CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (10,265)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

Best Sleep In Years
Matt Cynaumon
Verified Casper Owner
Ladera Ranch, California
29 years old
Dec 15, 2014
Best Sleep In Years

I haven't slept well for years and I thought it was just because I "wasn't a good sleeper"... Turns out, its because I didn't have the right mattress. Got my new Casper over a week ago and I can't remember the last time I slept this well for 7 days in a row. Completely recommend everyone try this mattress. Worst case scenario, you try it and if you don't like it, they refund your money - NOTHING TO LOSE! p.s. The box it came in has been claimed by our dog (makeshift doghouse)! I just need a Casper dog bed for her now :)

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Get me in to bed!!
Rebecca Cable
Verified Casper Owner
Tacoma, Washington
24 years old
Dec 15, 2014
Get me in to bed!!

Before actually purchasing my Casper, I asked a lot of questions, did a lot of research and had multiple email conversations with Mr. Scott (Casper Customer Support team member) and then finally I was convinced that this bed will probably be a sound investment. To no surprise at all I love my bed wholeheartedly. I sleep so hard and comfortably. Before this bed I always used to wake up with my arms asleep from laying on them or having them over my head. The casper bed is able to adjust to my positions so no more pins and needles in my arms. If you are skeptical about buying a mattress online forget about it because this bed has no risk. But if you still have questions here is a web review to put you at ease. Video disclaimer, he says the bed is a 5 on a scale of 1 to 10 for hardness, but I don't necessarily think that true, there is a difference between comfort and softness and Casper is super comfortable not soft. http://www.sleepinglikealog.com/mattress-reviews/casper-mattress-review/ I love my bed I hope you love your Casper too!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Sleeping deeply again!
Liz Rosales
Verified Casper Owner
Arlington, Virginia
51 years old
Dec 15, 2014
Sleeping deeply again!

Ordering, delivery and setup were a breeze. I've been sleeping on my Casper for 2 weeks. From Day 1 I was sleeping better. I no longer shift around trying to get comfortable. The pain in my shoulders, hips and knees upon first getting out of bed is no more. My boyfriend is sleeping throughout the night more frequently and, this was an added bonus, is not snoring anymore. This mattress has me getting more restorative sleep so that I am waking refreshed again. I love my Casper!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Why are you waiting?
Brad Seitz
Verified Casper Owner
Kennebunkport, Maine
51 years old
Dec 15, 2014
Why are you waiting?

Entrepreneurs take problems and solve them - the team at Casper did just that - creating a stress free purchasing process - easy delivery - appropriate cost - made in America - and finally the creation of a product that works. It has been too many years for me on a bad mattress that creates a bad night sleep. Do yourself a favor and get one. or two. or three. I feel happy every morning - ready to take on the world.

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Firm, comfortable, no smell
Jason M
Verified Casper Owner
Chicago, Illinois
1 years old
Dec 13, 2014
Firm, comfortable, no smell

Unboxing was a breeze. Love that it came in a box. Slight smell that went away in a day or two. Great support and comfort. Fits our bed frame perfectly. Soft top yet firm support. Love that I didn't have to deal with another sleazy mattress salesman. We had a $4000 tempurpedic and casper beets it for the back support at a quarter of the cost (and no tax).

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
A Must Get! Great Mattress!
Charles Goodhart
Verified Casper Owner
Calgary
29 years old
Dec 11, 2014
A Must Get! Great Mattress!

Sceptical about buying a mattress online having never tried it. What convinced me was all the great reviews, no VOC, and no fire retardants, and great price. Received my new mattress in Canada in 60 hours! I was sleeping on a latex mattress before and the firmness is about the same initially. Difference with Casper you slowly sink in another inch at the hip and shoulder, which perfectly adapts to your body and you can still move around easily! Thank you so much for this amazing mattress!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Firm Foam - The Best of Both Worlds
Bryan S.
Verified Casper Owner
New York, New York
24 years old
Dec 11, 2014
Firm Foam - The Best of Both Worlds

I have slept on my Casper mattress for 2 weeks now and I can confidently say that I am in LOVE with it! Since I live in NYC, I ordered in the morning and had my mattress that afternoon. Purchase, delivery and setup were easy and (dare I say) fun - no dealing with salesmen, no excessive choices between seemingly identical mattresses, and no waiting around during delivery times. All I wanted was a mattress that someone had created with my sleep (and not my wallet) in mind and I got it with Casper! I can confidently say that the Casper mattress is a bargain when compared to similar mattresses. When I first hopped on the bed, I was very surprised by how firm the mattress actually was. I previously slept on a cheap traditional mattress (bare bones, no pillow top) with a 2 inch memory foam cushion. I loved my memory foam topper but it did have a lot of give and I would sink into the middle of the bed by the morning. The Casper mattress gives you that form fitting "hug" that I loved from my memory foam topper without the sink. When you first lay on it, the mattress feels firm but then quickly forms to your body. It really hits the perfect spot between firm and soft - it's perfect! Another plus is that the mattress runs cool to the touch and doesn't get warm (which is awesome because I cannot be hot when I sleep). In the time I've slept on the mattress I haven't woken up with any aches or pains. I usually rotate between my stomach, back, and side depending on how I feel and so far all three have been perfectly comfortable. Thanks, Casper!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
lightweight
barb pierson
Verified Casper Owner
Terrebonne, Oregon
79 years old
Dec 10, 2014
lightweight

We didn't buy the Casper for comfort. We replaced a very comfortable pillow-top cal king Bragada with the Casper only because our bed is a platform box and lifting each corner out for the fitted sheet is back breaking. The bed itself is too expensive (large mirrored headboard with piers) to replace. The Casper is still in the box til we dispose of the Bragada. I'll write another review then after we sleep on it.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Perfect, when customized
Ed & Caryl
Verified Casper Owner
Raleigh, North Carolina
65 years old
Dec 10, 2014
Perfect, when customized

As we got older and older, our ridiculous $2,500 18" mattress got harder and harder. Up until I was in my late 30s, I could sleep on anything (or anyone). For the past few years, we avoided going to a mattress store like the plague -- we dreaded the nonsensical sale pitches that insulted our intelligence. And my shoulder pain got worse and worse. I made an appointment to a pain clinic. As I was talking to my wife about mattresses, she saw an article in the NYT about Casper so I looked into this. One mattress, one price, satisfaction 100% guaranteed, free shipping. I read each and every review. Some people said that the mattress was too hard, some said too soft. I watched the youtube videos. I finally called Casper (on a Sunday night) and expressed my reservations. He said (heavily paraphrased), "go ahead and try it, you can't lose). So I bought it. Just a few days later (even with an expected delay due to the NYT article) and far from NYC, the UPS guy knocks on the door with a really big box. He graciously drops it off into the foyer. My challenge is to get it up the stairs single handedly since my wife can't help and there's no one around to assist right off. I'm really, really small. I can easily fit in the box with plenty of room to spare. And I'm old. I remember watching horse drawn carts in NYC (seriously!). My wife also remembers the horse-drawn carts for the rag man (calling out rags!, rags!) and the guy who sharpened blades. We witnessed the end of an era. But, I digress. I get the box upstairs without too much trouble. Unlike the videos, I get the mattress out of the box and inflated very quickly. Oops, it's upside down. A few seconds later it's flipped. Easy. We try the bed out for a quick test. Seems comfy. Wife is happy and goes off. I stay on the bed for 30 minutes and I'm satisfied. Even though I'm hyper sensitive to odors, I can't detect any outgassing at all. I'm thrilled. But the next morning we both wake up in joint pain -- 30 minutes wasn't enough time to truly test the bed. However, we don't call or complain. When we buy, for example, good clothing that doesn't fit perfectly, we get it tailored. If a blanket isn't warm enough, we layer. So we decided to customize our bed to make it absolutely perfect for us. We bought some toppers and used an old thick foam topper from the guest bed. With the soft toppers and firm bed, we're still getting good back support and we're sleeping better. Days later I cancel the appointment with the pain clinic -- the shoulder pain has disappeared. One thing you should be aware of: Depending upon where you live, you might find it difficult, very difficult, to donate a mattress -- even a mattress that is 100% like-new spotlessly clean (our old mattress was always covered in plastic). These restrictions are relatively new. Finally, after many phone calls, an animal rescue place would take our mattress provided we had more than one item to donate. A great time to empty the attic of good stuff but no longer needed. I've had the bed for just about 100 days and I have absolutely no intention of returning it.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Great Mattress
Brian Stolk
Verified Casper Owner
Waldorf, Maryland
22 years old
Dec 09, 2014
Great Mattress

First off, full disclosure, I am a mattress salesman. I know, I know shocking that I would buy a mattress online that I couldn't possibly test first when all I promote is that quick test. But I gotta tell you I'm glad I did cause this mattress is amazing and at a great price. To get this same comfort out of a big brand mattress you would have to spend $1000 to $1300 for a queen size. This company proves that mattress testing is not necessary and can trick you into buying more than you need. I also think it's great that Casper is now promoting on Mike & Mike in the Morning. Just don't get to big cause I still need to make some money.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper