CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (10,295)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

you can't do better
Josh Amos
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Denver, Colorado
32 ans
Aug 02, 2014
you can't do better

Everything about the process is great! This is a premium product at a very reasonable price point. The mattes itself is superior to any product with springs. I love the fact I didn't have to leave my house to make the purchase.

7
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire et un chien
So Glad We Did!
Karen Valentine
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Brooklyn, New York
34 ans
Aug 01, 2014
So Glad We Did!

We bought a pretty expensive mattress from Costco about 3 years ago and then bought a memory foam topper for it a year ago because it just wasn't comfortable. I was finally fed up and couldn't get comfortable or sleep well without any pain on pressure points (lower back issues and the topper got hotter than hades) so asked the hubby if we can just call it a loss and find another mattress. After seeking out friend referrals, we decided to take a chance and went with the Casper. Unboxing was super easy: No mess and no smell. We've had the mattress for a little over a week and I'm thrilled we bought it! I was a stomach sleeper before I got pregnant and since then (over a year and a half) I have yet to go back to stomach sleeping. Now I can and I have! Hubby is a back sleeper and loves it so much, he wants to "upgrade" on our pillows too! Hoping the Casper will last us longer than 3 years! Nice work, team Casper!

7
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire et un chien
Amazing
Meredith Denver
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Texas, Texas
44 ans
Aug 01, 2014
Amazing

Great bed!!! Love it so much!!

6
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire
: )
Lucas Mascatello
Propriétaire d'un Casper
New York, New York
24 ans
Jul 30, 2014
: )

i feel better when i wake up & it is fun to sleep in

6
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort seul
Eureka
Ryan K.
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Petaluma, California
34 ans
Jul 28, 2014
Eureka

After spending way more cash on an "eco-friendly" memory foam mattress a few years ago that stank to high heavens for weeks after unboxing, I was very pleasantly surprised with the Casper. First, no smell. At all. Period. I was expecting off-gassing for at least a week. Second, this thing is light! I can barely move our Queen memory foam mattress upright by myself, much less move it to another room. Our King size Casper is many times lighter, allowing me to move it elsewhere in the room by myself, should I ever need to. Third, and most importantly, this mattress is amazingly comfortable. I agree that it has the right amount of give and bounce. I was very skeptical at first because I actually loved my aforementioned memory foam mattress but the Casper handily wins out at less than half of the price. Convert, here. Kudos on the design and comfort. Our dogs like it too and the price point allowed us to move up to a king! Wins all around.

7
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire et un chien
Comfortable, excellent, and worthy
Matt Vaughn
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Olathe, Kansas
34 ans
Jul 28, 2014
Comfortable, excellent, and worthy

I've waited a while to post my review because I wanted to be absolutely certain I was writing something real and relevant. Casper recommends waiting at least 14 days before making any real decisions on the mattress...I completely agree and would even argue that 20-25 days is an even better wait. It's been 1 month since we started sleeping on the Casper and it definitely took me 3 weeks before I was fully comfortable. My wife said it was about 18 days for her. That's not to say it was uncomfortable for those 3 weeks - that's far from true. It was just a matter of adjusting to the differences and allowing my body to work out those kinks. I'm sure many people will notice instant improvement when sleeping on Casper the first night, but if you don't, please give it time. I think you'll be happy you did. The whole experience has been phenomenal, from using the chat function on the website to get some feedback before the purchase, to the quick shipping and easy unboxing, through the great sleep we're now getting on it. I've spent a lot of time thinking about this process and honestly can't believe there's a better way to do it. I've been to mattress stores several times over the years and it's near impossible to get comfortable there, but even if you could, 15 minutes of lying fully clothed on a test mattress isn't the answer. Having the freedom to have it in your own home for 40 days with absolutely no pressure to send it back is truly awesome. If you're considering a mattress purchase for any reason (we were simply upgrading from queen to king), do yourself a favor and try out the Casper. It's cheaper than equivalent mattresses and if you don't like it, you can send it back and then go suffer through the traditional mattress store process. If my review helped you decide to buy a Casper, please put my name, Matt Vaughn, in the referral field. You'll save $75!

6
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire
I Love My New Mattress
Ty Alan
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Las Vegas, Nevada
31 ans
Jul 26, 2014
I Love My New Mattress

My last mattress was a hand-me-down, and it was very uncomfortable. I sank into a hole in the middle that would try to suck me in every night as I held on for dear life to the edge. My roommate purchased this and I decided to give it a shot as well. At first I put the new mattress on the old box-spring, but then I decided to get rid of the old bed entirely- I still had a chip on my shoulder. Instead, I got a frame system that serves as a support for the bed without the need for a box spring. Opening of the mattress of a ton of fun. The packaging is perfect. This is the most comfortable bed I have ever owned. Whether I'm sleeping on my back or on my side, I am very comfortable all night long. I no longer am waking up through the night with an aching back. I am a fit guy at 6'3 and 180 lbs, and I exercise regularly. Unfortunately I was in a car vs pedestrian accident some years back, which has made comfortable sleep less easy. I am grateful to Casper for such a great product at such as affordable price.

8
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort seul(e) avec un chien
Can't say enough good things...
John P
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Rodeo, California
33 ans
Jul 22, 2014
Can't say enough good things...

The unboxing was cool, if not as dramatic as I was hoping. The lack of overpowering foam stink makes up for this however. The first night on the mattress was a surprise because the first night on any new mattress is typically fitful, at best. This was not the case with the Casper, it's been great since day one. Everything about the experience has been great. I've dealt with customer service via social media and over the phone and they've been helpful and pleasant each and every time. They've even done research and gotten back to me with answers for random questions. I'm now "that guy" who tells everyone about his latest purchase and how awesome it is and how they need to get onboard, so thanks Casper.

7
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire et un chien
contoured support, no quicksand
Jim D.
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Charlottesville, Virginia
35 ans
Jul 19, 2014
contoured support, no quicksand

3 words. Back Pain Gone!

7
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire
Now I love sleeping with a princess!
David Howard
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Tarzana, California
52 ans
Jul 17, 2014
Now I love sleeping with a princess!

For 10 years, my wife and I have shared the same bed, in spite of the fact that she is a very light sleeper (Princess and the pea?) and I a very heavy one (Rumpelstiltskin). From the first night on our new Casper, she has been sleeping soundly throughout the night, for the very first time in many years. And I? My life has gotten so very much better. I might be old-fashioned, but happy wife, happy life is a very good thing for me. Thank-you for your fantastic product and amazing service!

7
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire et un chien

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper