CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (10,295)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

FANTASTIC Mattress
Sophia McLin
Verified Casper Owner
Amesbury, Massachusetts
39 years old
Oct 15, 2014
FANTASTIC Mattress

I am not only beyond impressed with the level of comfort no matter what position I am in, but the quality of the mattress in terms of how it's made is wonderful. Finding a mattress of this quality that is made in the USA for this price is (literally) a dream come true! Thank you Casper. I should also like to say that I never write reviews. However I am so pleased with this company that I just had to!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Unfortunately I had to return the mattress
John Dowler
Verified Casper Owner
Tallahassee, Florida
64 years old
Oct 14, 2014
Unfortunately I had to return the mattress

I did have to return the mattress, but through no fault of either the mattress or Casper. After 64 years, one's bedding requirements become quite specific. Casper folks are truly incredible--I received my credit for the returned mattress today, exactly 8 days after calling to request a return and a refund! The entire process with Casper has been the most thorough and satisfying implementation of a professed company policy I have ever experienced. From my initial order, to delivery, to acknowledgement of my wish to return the mattress, to pickup, and finally to my refund, Casper has done everything they claimed upfront and with a smile. It can make a customer want to apologize for a return! I can only hope that the employees' working conditions are as great as this experience has been for me, particularly working with Jeannine. This company should be an example of the future for U. S. commerce. Know that I will speak highly of Casper to both friends and family in the future. In appreciation-- John D

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Worth the online shopping gamble!
Michelle D
Verified Casper Owner
Portland, Oregon
34 years old
Oct 12, 2014
Worth the online shopping gamble!

Just three weeks ago we were reading the reviews trying to make a decision about getting a new mattress, we are so glad to make the leap with Casper! It feels great to be back to quality sleep at night! It has been comfortable to sleep on right from the beginning, but at 2 weeks of ownership I'm starting to really look forward to going to bed! We have had good friends try to talk us in to buying a mattress from their store with one of the "big three" labels..... So glad we didn't listen! You won't be anything but happy about buying this mattress, from this company! P.s. Casper...when will you start making pillows ? :)

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
best mattress yet
Beth Gunzinger
Verified Casper Owner
Woodbridge, Virginia
53 years old
Oct 10, 2014
best mattress yet

It's been only a week and a half since we started sleeping on this mattress, but so far it's been wonderful! Both my husband and I get the sleep we need without waking up in the night trying to get comfortable. Thanks!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Simply Amazing
Anna Bowles
Verified Casper Owner
San Francisco, California
23 years old
Oct 09, 2014
Simply Amazing

This is the best mattress I have ever slept on and definitely the best mattress I have ever owned. After moving into a new apartment in San Francisco I was dreading the mattress buying process. I spent an entire hot summer day driving to various mattress and department stores listening to pitches, being pressured to buy, and laying on mattresses that were either terrible and within my price range or entirely too complex and too expensive. I simply wanted a comfortable mattress that I wouldn't think about post purchase. I wanted a mattress that I could collapse onto after last call or crawl into at 8:00pm after a brutal day in the office. I found Casper online after my mattress shopping endeavor and loved the marketing. It had great reviews, and start-up feel. So, I impulsively bought it. It arrived just a few days later in awesome packaging with a great "one-customer" personalized feel. The mattress itself is aesthetically pleasing, uses high quality materials, and most importantly is insanely comfortable. It is the perfect medium of supportive and soft. The customer service is seamless and efficient. I cannot recommend this mattress (and company) enough! Sleep on & Spell well

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Best Mattress I have Ever Owned
Derek Severance
Verified Casper Owner
Northwood, New Hampshire
39 years old
Oct 09, 2014
Best Mattress I have Ever Owned

I just received my CA King Casper the other day and it was like sleeping on a cloud. The shipping and package design was so simple, easy, and Affordable. The unpacking of the Casper Mattress was a cool experience by placing the mattress where you want it to be and then cut the plastic and watch it expand right into place! I was so impressed with the Company and Business design with products being made in the USA that I purchased another Casper Mattress For my Son Today!!!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Best Mattress I've Owned!
Carl Spitzer
Verified Casper Owner
Mill Valley, California
53 years old
Oct 09, 2014
Best Mattress I've Owned!

I bought this mattress on a lark–Casper is a portfolio company of a VC firm I was checking out–and I have to say, it's the most comfortable mattress I've ever owned. Firm base, with a layer of pillowy softness on top. Unboxing was fun (dragging the 65-pound box up the ladder to my loft, not so much). Cut the Tyvek wrapper and the super-compressed mattress unfurls into its full comfy glory. At $850 for a queen, the Casper is a fraction of the price of the super-premium mattresses that are its competition. What's not to love?

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
A Good Bed Is Foundational To Life!
Drew
Verified Casper Owner
Brooklyn, New York
39 years old
Oct 08, 2014
A Good Bed Is Foundational To Life!

Having moved into a new apartment and not owning a bed, I was feeling fairly scattered and stressed. Having a comfortable bed was core to getting things back on track. The purchase made sense, and their 100 day sleep guarantee made me feel secure that I was making a good decision. I've been sleeping very well for a week now, and feel very well rested, and ready to tackle the world! Thanks Casper!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
This mattress is amazing
Matt Tormey
Verified Casper Owner
Phoenix, Arizona
25 years old
Oct 07, 2014
This mattress is amazing

First off, anyone saying this mattress smells is crazy! I am extremely sensitive to new smells in the house and this mattress does not smell AT ALL. I had it shipped to me during the summer in Arizona - it was in the UPS truck in 110 degree weather when delivered and we immediately got to opening it up. Unboxing was easy and again, NO SMELL. This mattress is amazingly comfortable. The first night I slept just fine, but when I woke up I felt very clean and cool. Our old pillow top mattress caused me to sweat during the night, but not on the Casper Sleep! I still wake up feeling refreshed and after a week of sleeping on the mattress we knew we were keeping it! I will say my back and body felt a bit different during the first week, but our last mattress was concave and there was some acclimating needed for the Casper Sleep.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
I sure hope this isn't just a dream...
Amanda Don
Verified Casper Owner
Manahawkin, New Jersey
33 years old
Oct 07, 2014
I sure hope this isn't just a dream...

Seriously. Is this a joke? Got my casper yesterday... and even on day 1 there is no question that was the BEST nights sleep EVER. My husband and I were like little kids at Christmas opening the box... such wonder and anticipation. After a couple of celebratory beers, we congratulated ourselves for having a sensational mattress AND not going broke to get it!Delighted to have found Casper... I'm telling all my friends about it (one of which just ordered himself)!! And thanks also for the free club house for my kids. Yes, the casper box is dead center of my living room and the kids love it more than their toys. Bravo guys... you nailed it. I just want to add... There was no odor what-so-ever as some other reviewers mentioned. Maybe I got lucky? Well... there's no question anyone who sleeps on one of these is lucky... smell or not. SMOOOOOOCH!! Love you Casper!!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper