Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (7,218)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

Soooooo Goooood!
lets Have Coffee
Verified Casper Owner
Richmond, Virginia
55 years old
Feb 11, 2017
Soooooo Goooood!

From the first night sleep I knew this was a keeper! I was concerned that I may not like it because I have never bought a mattress online, let alone not being able to try before buy. So glad I made the Casper choice. I have RA, as well as severe joint and cartilage issues. I added my 3 inch mattress topper, and hoped for the best. Fell asleep very fast, and had one of the best night's sleep that I have ever had. Feeling rested, and dealing with a lot less pain, sure makes it easier to focus on getting through the day's activities. I truly love the changes in my life due to this simple mattress. Easy to unpack. Again - I cannot be more thankful for this mattress, and I recommend it highly!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Okay for now not enough time to assess yet
Katrina
Verified Casper Owner
Cary, North Carolina
53 years old
Feb 11, 2017
Okay for now not enough time to assess yet

I did not receive a cutter so I was scared I would cut it incorrectly. I had to do youtube for instructions. Did not come with instructions. Delivery was timely. Much appreciated. I give it a 6 for now due to sans instructions and a cutter.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Best sleep yet!
Mario Perez jr
Verified Casper Owner
Arnold, California
56 years old
Feb 11, 2017
Best sleep yet!

Unboxing was easy. Our conventional bed was ok but the Casper to me is nice! My wife on the other hand has a different opinion. I would recommend to a friend for sure!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Terrible Shipping by UPS
Nicole Pinson
Verified Casper Owner
Birmingham, Alabama
50 years old
Feb 11, 2017
Terrible Shipping by UPS

I could not take mattress out of box until the box dried. UPS left it out in the rain at the bottom of our driveway, which is fairly long and a little steep. They put it in the bushes behind the mailbox therefore we almost did not see it. The mattress was wrapped well and did not get wet although the box was soaking wet. The box that had the foundation box spring also got wet and it should have been wrapped better. I wish that Casper would change their delivery service or at least give a choice for delivery service (maybe the postal service, Federal Express). On the UPS email they said it was delivered to the door which is a lie. On a good note, I am pretty sure I like my Casper mattress but need to sleep on it longer to know for sure.

FANTASTIC MATTRESS!!!!!
Joy Cassidy
Verified Casper Owner
Hayden, Idaho
65 years old
Feb 11, 2017
FANTASTIC MATTRESS!!!!!

This is the best mattress I have ever had by far!!! I have owned inner spring, water, and air mattresses but this has them all beat "hands down!!!!" At my age, I have severe chronic neck and back pain that have caused me sleep problems for years, but not with the Casper! I have slept very well on it from the first night on since it arrived last month and do not plan to return it ever!!!! My order came within a few days and was easy to unbox. There was a slight chemical smell initially, but it went away quickly and did not detract from my experience!! Don't hesitate to give this mattress a try as you have nothing to lose and everything to gain!!!!!! As the saying goes "Sleep is a wonderful thing!"

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
excellent
jerome sag
Verified Casper Owner
North Wales, Pennsylvania
70 years old
Feb 11, 2017
excellent

Unboxing was no problem. Very comfortable and supportive

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Excellent
Terry Large
Verified Casper Owner
Fort Lsuderdale, Florida
67 years old
Feb 11, 2017
Excellent

Easy to unbox. Sent back a $4,090 mattress. Casper was equal to that expensive mattress.

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
so comfortable....
Lynnette and Michael Reed
Verified Casper Owner
El Dorado, Arkansas
64 years old
Feb 11, 2017
so comfortable....

It was easy to open place it on my bed. My back feels so much better in the morning when I get up. I would highly recommend it to every one.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
A good night's rest
NKHT
Verified Casper Owner
Kensington, Maryland
26 years old
Feb 11, 2017
A good night's rest

We enjoyed the unboxing experience but were extremely disappointed with the strong odor that radiated off the mattress for almost the entire following week. We gave it the recommended time to air out and probably had an above average ventilation system going. We had several windows open, a ceiling fan and 2 floor fans on the mattress. We let it air out for the first 24 hours before sleeping on it. After that, we removed the sheets every morning to continue to let it air out... To no avail. Finally after an entire week passed I decided I couldn't sleep with the nauseating smell so we bought a heavy duty mattress protector and doubled up on sheets. The bed itself is very comfortable and my fiancé loves it. He sleeps like a rock. I have back problems and although this is much more comfortable than our last mattress, it did not solve all my sleeping issues and I'm still waking up with aches. If you don't have back issues, this is likely going to be the best choice you've ever made. Except, maybe unbox it before you're leaving for a week's vacation so you don't get headaches from the strong chemical-y odor!!!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
The best
Valerie Zinn
Verified Casper Owner
Boca Raton, Florida
Feb 11, 2017
The best

I would highly recommend this matress.I have back issues and have slept on too many matresses...this is the most comfortable bed ever.I am not stiff anymore.The box is a bit heavy with king so you might need help on 2 levels.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Excellent, highly recommend
Nick and Kaelynne McLa...
Verified Casper Owner
Pinckneyville, Illinois
30 years old
Feb 11, 2017
Excellent, highly recommend

My husband was here for the delivery and stated that it was simple to unload and didn't take long for it to reach its shape. There was a strong odor,which we expected, it lasted roughly one week. My husband adjusted to the bed quickly. It took me about three weeks to adjust to the transition. I found the bed comfortable, but it was a major change from our old mattress. He and I both now love the mattress and are extremely pleased with our purchase. The mattress is firm,which works for us, since we are stomach and side sleepers. This mattress does seem to retain more heat, so if you get hot easily, this may not be the best option for you. Our regular sheets fit the mattress perfectly and didn't require a mattress pad. My husband weighs about 160 and I weigh about 140. Hopefully this review will help, we did quite a bit of research prior to the purchase and were hesitant about buying a mattress online. We didn't require customer service assistance, but the other reviews reported that customer service was excellent, which was one selling point in purchasing from this company.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
So comfortable!
Amelia Williams
Verified Casper Owner
Bloomington, Indiana
36 years old
Feb 11, 2017
So comfortable!

We are so happy with our Casper mattress purchase. Everything about the product, customer service and delivery was perfect. Can't recommend enough!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
We love the new mattress...good rest and less waking up in the middle of the night.
Terral Rich
Verified Casper Owner
Tucson, Arizona
67 years old
Feb 11, 2017
We love the new mattress...good rest and less waking up in the middle of the night.

We like the Casper mattress much more than our standard mattress...and yes, the un-boxing was an interesting thing to witness. :-)

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Best investment we've ever made
Mary Lou G
Verified Casper Owner
El Dorado Hills, California
65 years old
Feb 11, 2017
Best investment we've ever made

Bought a mattress 5 years ago specifically for back problems. Over the past year woke up daily with hip and back pain. Literally crawling out of bed. Our son and his wife have a Casper. We slept on it for two nights and I woke up with no pain! Immediately went home and ordered online figuring we had 100 days to try it out. It's been 30 days and no amount of money could make us part with this mattress! Hip, back pain gone. We don't "roll" into each other anymore. Great night's sleep. It's the best investment you can make. You won't be sorry. I don't usually write reviews but had no problem writing one for Casper. A great product at a great price.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Just what you'd expect from a quality mattress
Robert Dalpiaz
Verified Casper Owner
Easley, South Carolina
57 years old
Feb 11, 2017
Just what you'd expect from a quality mattress

Unboxing the mattress was like opening up a Christmas present the mattress has a very predictable and comfortable sleep without hard or soft spots like my other mattress

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Too firm
Esther phelps
Verified Casper Owner
Winter Park, Florida
66 years old
Feb 11, 2017
Too firm

I find the bed too firm

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Very comfortable
Kathleen Massoli
Verified Casper Owner
Richfield, Ohio
58 years old
Feb 11, 2017
Very comfortable

Unboxing was simple and interesting to watch it come back to "life" after being vacuum packed. It took me about a week to really feel comfortable and sleep the entire night. Previous mattress was a TempurPedic that I loved. This does not have the same feel, but is a very comfortable bed and overall I'm very happy.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Love it
Scott
Verified Casper Owner
Connecticut
52 years old
Feb 11, 2017
Love it

Initially out of the box it had a smell, which lasted about a month. I gave this a 4 of 5 rating for that, but now the smell is gone and love it and the price.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Love it
Victoria Day
Verified Casper Owner
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
26 years old
Feb 10, 2017
Love it

It's so soft. But so firm. Best of both worlds! I absolutely love it! I've been sleeping so soundly it's crazy!

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Comfortable stiffness
Joshua Niemer
Verified Casper Owner
Perrysburg, Ohio
25 years old
Feb 10, 2017
Comfortable stiffness

The packaging was easy to open and assembly a breeze. I ordered the foundation alongside the queen size mattress. And had everything set up in under an hour. Overall the casper sleep system is allowing me a more comfortable and better nights sleep than my previous mattress. It is a little too firm for my liking but I am hoping it will slightly break in over time. I would recommend Casper to anyone looking for convenience and affordability. They do have an available "6pay" monthly payment plan as well. And don't forget to check out the Casper foundation, mattress, pillows, and sheet sets. They even have pet beds haha.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
No more aches and pains
Richard & Christine Sc...
Verified Casper Owner
Rocky Point, New York
68 years old
Feb 10, 2017
No more aches and pains

The unboxing experience was NOT fun at all, the white protective cover had scrunched down at one end and while cutting the cover with scissors, I noticed that the mattress was inflating as the clear plastic cover had gotten torn on shipping. When I finally got to the end of the protective cover, it had scrunched so tightly that I had to use pliers to pry it up enough to fit the scissors in and cut the rest, which at that point the mattress just exploded open. Once I regained my balance, it was easy enough to maneuver over the foundation. My husband no longer has any pains in his back and now sleeps through the night instead of tossing and turning. Even my dogs love the mattress and stay in one spot too. We are both large people and the mattress is just firm enough to support our weight without being too firm, and we can turn over without moving the mattress and waking the other. We are both very pleased with our purchase, thanks for making a great mattress! The entire experience was great, even the exercise I got from unboxing :-)

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Too firm
David Giera
Verified Casper Owner
Lake Orion, Michigan
42 years old
Feb 10, 2017
Too firm

It is a very firm mattress. I have osteoarthritis of the neck and back and it made it worse. My wife began to wake up with headaches. Overall the quality of the material was great and customer service was excellent but it was just not the mattress for us.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Not for large side sleeper
Marcus Taylor
Verified Casper Owner
Albany, Georgia
54 years old
Feb 10, 2017
Not for large side sleeper

I'm 6'4' and 300lbs and it was great on my back but I always end up on my side and it did not give enough on my shoulder. Very high quality product and I am even keeping the foundation.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
It's good. Not amazing
Stefanie Hansen
Verified Casper Owner
Sacramento, California
36 years old
Feb 10, 2017
It's good. Not amazing

It's good. For the most part it feels supportive but sometimes I feel like I'm sinking and sleeping in a hole.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
Comfortable
Carolyn Robinson
Verified Casper Owner
Little Rock , Arkansas
65 years old
Feb 10, 2017
Comfortable

Much better, changing from one side to another (turning over) is somewhat of a problem and the mattress seem to be a little shorter in length. Took about a week to get adjusted, its firm.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress