CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (10,295)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

No other mattress comes close
Mike Voto
Verified Casper Owner
Fredericksburg, Virginia
45 years old
Jan 21, 2015
No other mattress comes close

We've had our Casper mattress for three months now. My wife's back pain has vanished and both of us are enjoying the best sleep in years. The thought of going back to a spring mattress is akin to returning to a pre-flatscreen, tube TV… unthinkable.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Heaven for chronic pain
Joe Percer
Verified Casper Owner
Austin, Texas
31 years old
Jan 20, 2015
Heaven for chronic pain

My wife & I had been previously sleeping on a dual-chamber sleep number bed, which I've had for about 7 years. We had begun to notice that the mattress was beginning to wear out, needing frequent adjustments to keep it in a comfortable range. I discovered the Casper Mattress on a Lifehacker article and decided to read more about it; What sold us on trying it was the risk free trial, and available 0% interest financing. Not having to deal with obnoxious salespeople or shop-hopping was a huge plus. We bought the queen size. About 3 days later, the mattress had arrived in a most reasonably sized box; Unpacking was a blast - Such fun to watch our new mattress grow from the compact size to our brand new queen size bed. The wife took to the mattress almost immediately. It took me about a month to really adjust to the firmness of the bed. It has very soft qualities about it, but it was still much firmer than I was used to. Now, at about 65 days in, I have to say the Casper is the most comfortable mattress I've slept on. I'd highly recommend anybody giving the mattress a try. While every person is different, you really can't lose with the risk-free trial. And the financing really helps to make the bed even more affordable without nasty interest charges. Go look and try it out today!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
best night of sleep I have ever had
Chris R.
Verified Casper Owner
Valencia, California
33 years old
Jan 20, 2015
best night of sleep I have ever had

Everything from ordering to delivery to unboxing to sleeping was a breeze. Everyone at casper were great and easy to deal with. My bed is amazing. I have severe back problems and sleeping on my back doesn't cause any pain. The mattress is firm yet soft and every position is comfortable. I love it.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Like melting into a warm fluffy biscuit.
Danielle Tanguis
Verified Casper Owner
New Orleans, Louisiana
42 years old
Jan 20, 2015
Like melting into a warm fluffy biscuit.

We've had our Casper over a month. My husband is sleeping better, not snoring as much, and the puppies love that they don't have to jump up too high to get on the bed. I am actually falling asleep almost immediately after getting into bed. This has NEVER HAPPENED before! I can't say my insomnia is cured yet, but I am falling asleep quicker and sleeping for longer and longer stretches of time. In addition, my back is feeling better than it has in a very long time. Thanks, Casper!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Wonderful to wake up on my back!
Susan T. and kitty,Brandi
Verified Casper Owner
Scottsdale, Arizona
66 years old
Jan 20, 2015
Wonderful to wake up on my back!

I've written a previous review which gave this mattress five stars. I slept well from the very first night but I've noticed something amazing in the few months I've had my Casper. I'm a side sleeper, but this bed is so comfortable, I now wake up having slept on my back with no pain. I've had back surgery and have always struggled to find a mattress that lasted more than two or three years. This bed was so easy to set up on my king sized box spring although I did have the help of one other individual. Watching it inflate was mesmerizing! I'm so grateful I didn't have to go into another "horrible" mattress store, be conned and come out with a mattress 3 or 4 times the cost of my king sized Casper and no where near as comfortable and supportive. Thanks again Casper!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
Super Comfy
Jennifer Moore
Verified Casper Owner
Plymouth, Minnesota
48 years old
Jan 20, 2015
Super Comfy

I received my twin mattress a couple days after ordering. It came in a large box which I was able to carry by myself up to my extra bedroom for my new daybed. Unpackaging went pretty much as advertised. But what you really want to know is how the thing sleeps. In short, it is the most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on. I've owned a sleep number bed and any number of traditional mattresses. This one is plush and firm at the same time. I get no hip or back pain. And, I fall asleep pretty much right away after I take my little pill. Quite frankly, I have taken to sleeping on my Casper on the daybed, rather than in my queen bed, just because it is so much more comfortable. I believe I shall be upgrading my queen bed sometime in the near future, despite the fact that the mattress is two years old.

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
Mattress that heals.
Chad Smith
Verified Casper Owner
Astoria, New York
43 years old
Jan 20, 2015
Mattress that heals.

I am an athlete who trains Brazilian Jiu Jitsu at least 7 times a week. I'm usually recovering from some kind of minor fight injury. Because I'm 43, I often get a mild lower back strain from fighting. My old mattress was lumpy and I was experiencing chronic pain even after several good night's rest. I was in the market for a new mattress but dreaded shopping for another one, as my previous mattress had been bought at a brand name showroom only 3 years prior, and was very expensive. When I read the Capser reviews, I was intrigued, particularly by other athletes and jiu jitsu practitioners who had similar problems as my own. And the price I couldn't beat. I had slept well on a hybrid mattress similar to this one a decade ago, made by DWR, and I figured I would take a chance on this one. The price was lower than other mattresses, and if I didn't like it, I could just return it. The mattress turned out to be a life saver. After one night's sleep, NO MORE BACK PAIN. I could barely believe it, so I held off writing a review for months so I could be sure. And, when I do fight and get injured, or my back hurts, I know that after a good night's sleep I'll be healed. I've also noticed I don't wake up anymore at night turning over or in pain, so of course I feel far more refreshed than I did on my old mattress. A good night's sleep like this, consistently, is priceless, which is why this mattress gets 5 stars easily. I like to describe this mattress to friends as like sleeping in a hammock. I feel fully supported, and sleep like I'm floating. However when I first lie down, it feels like a mix of firm but springy, kind of like a hammock. The mattress is very comfortable. My dog loves it too. Purchasing and unpacking couldn't have been simpler. This was never going to be an issue for me but it was super simple.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
How can one love a matress so much?
Tom Slater
Verified Casper Owner
Texas
30 years old
Jan 20, 2015
How can one love a matress so much?

Well I didn't believe the hype. I was skeptical of a mattress that could fit in a box. But my back said, "Hey give it a go!" Which I did! I must say quality, support, the mattress itself is amazing. I was surprised how substantial the mattress was when I released it from its corset! It grew and grew, and squealed with excitement the whole time! I love my Casper Mattress, it is just what it says, "THE GOLDIE LOCKS" of mattress! Thanks Casper for giving me back sleep.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Finally a Good Night's Sleep!!!
Ashley Blottenberger
Verified Casper Owner
Saint Petersburg, Florida
27 years old
Jan 19, 2015
Finally a Good Night's Sleep!!!

I never review anything... ain't nobody got time for that. For this, I will make time. I have slept on an IKEA mattress, a Dormia, and most recently a Sleep Number. I have had restless sleep so long that I thought it was just part of getting older. I kept waking up from my Sleep Number thinking that my organs were failing from lack of support so I decided I should probably go ahead and try something else. I watched/ read some reviews on the Casper and due to having pretty much 0 risk, I thought I would try it out. I ordered it and got it at my front door in 4 days. I have slept as good as my dog does (very well) every night since then. It is perfect support and it couldn't have been any easier to buy the bed. Thank you Casper! Ashley, Pablo, and Riley

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Perfect…..finally!
Ann Franas
Verified Casper Owner
Dearborn, Michigan
1 years old
Jan 18, 2015
Perfect…..finally!

Rather than be subjected to high pressure sales, we took a chance on ordering a Casper mattress with it's no hassle return policy and couldn't be happier! Our first night of sleep was so much better than on our old mattress. This mattress is a keeper!!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper