Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (7,834)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

Amazing.
Arrowyn Ambrose
Verified Casper Owner
Los Angeles, California
42 years old
May 06, 2015
Amazing.

I love it. It was so fun to open and I love how personable the company is. It was a fun experience and you can't usually say that about buying a mattress.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Jaclyn Alvarado
Verified Casper Owner
Oceanside, New York
34 years old
May 06, 2015

One of the best night sleeps I've had in a long time. I can't even tell my husband is there.

5
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Just The Right Amount Of Support
Cornelius Wall, Rachel...
Verified Casper Owner
Borden, Ontario
36 years old
May 06, 2015
Just The Right Amount Of Support

The unboxing was very neat to watch. I expected a "factory" or "chemical" smell once the plastic was taken off but there was none. We aired the matress for an evening just because and slept on it that night. We were pleasently surprised about how supportive and comfortable the matress was even on the first night. We just threw out our old boxspring and have graduated our old spring matress to the guest room. We were feeling springs, hearing them creak and when that matress was sat or layed on near the edge, the surface of the mattress could be felt shifting out beyond the edge of the mattress. This was a very anoying and unnerving feeling. We are very happy with the Casper and look forward to comparing Casper after 3yrs of use to our spring mattress which wore out in that period of time. Thanks Casper for an excellent product.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a pig
Firm. Maybe a little too firm
Celine Landry, Shane S...
Verified Casper Owner
Searsville, New Brunswick
21 years old
May 06, 2015
Firm. Maybe a little too firm

Unpacking Casper was an exciting task for me. I lugged the big heavy box inside the house by myself and set Casper up on my own as well. It was easy to do. I was sleeping on a coil mattress before, that forced my body to conform to its shape rather than the other way around. I find Casper doesn't make my back go in any other direction than what it wants to. The first night was the best night and I woke up noticing a big difference in my back pain, which I experience anyway. I would like to know if Casper company has a pad to soften the mattress and if the company has pillows as well. Thank you from the 4 of us!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Pleasantly surprised (relieved)
Bobby Akin
Verified Casper Owner
North Richland Hills, Texas
51 years old
May 06, 2015
Pleasantly surprised (relieved)

My bride was extremely skeptical about buying a mattress in a box online. I read as many reviews I could from different sources and was convinced that it would be risk free and was able to talk her into trying it so I ordered it. It came within a week, unpacked super easy. We've been sleeping on it a month and couldn't be happier. The things I was worried about, smell, hot sleeping, uncomfortable, cheap,.....none were true. I nearly spent more than double on a big name mattress. You'd be crazy not to give this mattress a try. My wife thinks I'm a genius. Thanks Casper!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
absolutly love it
barbara frazho
Verified Casper Owner
St. Clair Shores,, Michigan
84 years old
May 06, 2015
absolutly love it

i`m 84 years and 105 pounds , lifting casper and changing sheets is a snap . i sleep like a baby , love my casper now what do i do with the cranes ,sky hooks and hoists that i needed to lift my old mattress !!!!!!!!!! thanks casper and mark levin.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
fantastic sponge
David Taylor
Verified Casper Owner
Austin, Arizona
34 years old
May 06, 2015
fantastic sponge

10 out 10 would sleep again

13
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with multiple partners plus a pig
Less pain, much better sleep.
Nick Moran
Verified Casper Owner
New York, New York
42 years old
May 06, 2015
Less pain, much better sleep.

First, the purchase, delivery and unboxing stuff: Easy peasy. Didn't have to schedule a 4-hour window wait for a truck from the mattress store to arrive -- it just showed up as a regular UPS delivery on the scheduled delivery day. I was able to unpack and get it onto our bed frame in just a few minutes. Watching the Casper expand on its own once released from the compression sleeve is actually kind of fun. Second, the sleep: Awesome. I've been troubled by chronic back pain since my mid-20s and I've tried all sorts of mattresses to help alleviate it: firm, soft, memory foam... until the Casper, nothing really helped. Back pain used to wake me up at night fairly frequently, and getting out of bed in the morning was almost always painful. With the Casper, I'm sleeping better, waking up during the night less often, and getting out of bed with much less pain. I won't say the Casper has cured by back problems because that's definitely not true; I still have pain flare-ups, but they are less frequent and less intense. Glad I found the Casper and if you're troubled by back pain I'd definitely recommend that you give the Caper a try.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
What a difference
Mitchel White
Verified Casper Owner
New Milford, Connecticut
20 years old
May 06, 2015
What a difference

I have been looking to get a new mattress for a while as I have been struggling to sleep and was in constant back pain. I did not want to spend thousands for a new mattress. After I heard about Casper I decided why not give it a try. It improved my life greatly, I have a lot less pain in my back, average day none at all, and I can sit for more extended periods of time. I'm sleeping through the night again and waking up more rested then I have in along time. Casper changed my life.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Just firm enough
Pete Sample
Verified Casper Owner
Brandon, Florida
58 years old
May 06, 2015
Just firm enough

I've had trouble staying asleep for years; and while I still roll around a lot, I can nod back off pretty fast on the Casper. I'm quite satisfied with it.

5
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress