper Owner
Vancouver, Washington
41 years old
Feb 05, 2015
Herniated disc? Meh

Arrived in 3 days...to Canada. Unpacked in 5 minutes (Canadian minutes are 10 seconds longer...) Perfect fit on existing bed frame/boxsprings. No latex stink or chemical stench that folks are fearful of. I have a fairly serious herniated disc and have slept h.o.r.r.i.b.l.y. for 5 years. Haven't been able to even lie on my stomach, let alone sleep on it....at all...until now. I have slept better than I can ever remember. NO back pain at all (that's the single most amazing thing about the Casper). I'm cool, comfortable and well-rested. What more can you ask for?

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Thanks, Casper. I've been late to work for a month.
Stephanie
Verified Casper Owner
Hillsborough, North Carolina
31 years old
Feb 05, 2015
Thanks, Casper. I've been late to work for a month.

After rolling into each other in the middle of an enormous pillowtop for 6 years, we decided it was time for a change. We read reviews, almost bought one of those cheap memory foam mattresses off Amazon, and finally settled on the Casper because of its risk-assuaging return policy. I admit that our sleeping situation was so bad that it wouldn't take much to make an improvement. But--there's just something special about this mattress. It feels like such a luxury. It's really beautifully made--looks and feels high-quality, and we really appreciate the domestic materials/assembly. No chemical smells or anything (that's a big complaint about the cheap ones and something we were worried about). It's been over a month since we released it from its boxy prison and I *still* make happy noises when I sink into it every night. We don't wake each other up like we used to, and it's hard to leave it in the morning. In our opinion, it has the perfect blend of softness and support. We couldn't be happier with our purchase.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Sleeping like a rock
John F
Verified Casper Owner
Somerville, Massachusetts
1 years old
Feb 05, 2015
Sleeping like a rock

I was initially skeptical after my first few nights on the mattress. Was tossing and turning a lot in order to readjust and get comfortable. I was worried that it was going to be too firm for me. In time however, like Casper suggests, I started sleeping insanely well on my Casper. Either my body got used to it or the mattress itself softened up a bit. Regardless I've been sleeping very well on the mattress ever since. Also the great customer service definitely earns Casper some bonus points. *The mattress does run on the stiffer side of things, so if you like a really soft bed the Casper may not be for you.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Best internet find ever!
Hillary
Verified Casper Owner
San Bernardino, California
24 years old
Feb 05, 2015
Best internet find ever!

I just finally moved out of my parents house and I've been sleeping on the same twin spring mattress for 12 years. I've slept on tempurpedics and other foam mattresses before, though, and I hated them. Because I found this site so randomly and because the reviews were so 100% percent positive I decided to give it a go, and sweet baby jesus! Best decision ever. I thought unwrapping it would be a bit of a hassle and possibly dangerous but it was so easy! and fun, my roommate helped me and after we were done cutting off the tyvek and and unwrapping the plastic and situating the mattress we both laid down and didn't get back up for an hour. So soft and comfy and dreamy. And for about a week anytime I would sit on it, I'd find myself waking up a few hours later wondering what happened. I don't think I've ever felt this wonderfully rested after not doing anything all day and after having really stressful bust days. And I more or less fall asleep instantly now. Best bed ever.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
One Night And I'm Sold!
Brent T
Verified Casper Owner
New Kingston, New York
53 years old
Feb 04, 2015
One Night And I'm Sold!

My wife and I just replaced our old, super fancy, overpriced mattress with a Casper Queen and we have slept on it exactly one night. I can honestly say that this was the first time in years that I didn't toss and turn all night or wake up with a sore back. This mattress is the real deal, and I can't wait for the second night.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper