Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (7,218)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

The mattress is too hard for me
Robert Pottorf
Verified Casper Owner
Houston, Texas
67 years old
Feb 13, 2017
The mattress is too hard for me

The purchase and delivery were great and the unboxing was "interesting". I did notice a smell in the mattress for a few days, also mentioned by other reviewers as an issue, but the smell quickly went away and is now not present. I originally purchased the Casper due to the many good reviews and a mattress "hardness rating" from one mattress compilation of 4 on a scale of 0-10. After trying the Casper for a few days and finding the mattress to be too hard for my tastes, I installed a pillow top on the Casper to reduce the hardness. After a few months of use, I still find the Casper to be too hard and plan on returning the mattress.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
made my middle back (on the sides not the spine, i sleep on my sides a lot) sore at first but I seam to be getting used to it and really like it.
johnnie
Verified Casper Owner
Kalamazoo, Michigan
55 years old
Feb 13, 2017
made my middle back (on the sides not the spine, i sleep on my sides a lot) sore at first but I seam to be getting used to it and really like it.

I had a full waveless water bed before casper and that was the most comfortable mattress i have ever slept on. had it for 20 years though and it was starting to leak.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with multiple partners plus a dog
I was impressed. Love the minimalist look
kim lyttle
Verified Casper Owner
Goochland, Virginia
46 years old
Feb 13, 2017
I was impressed. Love the minimalist look

In comparison to my previous bed, Casper is awesome. I was very comfortable. Not to hard nor to soft. Very happy

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
So Far, So good
Allan
Verified Casper Owner
Dallas, Texas
48 years old
Feb 13, 2017
So Far, So good

The mattress was delivered promptly and without incident.. Even though it's a mattress in a box, the box is still quite substantial. I happen to own a furniture delivery and storage company, so it was convenient to receive the box there, then have my staff deliver the box, quickly install the mattress, and remove/dispose of the previous mattress (and the Casper box). We were all curious to see how the mattress was packed in the box and how it was going to come out--as soon as it was unrolled/folded the mattress lay flat on the bed platform as promised. It's only been a couple of months, so I'm reserving the 5th star for longevity, but so far the mattress is an improvement in every way over my previous "hybrid" style mattress. I'm a big guy, and when my girlfriend sleeps over we spoon-up and create quite a substantial mass--I'll be curious to see whether the mattress ends up with a big permanent ditch like the previous mattress did after a few years. Until then, it looks like I'm going to have many nights of comfortable sleep.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Not the best sleep ever, but okay
Kevin Wood
Verified Casper Owner
Austin, Texas
41 years old
Feb 12, 2017
Not the best sleep ever, but okay

The order arrived a day early, which was annoying because it needed a signature. Luckily I happened to be around, but it looks like the tracking number I got was for the pillow, NOT the mattress. The unboxing was cool -- so much mattress in such a little space! Disposal of my previous mattress was a hassle I hadn't really thought about, other mattress companies take away your old mattress when they deliver the new one. The smell was awful! The FAQ says the smell will only linger for a day, but it was hard to step foot in the room for a full week. Once I was able to sleep on the mattress full-time, I found my sleep to be very unchanged from before. Nothing amazing about this mattress, though because it was new it was certainly a bit better. So many people talk about getting one of these mattresses and having the "best sleep of their life" -- not me. It's been fine, but nothing noteworthy.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Great Service, but did not love the mattress
Scott
Verified Casper Owner
Spokane Valley, Washington
47 years old
Feb 12, 2017
Great Service, but did not love the mattress

Unfortunately the smell (that new product, chemical smell) never dissipated with our mattress. We had it for nearly 30 days and my wife and I could still smell it, even when we walked into our room. The mattress itself was comfortable. But even in the midst of a not-so-great experience, the customer service was great. As advertised, they allowed us to send it back with no problems.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Great
Rachelle Rodriguez
Verified Casper Owner
Montebello, California
38 years old
Feb 12, 2017
Great

Omg! I can honestly say I sleep sound on the Casper mattress! My previous mattress I would wake up multiple times a night and wake up tired. On the Casper I get a full nights sleep and wake up feeling refreshed and rested. I am very pleased with my purchase.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
A Great Nights Sleep!
Ronald Crothers
Verified Casper Owner
Bad Axe, Michigan
67 years old
Feb 12, 2017
A Great Nights Sleep!

Being a King Size mattress, it was a bit heavy, but manageable. After unpacking and opening it to the air, it instantly began to take form. Was fun watching it come to full size. It is very comfortable and supportive as compared to my old mattress. A slight odor of off-gassing was noticed, but not too objectionable. Has now disappeared totally after a couple of weeks. This is a great mattress and a great buy!!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
HEAVEN!
Mary Ann Wright
Verified Casper Owner
Havana, Florida
69 years old
Feb 12, 2017
HEAVEN!

If there were night in Heaven (there isn't) and a need for sleep, this would feel like the cloud you would sleep on! LOVE❤️

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Added a wool mattress topper so not so firm.
Earl Overton
Verified Casper Owner
Du Quoin, Illinois
62 years old
Feb 12, 2017
Added a wool mattress topper so not so firm.

The Casper was easy set up. Right out of the box onto our sturdy box spring and in just a little time it was ready to sleep on. The Casper is firmer than our previous inner spring mattress and is taking some getting used to, but, we purchased a wool mattress topper that has improved the firmness to a more comfortable level for us.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Amazing!
Jennifer Mills
Verified Casper Owner
St. Catharines, On, Canada
31 years old
Feb 12, 2017
Amazing!

I love my Casper! It is incredibly comfortable and my kitten loves it too!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Deep Sleep
Kelly Campbell
Verified Casper Owner
Nashville, Tennessee
55 years old
Feb 12, 2017
Deep Sleep

I was unable to be at home when my wife took care of the uncrating of the mattress. Simple and easy. The number of hours I sleep is pretty much the same. The biggest improvement is how sound I sleep on the Casper. I wish it was sturdier around the edges. When you sit on the side of the mattress their is a little more give than I would prefer. My only hesitation to referring to my friends is price point. For me the value is there. So, with the 100 day trial even the best of friends can take the risk. I'm pretty sure like us, the mattress will stay put.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Cloud-like & luxurious!
Josie Itzen
Verified Casper Owner
West Des Moines , Iowa
27 years old
Feb 12, 2017
Cloud-like & luxurious!

I've had my Casper for a month & a half now and absolutely love it. Like other reviews have said, there is an adjustment period. It took my body about 5 days to adjust and then I slept fantastic. I was in the market for a new bed since mine was close to 15 years old. I've had spring mattresses all my life so I didn't know any different. I didn't have any back problems, just could feel the springs when I slept. But I did my research and found the memory foam had the best reviews compared to all mattress types and upon doing more research, concluded the Casper was the one for me. I looked at the Leesa and Purple, and other competitors but all of those reviews said they were way too fim. Casper had been in the market longer and changed their mattress throughout that time based on their customer's reviews and suggestions. I was still nervous the Casper would be firm but based on reviews, it is that perfect combo of both. And they were right! I still don't consider it firm, it is a very cloud-like feeling when you lay down. It conforms around your body and is very supportive, not that memory foam, hard as a rock feel. Maybe when you sit up on it initially it feels firmer but not in that hard as a rock way. More like Support under your body weight type of feel that is comfortable. That is something I wish more people elaborated on, so I hope this helps someone wanting to know about the firm/soft thing! I would rate 5-6/10 on firmness. I have found It does get a tad hot. It does hold your body heat but nothing a fan and less blankets could solve. Overall, the reviews were really helpful and it is such a luxurious feel and was a fun experience to unwrap from the box. Casper has the experience so far in he market, do your research and you won't be disappointed!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Impressive
Darryl Anderson
Verified Casper Owner
Webster, Massachusetts
43 years old
Feb 12, 2017
Impressive

At 6'4" 305 pounds was skeptical of the no sag guarantee and so far it's as good as the day I got it. With two 100 pound dogs u could say we all love it.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Not soft
James McClain
Verified Casper Owner
Union, Missouri
42 years old
Feb 12, 2017
Not soft

The mattress is not soft enough. I want to sink a little in my mattress. I have had back surgery

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
The unboxing experience was easy
Jan Garcia
Verified Casper Owner
Rock Island, Illinois
70 years old
Feb 12, 2017
The unboxing experience was easy

The first week we had it I thought, "finally ....here is a comfortable mattress." Slept really well the first 3 nights and pretty well the next 4. After that not so much. Been waking up with low back pain and legs aching. Changing positions all night

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Takes an adjustment period if you have never had a foam mattress.
Jimmy Hinshaw
Verified Casper Owner
Spruce Pine, North Carolina
43 years old
Feb 12, 2017
Takes an adjustment period if you have never had a foam mattress.

I will say the shopping, ordering and "unboxing" experience is like nothing I had seen before. Buying, receiving and setting up mattress was by far as simple as can be. My wife instantly loved the mattress. It was more challenging for me. I have had many injuries and broken bones so possibly this was a contributing factor. However after a month or so I have almost fully adjusted. I like the absence of bounce from spring mattresses. It seems hard to get up out of this mattress than traditional as the edges sink when you are on them. Great product, great price, great service. Being a new product it does take some adjustment but it so far has made my wife and I happier than we were with our previous mattress.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Outstanding
Peggy
Verified Casper Owner
West Haven, Connecticut
52 years old
Feb 12, 2017
Outstanding

This bed is a godsend for homes with narrow stairways and upper floors. 2 people can easily get the boxes up stairs. I did unboxing alone. The frame & foundation are genius - easy to put together. Great instructions. The mattress was easy to open and put in place. The comfort is unbelievable. Soft but firm. Feels like luxury bedding that costs much more. I just love it and would buy from Casper again.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Magical
Kayla Holman
Verified Casper Owner
Lawrenceburg , Tennessee
28 years old
Feb 12, 2017
Magical

I bought this mattress because my old had gotten so bad I was sleeping in a recliner. I was waking up in pain and not getting adequate sleep. I decided to get this one after reading all of the reviews. It's been the best decision. I've been getting great sleep and not waking up in pain. I highly recommend getting yourself one!!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
Best Mattress I've Ever Owned
Jordan
Verified Casper Owner
Des Moines, Iowa
18 years old
Feb 12, 2017
Best Mattress I've Ever Owned

I love my new Casper mattress. Compared to the normal spring mattresses I've slept on my whole life, it's like getting a hug from a cloud.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Very comfortable
Aaron Bonus
Verified Casper Owner
Butler, Pennsylvania
27 years old
Feb 11, 2017
Very comfortable

This bed was so easy to setup. I got the foundation and the frame as well. Best part was that setting up didn't require tools and took less than 15 min. I slept on a pillow top before and this bed is 100x more comfortable. I have never laid on a more comfortable bed in my life. I would definitely recommend this bed to anyone on the market.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
High quality firm mattress
Cathryn Biddle
Verified Casper Owner
Martinsville, Indiana
24 years old
Feb 11, 2017
High quality firm mattress

My husband loves this mattress and it has alleviated all the aches and pains he had been attributing to getting older. I love the support and always feel comfortable lounging, but I wish there were more "hug" to the mattress when I sleep. I'm pregnant and my sleep is precious to me, so I've tried compensating with a mess of pillows which seems to work rather well. That being said, I definitely would recommend this mattress to friends and family.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Different but comfortable
Lindsay & Scott
Verified Casper Owner
Atlanta, Georgia
24 years old
Feb 11, 2017
Different but comfortable

We both thought that unboxing was very fun and super easy! There was a slight smell at first but it went away after a day or two after it aired out and it never bothered me. The mattress is super comfy when you first lay on. It did take my fiancé and I a couple weeks to fully adjust to the foam, since we both slept on older spring mattresses before, but now we both sleep great and love it! It's a king, and we love that we have plenty of space, we never get hot, and with our different sleep schedules (I work night shift) we never wake each other up getting up at different times. My lower back problems have gotten better! Overall, it's been amazing and I definitely recommend Casper to anyone thinking about switching to something new. Convenient, affordable and super comfy! Can't wait for many more lovely nights of sleep!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Not as good as I expected
Visar Bytyqi
Verified Casper Owner
Brooklyn, New York
27 years old
Feb 11, 2017
Not as good as I expected

A bit too hot for my preference, and also I'm getting some back pain that I never had before. I'll give it a few more weeks and I'll have to reconsider my decision.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
LOVE IT - The Girl With a Bad Back
Joelle Davis
Verified Casper Owner
Atlanta, Georgia
28 years old
Feb 11, 2017
LOVE IT - The Girl With a Bad Back

It took a minute to get used to - especially because i was using my old box spring. But then I removed the box spring and honestly I look forward to hanging out in bed (reading, writing, sleeping) every night! I have had back pain also since I was a teenager, and this bed is the perfect amount of firmness (7/10) and memory foam sinking to help me sleep better at night. - happy sleeper

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress