CASPER MATTRESS REVIEWS

Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (10,265)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort.

Solid mattress, great company
Ellen Huang
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Los Angeles, California
32 ans
Jul 06, 2014
Solid mattress, great company

As one of Casper's first customers (I purchased my mattress on their launch day!), I am happy to recommend this product. I've been sleeping on the queen size for over 2 months and have found the mattress comfortable. I prefer a firm mattress, and although this mattress isn't as firm as others I considered at a mattress store, I have slept well on it. Pros: This is an amazing company with STELLAR customer service. We had some snafus with delivery time (that wasn't actually their fault, but UPS') as well as opening the product (will discuss in "Cons") and I got immediate attention from one of the Founders. They were very accommodating and eventually gave me a full refund on my bed. This kind of care and attention really makes Casper stand out. It is clear they want their customers to have a positive experience not just with the product, but with the company, and after having gone mattress shopping at places like Sit N Sleep and Ortho, I am so grateful to have such a friendly and genuine interaction with Casper. As far as the actual sleeping experience, I have very little complaints! My partner sleeps on the bed with me about 1/3 of the time and I enjoy sleeping on this mattress over his (also nice, but hybrid latex spring coil) because I am not woken up by his movements as much. Definite plus! Cons: I used a razor/opening tool that was provided by Casper and followed the exact directions to unbox the product. In the process, before I was even able to fully open or use the product, the pointy edge of the tool ripped not only the plastic, but the cloth protector of the bottom side of the mattress. While it didn't seem to create any serious structural damage to the product, it was definitely disappointing. I am hoping that they have redesigned the unpackaging of the mattress since then, as I felt I couldn't have been the only one. Due to this and the late delivery, I was offered a full refund and was told they would send me a new protective case when it became available (have not received this yet). As far as sleeping cons, I have found it to be slightly warm at times. I tend to run on the cool side so I am not sure how others will handle this, but generally speaking, memory foam has the reputation of getting too warm, so I'm not sure if there is anything they can really do about it.

7
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire
Worth Every Penny
Rich D
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Brooklyn, New York
31 ans
Jul 06, 2014
Worth Every Penny

I finally threw out my old crappy mattress from Sleepy's and took a gamble on a Casper. Now when I actually sleep for 8 hours a night, I feel like I've actually "Slept" for 8 hours. Setup was super easy and I was able to sleep on it the same night. Completely worth the investment for me.

7
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort seul
Knocked out!
Anthony Beatty
Propriétaire d'un Casper
San Diego, California
35 ans
Jul 06, 2014
Knocked out!

I took a stab at trying out the Casper Mattress with their menial amount of reviews (I didn't know they had just launched). How can you go wrong with free shipping to/from, their extended trial period, NASA space age development and teleportation. I placed an order for their King sized mattress and hoped it would be big enough for the soon to be partner (Dogo) who will also be of mass proportions. I need space while spread as a starfish. I was moving the next week and wanted to get it before then. Unfortunately, since they just launched, they were under stocked and I was put on backorder. Not wanting to sleep on the floor, albeit I backpack all the time and find comfort cowboy camping it up, in the new loft.... not so fun. I emailed Casper and Michael Kim responded to me in no time. He was very sympathetic about my new move-in situation and didn't want me sleeping on the floor. There was an immediate response with a back up inflatable bed on its way. Who, in this day and age, would respond like that? I was blown over with this level of response from customer service. The mattress, soon thereafter, arrived in a compact box and I carried it like a mule up two flights of stairs, not the most fun thing to do. I'd suggest bribing a friend or neighbor with a beer to help you and save the embarrassment of dropping it down the stairs, not that I did (you will never know). After the excitement of unboxing it and hearing that breath of life come from this space aged mattress, it expanded to take up the giant hole in my bed frame. I wrapped her up in a sheet and took her for a spin. After about three weeks of ownership, I can honestly state that I have never slept that well in my life. Everyone is surprised at how firm this foam mattress is and how comfortable it is. I will sleep a little hot on some nights without a fan on me but that's to be expected with a foam topped mattress. It isn't as hot as the other mattress toppers I have used but there is some of that working with this mattress too. Final note, this will not be sent back. As for teleportation, my dreams have never been so vivid. Deep sleep here I come. Night.

7
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort seul
I bought a Tempurpedic... pillow.
William Parker
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Greenville, South Carolina
30 ans
Jul 06, 2014
I bought a Tempurpedic... pillow.

After suffering a lower back injury I started the search for a new bed. My old spring mattress didn't provide the support I needed. I decided to take a chance on a Casper. I can honestly say from the very first night I got the bed I could feel the difference in my lower back. My chiropractor recommended a Tempurpedic. I'm glad I bought a Casper. And when Casper makes a pillow, I'll buy one of those too.

8
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort seul
The Best Sleep Ever
Craig loewenstern
Propriétaire d'un Casper
New York, New York
42 ans
Jul 06, 2014
The Best Sleep Ever

I love my new bed. I had a 10 year old memory bed that was sagging in the middle. I had been sleeping on it for to long ,but did not want to go through the bull shit of going to Sleepy's or Macy and deal with the shame of getting a "good deal" I love my casper easy easy easy. And i have had the best sleep ever !!!

8
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort à plusieurs
BEST MATTRESS EVER MADE!
Bobby Robertson, Eric...
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Las Vegas, Nevada
31 ans
Jul 06, 2014
BEST MATTRESS EVER MADE!

The unboxing process was a piece of cake if you can follow simple written instructions. Our first nights sleep was impressive. The other half was happy and that in itself was a miracle. In comparison to our previous bed, there is no comparison. This mattress is top notch. For the two weeks we slept with the mattress on the floor due to us not having a king size bed frame at the time. Once our bed frame was delivered, I found the mattress to be a bit more comfortable, whereas my girlfriend found it to be a little too firm. We believe you cannot find another bed of this quality and construction for the price anywhere. Give it forty nights! You have nothing to lose.

7
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire et un chien
Best, comfortable, a steal
Scott Deis
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Toledo, Ohio
37 ans
Jul 05, 2014
Best, comfortable, a steal

Great overall experience! The site, the delivery, the unboxing and finally, the first nights sleep. The price is a steal compared to the pricing of similar mattresses. The mattress itself was exactly as advertised. A soft feel, just the right amount of sink and slightly firm for perfect support. Awesome product, keep up the good work!

7
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire
Most comfortable--- Best support !
William A. Lawson
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Blairsville, Georgia
74 ans
Jul 05, 2014
Most comfortable--- Best support !

We have been using a Sealy and a Serta----The Sealy was too firm and the Serta was awful. Our Casper is the most comfortable mattress we have ever used and my usual morning aches and pains are just about gone . If you want a good nights sleep and a lot less joint and back pain try a CASPER !!!

9
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort avec un(e) partenaire et un chien
Roger Echols
Propriétaire d'un Casper
Winston Salem, North Carolina
47 ans
Jul 04, 2014

Unboxing was fun. Price was superb compared to the local equivalent product. I appreciate the shipment arriving in time for son's birthday. He loves the mattress and it is right for his preference. If we order one in the future for us (parents), then we would prefer a firmer mattress (Extra Firm if that is what the industry calls it). His is a little too soft for our preference. Still, great product and I recommend it. P.S. Read about your product in Bloomberg Business Magazine.

7
heures de sommeil par nuit
Dort seul avec un chat
Great mattress!
Adrian Moeller
Verified Casper Owner
Brooklyn, New York
37 years old
Jul 04, 2014
Great mattress!

I have to say we were wary about ordering a mattress online without testing it first. After unpacking it I thought it felt a little squishy compared to our old bed. After sleeping on it for two weeks I have to say this things amazing! We sleep super sound and don't want to get out of bed in the morning. Great bed, I've already recommended it to a few people

1
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE CASPER

Try any Casper mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Casper