Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (7,834)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

Great Bed, Great Experience
Amanda Karr
Verified Casper Owner
Long Beach, California
53 years old
Jul 07, 2014
Great Bed, Great Experience

We received our Casper California King bed three days after I ordered it. Talk about quick. The box was not too big, but it was heavy. We used a hand truck to get it upstairs. Unboxing it was a lot of fun. Like a giant toy! It took five minutes from opening the box to lying down. We took a video to show our friends. It took my husband and I about 30 seconds to get used to the bed. It is very, very comfortable and we are both sleeping better than we have in at least a year (we had a Serta mattress that had outlived its time). The "bounce" factor is quite satisfactory. *smirk* My cat and my dog are also very happy. The Casper Sleep experience - from customer service to purchasing to delivery to sleeping - was exactly as the web site promised, easy, responsive, quick, no hassle and comfortable. How often does that happen? The only thing I cannot speak to is the return policy because anyone who tries to take my Casper bed is in big trouble. However, I was very satisfied with my IM chat with Philip Krim when he told me they would pick up the bed from anywhere. Not necessary, Philip, I am extremely happy. Buy a Casper bed now! Congrats to the entire company. Go conquer the world!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Best sleep since the womb!
Kelly Peyton
Verified Casper Owner
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
44 years old
Jul 07, 2014
Best sleep since the womb!

My husband and I were looking to move up to a king size bed, but couldn't agree on anything we tried in the stores. He saw Casper on Kickstarter and I'll admit I was extremely skeptical about buying a bed we couldn't try first, but the return policy and research I did gave me enough peace of mind to give it a try. Our Casper arrived about a week after ordering, my son texted when it was delivered and I couldn't wait to get home from work to open it and give it a try. After just one night, my skepticism was a thing of the past!!!!! I didn't want to get out of the bed the next morning, it was sheer heaven! We've been sleeping on a sleep number bed for about ten years, which allowed us to "set" our own comfort level, but it was never as comfortable as my Casper! I've slept better the past week than I have in my life!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Casper is great :)
Jonathan Grossman
Verified Casper Owner
San Francisco, California
23 years old
Jul 07, 2014
Casper is great :)

So I got the casper mattress as my first real bed after graduating college. I wanted to get something nicer than a cheap ikea bed, but really had no idea where to start. I wanted something firm and supportive, yet cool which ruled out a lot of the memory foam beds. I went with the Casper for their combination of comfort (well supposedly, from what I could gather online), materials, and local production manufacturing. I am not disappointed in any way, and this is exactly what I was hoping for. The service was great, and even sent me an airbed to use until the mattress arrived. I couldn't have asked for a better bed, and haven't slept this well in years. Thanks casper!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Goodnight
Kosta Bakalis
Verified Casper Owner
Astoria, New York
45 years old
Jul 07, 2014
Goodnight

My 18 year old is finally sleeping well. Thanks for your amazing bed. This one the 3rd one we tried & we finally have a winner. He's 6'4" about 180 lbs. I'm happy with my other current beds but when I do need another, I'll be sure to look up your options. Thanks

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
We love the Casper King. Wish it was a tad bit softer though
Tony J
Verified Casper Owner
Chicago, Illinois
52 years old
Jul 07, 2014
We love the Casper King. Wish it was a tad bit softer though

Unboxing was simple and easy! Great company.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Hands down, the BEST!
Andy Moeck
Verified Casper Owner
Long Beach, California
42 years old
Jul 07, 2014
Hands down, the BEST!

I don't sleep very well. I get up 4 or 5 times a night + toss and turn - That was until we got our new Casper. I sleep like a baby. Seriously - The most comfortable bed I have ever been in. When I wake up in the AM I feel rested / energized - AMAZING.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Sleep-tacular
Meghan Meeker
Verified Casper Owner
Akron, Ohio
27 years old
Jul 07, 2014
Sleep-tacular

After exhausting research about mattresses, my head was spinning from all the options and from the astronomical prices. As soon as I found Casper, I knew my search had ended. We received our king mattress right as we were moving to our first home and the unopned box was easily put onto our moving truck... unlike our guest bed (I'm looking at YOU lumpy spring mattress). Unboxing in our new house felt like a celebration - isn't your bed the first thing you set up in your new house? Our dogs weren't as enthused during the upboxing, and decided to bark at the rapidly growing mattress in the bedroom. Let me just tell you about the sleep, sweet sleep! I've never slept better in my life (and I don't think that's a placebo effect at all). I fall asleep faster (I've never been one who could just turn off their brain and fall asleep easily) and sleep much more soundly. My husband has found that his normal morning routine has be interrupted by the inability to get out of bed in the morning because he's so comfortable. I've never been so excited about the purchase of a "household staple" and have told everyone about my Casper experience - friends have come over just to lay down on our new bed. It's been an all-around glorious experience. Hoping you all go public in the near future, would love to invest in such a great company and quality product.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Great experience
A. Moore
Verified Casper Owner
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
49 years old
Jul 06, 2014
Great experience

Hate shopping for mattresses and was dreading going store to store. Happened to see an article on Casper in Bloomberg and thought - why not. Free delivery and free return for a month if we didn't like it. The shipping was quick and the bed is very comfortable. My husband is 200 lbs, and I'm 120 lbs and it's comfortable for both us.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Great product, great company, GREAT night sleep
Jesse, Rachel, and Rex
Verified Casper Owner
New York, New York
25 years old
Jul 06, 2014
Great product, great company, GREAT night sleep

My girlfriend, my dog, and I are all sleeping better then ever before. The mattress is amazing and I treasure every night that I get to sleep on it. Thank you!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
I would not part with my Casper!
Brian Scott Burns
Verified Casper Owner
Phoenix, Arizona
35 years old
Jul 06, 2014
I would not part with my Casper!

After sleeping on a very expensive, so called top of the line latex pillow top mattress, my Casper is a refuge from the aforementioned sink hole of which I slept. It was sold, as most mattresses are, as a life changing experience. My old mattress was life changing, in the worst way possible. I'll admit, it was fairly comfortable fir about one year, then it started sinking, and sinking, and sinking. Before we knew it, we were turning it over and using the bottom along with a store bought topper and feather bed just to try to get some rest. The buying experience, along with the bed itself and the feeling of being ripped off prevented me from purchasing another mattress for a few years. All that changed when a friend sent me a link to a new mattress company called Casper. It was exactly what I was looking for, a company that seemed to tap into my very needs. My need to get a good nights sleep. I've had my Casper about a week now, and just love it. It gets more comfortable each night as my body adjusts to actual comfort. I truly believe that everyone should try one. I haven't looked forward to going to bed at home for years before Casper. I've stayed in my fair share of five star hotels for someone of only 35 years of age, and Casper exceeds even the best of those hotels. I'm definitely one that enjoys the best life has to offer, and I know I've found the best mattress in Casper. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress