Casper Mattress

Casper Mattress Reviews

4.4/5 (7,218)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

OUR REVIEW POLICY

Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.

Very comfortable
H Koel
Verified Casper Owner
West Palm Beach, Florida
54 years old
Feb 10, 2017
Very comfortable

Yes, no instructions required. Just 2 people to put in the right place It is quite heavy. Expected a strong latex smell, we smelled it coming out of the box, but did not notice it at even on the first night. Its so comfortable! Love our mattress!!!!!!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Too soft
William Raimond
Verified Casper Owner
Washington Dc , District of Columbia
69 years old
Feb 10, 2017
Too soft

Doesn't adequately support my back.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Firm
Renée Rossi
Verified Casper Owner
Florence, Massachusetts
50 years old
Feb 10, 2017
Firm

I would recommend this mattress if you like your mattress to be firm.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
A goody!
Walt Benson
Verified Casper Owner
83 years old
Feb 10, 2017
A goody!

Very easy to set up. I'm sleeping better than on our last (not a cheapie) mattress. Probably 30 minutes longer, nightly, on average. The wife usually gets up for potty about 3:30; no longer wakes me every time.

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
good
Jimmy Boyd
Verified Casper Owner
Tularosa, New Mexico
73 years old
Feb 10, 2017
good

a little better than my old one

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Great sleep, comfortable, refreshed!
James W. Koleas
Verified Casper Owner
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
68 years old
Feb 10, 2017
Great sleep, comfortable, refreshed!

I have pretty severe back problems, which affect me in a lot of ways. I used to get up in the morning sore but since the first nite with the. Casper I awake rested and pain free! What a relief!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Just the right amount of everything
Miss Amanda
Verified Casper Owner
39 years old
Feb 10, 2017
Just the right amount of everything

I was in MAJOR need of a new mattress and experiencing awful back and neck pain.. My chiropractor first recommended the Casper and then my friend purchased a mattress for everyone in her family. I tested out her mattress only momentarily, but I was immediately sold . I only wish I hadn't hemmed and hawed for the past year and just bought the mattress since it's a no-risk purchase. The Casper is the perfect combination of firm and soft and my body loves it! And I don't wake up sore anymore. Can't beat the price either.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
Like it
Dean A Morton
Verified Casper Owner
Kissimmee, Florida
54 years old
Feb 10, 2017
Like it

From the first night it has been great

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Incredibly comfortable. Did put soft mattress pad on top, but it still feels just firm enough.
Lynda Fink
Verified Casper Owner
Newton, Massachusetts
65 years old
Feb 10, 2017
Incredibly comfortable. Did put soft mattress pad on top, but it still feels just firm enough.

I could not have done it without my husband. Very unwieldy. Would like to get one for my single sister in another city, but she would be unable to get it up from the lobby and definitely unable to put it together.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Not what we expected
Benoit Hochedez
Verified Casper Owner
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
39 years old
Feb 10, 2017
Not what we expected

We are both pretty disappointed with our purchase. The Casper mattress feels more like a "cheap" extra mattress that one would use for short time guests than a mattress you are happy to go to every night. Support is okay. It gets super super hot. Bounce is minimal. Comfort is minimal. Our 10yo mattress (a European one with pillow top and springs) is actually more comfortable, it just doesn't fit on our new bed frame. At that price point, I'd tell people to go buy similar mattress from Costco and save a lot of $$$ We'll have to return it with a month or so once we found an alternative one.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Best mattress I've ever owned!
Steve Rushton
Verified Casper Owner
Leesburg , Florida
55 years old
Feb 10, 2017
Best mattress I've ever owned!

Un-boxing the mattress was fun! I really love this mattress. I've recommended it to several friends!❤️

5
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
I don't have back pain (now)
Rachel, George, and dogs
Verified Casper Owner
Brentwood, Missouri
28 years old
Feb 10, 2017
I don't have back pain (now)

Soooo much better than my last mattress. My back pain is gone. I do find that the mattress doesn't conform quite correctly for a petite side sleeper, but I have yet to find one that does. And my dogs still hog the bed.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Sure beats the Tempurpedic
mark stello
Verified Casper Owner
Nicholasville, Kentucky
65 years old
Feb 10, 2017
Sure beats the Tempurpedic

Slept on a waterbed, a Tempurpedic, spring assisted memory foam, and lastly the Casper. Both the Tempurpedic and spring assist got sags in the middle after 5 years. The Casper was tested by Consumer Reports to have little or no delflection after 7-8 (?) years..see the report. So far it took a few weeks to get used to this bed but I love it now. Oh yea, get the sheets..they are wonderful!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Great mattress and service!!
Doug
Verified Casper Owner
Cary, North Carolina
Feb 10, 2017
Great mattress and service!!

The delivery of the mattress went perfectly as did the unboxing. The mattress was as advertised in that after some adjustment period, it has proven to be a huge improvement over the previous. It does seem to retain a bit more heat heat than our previous but is still insanely comfortable.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Great comfort!!!
Amanda Retallack
Verified Casper Owner
Auburn, California
39 years old
Feb 10, 2017
Great comfort!!!

The packaging was impressive and easy to disassemble. The mattress took a day to get used to but it has been extremely comfortable and quiet. I cannot tell when my husband gets out of bed or when he moves - you feel nothing!!!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
not good. felt like sleeping on concrete
matt lillegraven
Verified Casper Owner
Scottsdale, Arizona
40 years old
Feb 10, 2017
not good. felt like sleeping on concrete

ordering, delivery, setup, all very good. unfortunately it was just not comfortable at all so i returned it. its unfortunate, i really wanted to like it but it was just not meant to be. was waking up nearly crippled every morning. took nearly an hour before i could move.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a dog
I was very very impressed and impressed with their customer service
doug
Verified Casper Owner
Westerville, Ohio
45 years old
Feb 10, 2017
I was very very impressed and impressed with their customer service

I would definitely suggest this to a friend which I already did. It was easy to put together and I am just over all impressed!

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo plus a cat
Good
Aniana Gerardo
Verified Casper Owner
Nyc , New York
36 years old
Feb 10, 2017
Good

The only think is that my mattress has a small hole on the side. I should have reported it but I got so busy at work that I forgot.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Good so far
Florine Wilson
Verified Casper Owner
Blue Ridge, Georgia
72 years old
Feb 10, 2017
Good so far

We gave up our TemperPedic top mattress for Casper. It is a little softer, which my husband likes, I am OK, with the mattress and quite comfortable now, I am kinda concerned that soon there will not be sink holes where we lay in the future. The main reason is the mattress is thinner than our old mattress. Hopefully, this will not occur! Otherwise, if it does not, it will be terrific. Their customer service is terrific! We have two small poodles that sleep with us!

9
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog
Questionable
Adam
Verified Casper Owner
Covington, Georgia
Feb 10, 2017
Questionable

I am sort of up in the air about the mattress right now. I am giving it time to see if it fits us. I am a side sleeper. So far every night I wake up with my shoulder hurting. I roll over and wake up with the other shoulder hurting. I do not know if I need to give it time for my body to become used to the mattress or if it does not work for me.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner
Great
Matthew Bortz
Verified Casper Owner
Toledo , Ohio
40 years old
Feb 10, 2017
Great

I have recommended this to everyone great product and value

6
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a cat
Very Firm Mattress
Kevin Ellis
Verified Casper Owner
Beachwood, Ohio
34 years old
Feb 10, 2017
Very Firm Mattress

I used to sleep on a soft mattress and it killed my back. I've gone to the other end of the spectrum with the Casper mattress. It is very firm, almost to firm, with little give. However, after a month of wearing it in, it is starting to give a little more and conform more to my body. I'm hoping it will continue to soften as I break it in. While I like a firmer mattress than my previous mattress, and I no longer wake up with a sore back, I think as of right now, it's just a bit too firm for me.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Fantastic
Matthew Sadorf
Verified Casper Owner
Glendive, Montana
38 years old
Feb 10, 2017
Fantastic

My old bed had some age to it, so this mattress was immediately an improvement, once I actually slept on it I found out just how much better it is. I used to wake up to shoulder pain or one of my arms being asleep from trying to find the comfortable way to sleep, but I don't have that anymore because now it I get the right kind of sleep in the right position and it is great!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps solo
Amazing Comfort, Value and Zzzzs
ASHLEIGH HENNING
Verified Casper Owner
Santa Barbara, California
31 years old
Feb 10, 2017
Amazing Comfort, Value and Zzzzs

My husband and I have been co-sleeping with our son since he was born in our queen bed. When our son turned two we realized we were truly having miserable sleep and were completely out of room in bed (not to mention we also have 2 cats). So we decided we needed a king and got to researching. MANY of our friends recommended Casper. We were impressed with the rave reviews, and loved the price point, so we took the leap. I am so glad we did. It took me a few days to get used to the new feel (we had a pillow top before) but now that I have adjusted I am obsessed. I notice I fall asleep so easily on it. Sometimes even when I want to stay up late watching tv lol!! Seriously anytime I lie down I drift into slumber. Also having a king size is incredible. I truly feel like I am having the best sleep in years and hubby feels the same. I think kitties and toddler approve too. Thanks Casper!

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with multiple partners plus a cat
Sleep so much better
Kathryn Crouthers
Verified Casper Owner
Randolph , Alabama
62 years old
Feb 10, 2017
Sleep so much better

This mattress allows me to sleep longer without having to shift or turn over. With my previous mattress, I was waking several times a night due to pain in hips and back. With my Casper mattress, I am not having the pain. On weekends, I am sleeping 9-10 hours a night. We have had it a about 6 weeks and are very pleased.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE MATTRESS

Try the Casper Mattress at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Mattress