CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (10,283)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

I love my Casper!
Chris & Paige Russell
Verified Casper Owner
New Albany, Mississippi
32 years old
Jan 07, 2015
I love my Casper!

I had to talk my wife into trying it out. She didn't like the idea of not being able to lay on it before we bought it, but we are both happy with our decision. The whole process of ordering and shipping was as easy as it gets. The unboxing was easy. Just make sure you unbox in the room you plan on putting the bed. We sleep much deeper now.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
comfortable
greg marques
Verified Casper Owner
Phoenix, Arizona
30 years old
Jan 06, 2015
comfortable

i like it!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Awesome experience, doesn't get easier than this...
John Humphrey
Verified Casper Owner
San Diego, California
45 years old
Jan 06, 2015
Awesome experience, doesn't get easier than this...

Our Casper bed arrived today. Super excited. We have been looking for an all natural bed that has no fire retardant chemicals sprayed on it. This was the perfect solution. Plus it was about 50% cheaper than anything else we looked at. When it arrived it showed up in a cool looking box. We cut off the wrapping, unrolled the mattress, and it was amazing, the bed came to life and self formed itself. The quality is great and it's very comfortable. Took us about 7 min to unpack and set up. Like I said, doesn't get easier than this. Great job Casper. Well done. John

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
3 Nights! Unbelievable Comfort; Nothing Like It; Buying One for Daughter too!
Wallaces
Verified Casper Owner
Columbus, Indiana
46 years old
Jan 06, 2015
3 Nights! Unbelievable Comfort; Nothing Like It; Buying One for Daughter too!

We've had 3 nights of bliss. Let me start with a brief history and by saying we've purchased 4 mattresses in our 20-year married life. The first, a $1200 (1994) pillow-topped King, stayed with us for 5 years before we moved it to another home. It still sleeps great, but it's super-soft. But I digress! The second, we decided to spend less in 1999 and dropped around $500 for a queen pillow top. We sold it when we moved a few years later, a I don't remember being impressed or comfortable, and always sleep deprived, as we were blessed with three babies in four years. The next was a terrible $700 mattress, which developed a cavernpus hole in the middle. Kind salespeople, whom were also friends, implored us to spend more...in the $4,000 range. We traded in the $700 mattress for a firmer queen 7 years ago. It too developed impressions where we slept, despite being a no-flip extra-firm model. By fall, I'd had it. But the prospect of spending another $700 on a crap mattress of $4000 on a Tempurpedic seemed not only ridiculous, but unhealthy to the environment and budget alike. Finally, flash forward! I find your website. I see there is 3-month financing, but alas, my budget can't handle it, especially with Christmas coming. Then I notice you offer 12-months no financing now through Affirm. Eureka! I surprise my hubby with a queen and it's delivered on January 2 in the morning, via a strong UPS man. I ask if he's delivered a bunch of Caspers. He doesn't even know what it is. It's the first he's seen, in fact. I tell him it's a wonderful bed, and yell the website and address after him, including the low-cost, enviro certs, and special no-interest financing. Well, three nights of bliss. Unpacking was a breeze. There was a tiny bit of odor, but nothing off-putting, so we simply turned on a fan and cracked the window. There is no odor now. The first night was wonderful, though we both said we tossed and turned, but were not uncomfortable. In fact, while I was tossing and turning from sleep, I thought to myself "Why am I turning? I'm not uncomfortable?". Last night, I only remember turning twice, which is unheard of. There is zero lower back pain the morning. If my husband still snores, I don't notice because I'm asleep! I sleep on my side and stomach, and even rest comfortably on my back now. Let me describe this Casper feel: it's like sinking into a soft, yet supportive cloud. It's nothing like a terrible Tempurpedic-sink. In fact, when I lie on my back, I can feel the support pushing up against my spine on both sides. How amazing is that? My back is used to a spring-hammock or trampoline effect, which is NOT comfortable. This is surreal. the 100-day trial made the purchase a no-brainer. Now, we're buying one for the daughter, one of our three teens who will undoubtedly be sleeping on a Casper someday. This company and their product is amazing. I hope they revolutionize and monopolize the mattress industry, which is truly a horrific one, with shoddy workmanship, foreign materials, and poor quality. Casper will redefine what a good mattress is. Finally, I dread upcoming travels, as we'll be without our Casper. Were I rich, I would have one shipped to every place we were planning to stay. Until then, I'm researching the best travel bed so we won't be too uncomfortable. I also have to add, this bed is memory foam and high-quality latex foam. There is no "print" left...as soon as you rise...your body print is gone, and the memory foam instantly rebounds, firm and supportive and cloud-like. Sleep, which I loved before anyway, is now pure joy and comfort. Buy yourself, your family, this Casper. We all deserve the best sleep possible. This is how you get it. Thank you!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Awesome
Deborah Graham
Verified Casper Owner
Santa Clarita , California
58 years old
Jan 05, 2015
Awesome

We were sleeping on a flotation mattress for 8 years, and had been shopping at the unnamed huge mattress store, Larry. We liked a mattress that was close to $3200, and were considering purchasing it until I heard commercials for Casper on my favorite radio talk show. Unpacking the mattress was easy and we had a platform from our old bed. I put sheets on the bed and never looked back! Received a $50 discount for saying the name of the talk show host and then another $50 credit after my mom bought a mattress also. The 100 night test drive inspired us to try it out. I tell everyone to check out this mattress.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Much Love for Our Casper
Mrs Mo , Mr B & the Ch...
Verified Casper Owner
San Antonio, Texas
32 years old
Jan 04, 2015
Much Love for Our Casper

We absolutely love our Casper! The un-boxing and set up was easy and fun! Shipping was super quick from NYC to San Antonio. Our previous very expensive pillow top mattress cause my husband to flop around and sigh all night. Which in turn kept me up. Every morning he would wake up and complain of an achy back. Since the first night of sleeping on the Casper our nights have been MUCH more peaceful and his aching back is history! Some people have written about a smell the mattress has...ours has zero odor. The mattress itself is not too hard but it's not too soft either. If I had to choose I would say it was more firm than soft. Perfect for sleeping & lovin'.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Finally!!!
Kevin & Laura Proctor
Verified Casper Owner
Las Vegas, Nevada
35 years old
Jan 04, 2015
Finally!!!

My husband and I have never been able to agree 100% on a bed. So we normally end up settling for one that is just ok. That is until now. I admit I was worried about buying a bed that we didn't get to lie in for 10 minutes on a showroom floor with a creepy sales guy watching. That concern quickly disappeared. The first 2 nights were uncomfortable, but it's been great ever since then. I start asleep on my stomach and then flip flop all night, my husband falls asleep on his side and stays that way all night long. This is the first bed that accommodates the both of us.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
firm, soft, reliable, expansive, warm
Dorit Perry
Verified Casper Owner
Astoria, New York
40 years old
Jan 01, 2015
firm, soft, reliable, expansive, warm

The Casper is very very comfortable as the reviews indicate! I love sleeping in it and it's hard to imagine returning to a more conventional mattress or mattress store. :-/ My two challenges have been: 1) Buying the proper queen sized sheets for the slim mattress that the Casper is (10"? 13"?). I did not pay attention to these measurements and am still swimming in sheets every night that are meant for a much thicker mattress; and 2) The bed frame that I chose to go with my Casper, and my lack of a boxspring mattress, make it hard to me to make my bed in the morning! I need to buy a boxspring to put under the Casper so that it is sufficiently above my bed frame for me to be able to make the bed look nice every morning. Good luck with decision making and getting the all important good night's sleep! Happy 2015! DP

1
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
This holiday we have slept more
Chris Roundtree
Verified Casper Owner
Falls Church , Virginia
50 years old
Jan 01, 2015
This holiday we have slept more

If you sleep more then the mattress works. Simply stated this xmas holiday the mrs and I have slept more. A lot more. Don't buy this mattress when it's too late. This is the iPhone of mattresses.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Excellent Mattress!
Erin B.
Verified Casper Owner
Glendale, California
30 years old
Dec 30, 2014
Excellent Mattress!

I had severe pain and stiffness in my neck for a number of months before I bought my Casper. After sleeping on it for about three to four weeks now, I feel so much better. My pain slowly disappeared as I slept on, and adjusted to, the Casper. I have, and will continue, to recommend Casper to friends and family. Thank you so much for this wonderful and affordable mattress.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper