CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (10,283)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

Yup, it works
Adam Happel
Verified Casper Owner
San Francisco, California
36 years old
Dec 30, 2014
Yup, it works

I purchased this after moving from NYC to SF. That alone is a stressful life event, so the prospect of sleeping on my old box spring mattress wasn't all that exciting. It took me a few days to get used to the memory foam, but once my body adjusted, I no longer can see myself enjoying sleep on anything but a Casper. The mattress is a nice mix of conforming and firm, which really helps me nestle into sleep-mode, but not feel engulfed by foam. The purchase process couldn't have been easier - go online, pick a size, click, pay, receive a box a couple of days later, open package, BOOM, mattress. No high-pressure sales tactics. No exorbitant shipping charges. No confusion over mattresses that look and feel exactly the same, but are priced $2,000 apart, as happens when purchasing the traditional way. Just straightforward and transparent buying of a new mattress. Couldn't be happier!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Best mattress I have ever had
Bill Shack
Verified Casper Owner
Downers Grove, Illinois
71 years old
Dec 29, 2014
Best mattress I have ever had

Extremely comfortable. I sleep on my back most of the time, but it also seems comfortable on my side and on my stomach. Only reservation is that it seems very soft when you sit on the edge of the mattress. You are not supposed to do this on any mattress, but it seems the Casper is even less supportive of this than other mattresses.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Changed our quality of sleep, really!
Amber M
Verified Casper Owner
Sherman Oaks, California
38 years old
Dec 28, 2014
Changed our quality of sleep, really!

Unboxing is like magic, you wouldn't think a full size mattress is coming out of there, but it does. Once the compression sleeve comes off, and the air hits it--a beautiful, sturdy mattress unfurls, and it's amazing. Once UPS dropped it off, I was able to slide the box into the bedroom myself without needing help. Kudos for not needing to arrange delivery with a company and a truck, with 2 random delivery guys to bring it in! My husband and I purchased an expensive pillow-top spring-based mattress & box spring a few years ago from a mattress superstore, and it was TERRIBLE. We slept on it miserably for 3 years before giving up. It made noise, we could feel the springs, and we never felt rested. I have terrible insomnia, and was lucky to get 2-3 hours a night. Now, I'm sleeping at least 6-7 hours. Some mornings, I even sleep through my alarm. I am VERY comfortable on our Casper. My husband and I like 2 totally different mattress styles--he's a back sleeper, and I'm a side sleeper. He sleeps really hot and sweaty at night, while I'm always cold. With the Casper, we are both satisfied. He sleeps cooler now than he did before, and I can actually use blankets without his complaints! The actual quality of the construction is excellent, it's very well-made, and I love that it's made here in the U.S. We always wanted to try a fancy memory foam mattress, but those brands are much too expensive for us. Casper actually costs less than other spring mattresses we've purchased. It took his body a few nights to get adjusted to sleeping on memory foam (I've read it can take up to 2 weeks), but for me, I knew after the first night I had finally found the mattress of my dreams. I now recommend Casper to all of my family and friends. Plus, I love that you offer a hassle-free 100 night, full refund guarantee. Thanks for taking the "Ughhh" out of mattress buying!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Great mattress
paul u
Verified Casper Owner
Climax Springs, Missouri
65 years old
Dec 27, 2014
Great mattress

Had a temperpedic for ten years and woke up sore. This mattress is perfect. Easy to unbox .No smell. My wife and love it. Highly recommend it.

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Great decision
Stephen Duncan
Verified Casper Owner
Norfolk
50 years old
Dec 26, 2014
Great decision

There isn't much to say about unboxing and deploying the mattress that others have not covered. It's super easy. After more than a month of sleeping on this mattress, I can say that it's the best mattress I've ever owned. If you are debating whether to buy, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Fabulous mattress;great buying experience
Kat Coon
Verified Casper Owner
Titusville, Florida
65 years old
Dec 26, 2014
Fabulous mattress;great buying experience

After sleeping on a sleep# bed for about 10 years, we just weren't as comfortable as we should have been. My husband found the Casper site, did the research and we decided to try it out. With the return policy it was almost a no-brainer. It took me a few nights to get used to it, but now we "oldies but goodies" LOVE it. You don't feel any shifting when one person moves,. The sheets stay tucked in and there is no noise or squeaking when you move around. I usually sleep on my back, but also like to sleep on my side and stomach at times. The mattress is just as comfortable in all positions. My husband doesn't sleep as soundly as I do, so he likes how forgiving the mattress is as he shifts around at night. We now recommend the Casper mattress to anyone and everyone. Customer service was first rate, and delivery was speedy. And it was a great price. Thank you Casper!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
What you heard is true
John Nail
Verified Casper Owner
Atlanta, Georgia
61 years old
Dec 21, 2014
What you heard is true

UPS rolled the box into my apt. and in 5 mins I had the mattress unbowed and it "grew" to its full king size in another minute or two. Crazy! All I know is the mattress works and my sleep is the most comfortable ever. Everyone in the family wants their own now! Finally new tech in the bedroom... Thanks Casper!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Unbelievable
Allison Groff
Verified Casper Owner
Denver, Colorado
38 years old
Dec 18, 2014
Unbelievable

I am astounded by the caliber of this mattress for the price. Solid. The customer service. I have never ever had people treat me so kind and express so much concern for my well being. The mattress industry can be nasty. Casper is in a league of its own. You have nothing to lose trying this product. Worst case scenario. You try something worthy and get the pleasure of doing business with good people. Best and probable case. You love the mattress and start sleeping better without hanging yourself out to dry financially. This company has my utmost respect.

4
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Great for parties
a guy from Florida
Verified Casper Owner
Miami, Florida
42 years old
Dec 18, 2014
Great for parties

I sleep with a few other people. It's great when you have guests. I'll probably return it and get a fresh one. If your wondering about pig staining or leaving a stench, this is the mattress for you because I can say with some assurance that it does not. I have found it to be resistant to sweat. Doesn't tug at my hairs when I sleep. Easy to wash and have dinner on.

14
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with multiple partners plus a pig
The BEST mattress ever!
Richard Petro
Verified Casper Owner
Murray, Kentucky
60 years old
Dec 17, 2014
The BEST mattress ever!

After unboxing and placing mattress on my low profile box spring, the first thing I did was checked to see if I noticed any odor as a review I had read said it had an unpleasant smell for the first 2 weeks. It did not. Smelled no odor at all. I have been sleeping on this Casper mattress for about 3 weeks now. I say it is the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on, and I sleep with 3 dogs. I usually toss and turn and wake up alot at night and sore in the morning. I am now sleeping soundly and feel much better upon waking. I became aware of Casper by them being featured on a CNN show about "New and Upcoming Innovators". I goggled them, read the reviews and made my purchase the same day using their instant no interest financing option. Mattress was delivered to door step 5 days later. Best buy you could make, unless you are a Viking and like it rough.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper