CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (10,283)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

No more being woken up!
Heather, James, and Stark
Verified Casper Owner
Barrie
26 years old
Jan 13, 2015
No more being woken up!

Unboxing was as neat as the other reviewers claim. I'm still surprised that they fit a whole king sized bed in that box. So far we're loving the mattress. One thing that is downplayed in ads and promotional material is that this mattress is better than any coil mattress out there for dampening your partner's (or Great Danes) nocturnal movement. The last mattress that we shared claimed that you wouldn't feel the other person moving about. That was greatly exaggerated. The Casper makes you forget that you're sharing a bed however! Now the dog can hop back on the mattress after patrolling the house at night and we would never know. That is if he didn't aggressively cuddle up against you (not that's really a big problem). Nice and soft, but deceptively supportive, I've recommended Casper to family members.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
As a big guy, this mattress is perfect.
Steve Curran
Verified Casper Owner
Redlands , California
29 years old
Jan 13, 2015
As a big guy, this mattress is perfect.

I wake up early everyday, but I wake up awake. I had issues with waking up before as far as shoulder and hip pain, as I tend to sleep on my side, that's no longer an issue with this mattress.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Went from good to better to best!
Daniel
Verified Casper Owner
Walla Walla, Washington
1 years old
Jan 13, 2015
Went from good to better to best!

It was an eager and exciting experience to unpack the mattress. So eager we were, that we didn't even wait for the baby sleeping in a crib nearby to wake up before we hauled out the old mattress and allowed the Casper to fill its spot. The first nights were hard and uncomfortable. The mattress felt hard and gave us sore spots. But we were advised to give it some time. We did. We became accustomed to the mattress, now we love it. Seems like the perfect blend of materials. Every time we change the sheets, we love the look of the mattress all by itself. And I feel great supporting this company. We have had it for 6 months and each night we confirm that it was the right choice. Not sure what you did, and it feels strange to say it, but this is a great sex mattress. That alone is worth every penny.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
truly the best :)
Jenne
Verified Casper Owner
Baltimore, Maryland
23 years old
Jan 13, 2015
truly the best :)

I really really love this bed! It did take a week or so to get used to but after that its been great! I've had the bed for about a month now and definitely think it has molded a little to my body. Not too plush not too firm. I feel so much more rested during the day. My only regret is that I should have purchased it sooner. Best $$$ I've ever spent.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
AMAZING!!
Rachel H
Verified Casper Owner
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
25 years old
Jan 12, 2015
AMAZING!!

I was really skeptical about buying a bed online and not being able to try it out first. After reading review after review about this mattress and knowing I could return it if I wasn't satisfied, I decided to give it a try. I'm so happy I did! At first the mattress seems a little firm, but as you lay on it, it slowly and perfectly forms around your body. It's the perfect balance of soft & firm. I absolutely love this mattress and have no regrets purchasing it. I've noticed quite a difference in the quality of sleep I've gotten since sleeping on it....which has only been about a week. Most days I don't even want to get out of bed! Thank you so much for creating an amazing product that has changed the way I sleep. Everyone should have a mattress this great!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Even though I'm returning this mattress....
Douglas Thomsen
Verified Casper Owner
Omaha, Nebraska
39 years old
Jan 12, 2015
Even though I'm returning this mattress....

Even though we are returning this mattress I'm giving a 5 star rating for a few reasons. **The Product** - I was surprised at the quality of the product considering such a huge bed was smooshed up. I thought it wouldn't be a solid product and I was way wrong. It is actually too solid for the wife and I. - The first few nights I was already sleeping better, my arms no longer fell asleep and tingled me awake. - Although this mattress was too firm for us I'm hoping it is the right fit for most people out there **The Company** - I like the amount of information available on the way Casper does business and creates their product with the environment and our health in mind. - I like that I first learned of Casper through public radio. It shows that they support the same things I do. - I like the return policy, I mean really, you have nothing to lose. --Bekah was very friendly and efficient. I also like knowing that the bed is going to the Salvation Army and not to some landfill.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Great sleep
Caiden M
Verified Casper Owner
Boston, Massachusetts
24 years old
Jan 09, 2015
Great sleep

I have had this mattress for above 5 months now or so. I was a bit skeptical buying at first without trying it but I'm, glad I did. It took my body about a day to adjust to the new mattress and all I can say is that I get a full night sleep every night since. My old mattress was causing me to twist and turn but Casper has someone how done a great job at getting me to sleep throughout the night. Additionally, my friends are obsessed with it when they sleep over. I'm considering buying one for my parents in the near future (hopefully affirm payment plan will still be available). I just wish Casper made a pillow and a nice soft blanket.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Best purchase of 2014
Amanda Tomczak
Verified Casper Owner
Louisville, Kentucky
29 years old
Jan 09, 2015
Best purchase of 2014

Unboxing this mattress was rather enjoyable, and exciting if I say so myself. Though, the day we received it we had to wait for opening, as we were still in the process of freshly moving into our new place. It did not take long at all for this mattress to finish expanding to become what I like to call 'cloud'. I have long experienced lower back problems. So, I was leery in purchasing a foam mattress of any sort. That quickly changed after night 1 of sleep on the new casper sleep mattress. I woke up feeling so amazing. No back pain, and I actually felt like I slept a full nights sleep. Even though my husband and I were in love instantly, we still dedicated 100 days to making sure we absolutely loved it. After having it well over 100 days, I can say my husband and I will never sleep on a regular mattress/box spring ever again. This mattress is absolutely the best. Sleeping is no longer dreadful. Waking up no longer feels like we've never slept a wink. Thank you everyone at Casper Sleep, and thank you for your amazing design. We're telling every one of our friends that they need to get a Casper mattress.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Wonderful
Fred Wishnie
Verified Casper Owner
Tucson, Arizona
77 years old
Jan 08, 2015
Wonderful

Unboxing was very easy and the mattress was ready to go immediately. We only slept on it for a few nights and then went away to visit relatives for 10 days. Even though we had limited experience with it, we couldn't wait to get home. It's now a few weeks later and we couldn't be happier. Probably the best mattress we have ever had. Wife is still assessing it.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Love it!!
Andrew Ryan Rotz
Verified Casper Owner
Boston, Massachusetts
25 years old
Jan 08, 2015
Love it!!

I absolutely love this mattress. Aside from the comfort, I especially like how cool I stay at night. (I'm a hot sleeper!) Also, the customer service is top notch - they sent me a hand-written holiday card thanking me for my purchase. Gotta love that!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper