CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (10,295)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

CasPerfect
Mike Kitson
Verified Casper Owner
New York, New York
40 years old
Jan 27, 2015
CasPerfect

It has been just over a week and my fiancée and I are in heaven. Seriously an amazing mattress... cooling and firm yet embraces you in all the right places. Great for anyone who is over the heat sinks that are tempurpedic mattresses and the too fluffy clouds pilot tops have become. As Casper says this ISO indeed a great mattress for probably 90% of folks out there. And affordable. And so very easy to setup- a cinch just one person (King size mattress at that!). Get one. Now.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Pretty incredible yet affordable and simple
Kelli
Verified Casper Owner
Canada Actually, Maine
35 years old
Jan 27, 2015
Pretty incredible yet affordable and simple

I do like this mattress and have had it for almost three weeks. While It hasn't blown my mind or improved my entire life like some reviewers here, my 4 year chronic lower back pain is gone (which i bought a new mattress for shortly after it began :s). I now bounce out of bed every morning without a 10 minute process. It did take my body almost a week to adjust and it's actually a bit firmer than i expected, which is ok, because i wasn't sure it would be firm enough. There's TONS of support, yet the top layer totally hugs your body's curves. Being a princess-and-the-pea sleeper, i had some issues with different mattress protectors. A polyurethane-backed is too hot, a traditional cotton padded protector changes the surface sinkage, a wool blanket is great for a neutral temperature but still changes surface feel. Casper, you should seriously design a mattress protector with a water repellent material that doesn't change the surface feel, like the CozyPure. ***But where Casper really excels is in their customer service department!!!!! They REALLY want to make sure this mattress works for you and they address any question, issue and concern. They've blown me away! I've never experienced a company who makes it feels like they're shopping you!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Customer Service is an A+
Laura Malkiewich
Verified Casper Owner
New York, New York
25 years old
Jan 27, 2015
Customer Service is an A+

This mattress is just what I wanted. It's soft but not too soft; firm, but not like a board. I used to sleep on a foam mattress, but it was too soft. I have been sleeping on a spring mattress for the last 8 months and my quality of sleep was really low. It took a few nights to get used to a foam mattress again, but after I did my quality of sleep is much higher than I've ever had before, on any other kind of mattress. More importantly, I have never received customer service like I have at Casper. They answered all my questions beforehand, guaranteed me a one hour time window for delivery, and even sent me a mattress bag to dispose of my old mattress. I don't plan on buying another mattress soon, but I would definitely recommend Casper to anyone else looking to buy a new mattress.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Best Mattress I have Purchased
Scott B
Verified Casper Owner
Charlotte, North Carolina
30 years old
Jan 26, 2015
Best Mattress I have Purchased

Extremely easy way to buy a mattress. After a year plus looking for a mattress (both online and in store), found Casper and bought the mattress after a few minutes on the website. My wife and I loved the mattress immediately and will be keeping it and recommending it!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
preliminary based on exceptional delivery and service
Jonathan Haworth
Verified Casper Owner
Pittsburg, California
51 years old
Jan 23, 2015
preliminary based on exceptional delivery and service

Unboxing was easy. Quality was comparable to the $3000 icomfort we looked at.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
I love it
Paul Hild
Verified Casper Owner
Fredericksburg, Texas
40 years old
Jan 22, 2015
I love it

Will never own a different mattress. Best I have ever had

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
I Smile in My Sleep
Cam Stevens
Verified Casper Owner
Denver, Colorado
25 years old
Jan 22, 2015
I Smile in My Sleep

The box arrived and I jumped with glee, getting this mattress after my ex had cheated on me. At first I looked and could not imagine, how a box so small could fit a KING-SIZED Dragon! Popped open the lid to get a peek inside, now armed with the "Sharp & Steady" I knew I was in for one hell of a surprise. I began to cut the plastic as the directions direct; the air took flight and bed was Erect!... Long-story short my satisfaction is real. Lucas Booey got this one right. This thing is the ultimate cloud. I don't need the 100 days, just 1. The best night sleep you'll ever have, and opening the box is probably the coolest thing I've ever seen. This thing is genius. Goodnight.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
I'm hooked!!!
Paul & Lora
Verified Casper Owner
Fredericksburg, Texas
36 years old
Jan 22, 2015
I'm hooked!!!

My boyfriend and I had been shopping for a new mattress. I had never slept on anything other than spring mattresses. He was a big memory foam fan. We decided to try Casper and if I didn't like it we could return it! This mattress is AMAZING!!! I sleep better than I ever have and wake up feeling refreshed. I would toss and turn all night and had trouble staying asleep. With my Casper I don't think I move at all!!!

5
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Amazing comfort for a low back injury
Justin Reynolds
Verified Casper Owner
Los Angeles, California
26 years old
Jan 22, 2015
Amazing comfort for a low back injury

I have a low back injury that's given me chronic pain for the past 8 years. Basically, a degenerative disc that's ruptured three times. Spring mattresses with about 8 inches of memory foam usually suit me well, but it was time for something that was comfortable instead of something that just worked. I was worried that the Casper wouldn't provide enough support, but man was I wrong. They say that it can take a couple weeks for your back to get used to sleeping on a new kind of mattress, and I will admit, the first time I laid down I was in a lot of pain. But just three nights later, this is the best, and most comfortable mattress I've ever owned. I highly recommend to anyone with a back injury or chronic back pain, and to those without? Check out the other reviews - they seem largely positive to me.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Awesome so far - 1 week
Chandrakant Sabnavis
Verified Casper Owner
Jersey City, New Jersey
33 years old
Jan 21, 2015
Awesome so far - 1 week

Being moved from India end of 2014, am setting up my home and was looking for a mattress at least equivalent to one that I used in India (8 inch memory foam with pocket spring). Tried all S** brands in market and when am about to buy one, google ads suggested natural / organic latex mattress and finally I ended up choosing casper as 1. Its not as costly as temp* brand and well within my budget 2. Young entrepreneurs coming up with a challenge to change the sleep technology. Wanted to try if that is really so good 3. Finally, have not seen many negative reviews and thought it is any day better than few chinky models. I ordered for a king mattress that could accommodate my wife and 8 mo kid along with me. It took 7 days for delivering to NJ, Got totally pissed off taking 80 lbs up to second floor of my house on stairs but when I cut open the package, it unfolded so quick and neat, that it looked like a cloud of foam. We jumped on to bed and it exactly contoured to our weights and felt like its 100% better than the memory foam that I was using. Its been a week now and we still enjoy the sleep with each one of us sleeping (on back, side and stomach). I know its little early to comment as my biggest fear is the middle of mattress sinking in due time that happen with best of the mattresses sometime, I will try to update my comments as I use it over next few weeks. Till then my rating would remain a 5 *****

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper