Casper Pillow

Casper Pillow Reviews

4/5 (942)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
Best pillow
Pat
Verified Casper Owner
60 years old
Feb 20, 2017
Best pillow

I originally bought the pillow for my wife because she complained of every pillow we purchased causing neck pains. I normally buy the most expensive one out there for the two of us and they have failed. This time I also purchased one for myself and after a few days my wife is no longer having neck pains and I have deeper sleeps. I recommended this pillow to a couple of friends who have also ordered them and are extremely pleased. A PERFECT PILLOW!

7
hours of sleep per night
Soft, cool, very comfortable
Heather
Verified Casper Owner
59 years old
Feb 19, 2017
Soft, cool, very comfortable

Have purchased so many pillows, I might as well open the pillow grave yard!! Casper, however, has converted me from 'firm' pillow, to soft and fluffy pillow. It's cool, huggable, and comfortable. Price is worth it! Love my Casper pillow 😴

4
hours of sleep per night
Totally awesome!
Megan Gates
Verified Casper Owner
29 years old
Feb 18, 2017
Totally awesome!

When I started sleeping on it and woke up and turned over I fell back to sleep instantly. I call that amazing in my circumstance!!! These pillows are the best! So relaxing. Plus, you can wash the pillow. Thank you!

8
hours of sleep per night
The best I have bought 50 years
Wayne J
Verified Casper Owner
76 years old
Feb 18, 2017
The best I have bought 50 years

Great, will recommend!

5
hours of sleep per night
What a pillow should do...
Brian Smith
Verified Casper Owner
46 years old
Feb 17, 2017
What a pillow should do...

In simple terms this pillow does everything that a pillow should do. It provides the optimum level of support and comfort. My wife is super picky about pillows, and we have a closet full of them to prove it. She has tried everything from feather pillows to memory foam to whatever else you can think of. This is the first pillow she hasn't had any complaints about - which says a lot. Get a couple of them - you won't be disappointed.

7
hours of sleep per night
Better than much of the memory material pillows
Maxime Alexandre Trudel
Verified Casper Owner
Feb 17, 2017
Better than much of the memory material pillows

I wanted something a bit higher than my previous pillow. A review on the net says that it was noisy. It's not so noisy. It's a bit like putting your head on a cloud.

8
hours of sleep per night
Really great
Megan Thistlethwaite
Verified Casper Owner
21 years old
Feb 16, 2017
Really great

Had a down pillow before and a memory foam pillow. Neither really worked for me. The Casper pillow is a nice combination that falls in between the two. Soft but also supportive

7
hours of sleep per night
Pillow is ok
S. T.
Verified Casper Owner
31 years old
Feb 14, 2017
Pillow is ok

Better than a typical pillow

7
hours of sleep per night
Very comfortable
Robert Fawcett
Verified Casper Owner
69 years old
Feb 14, 2017
Very comfortable

Great, sleeping better. Yes, I would recommend it to a friend

8
hours of sleep per night
Finally found perfection!
Amanda Sunderland
Verified Casper Owner
37 years old
Feb 13, 2017
Finally found perfection!

After many many years of spending way too much money buying every kind of pillow out there, I have finally found a pillow that works for me. I haven't woken up with a sore neck or headache since I got it. I will be telling everyone I know about this pillow, whether they ask me or not! Worth every penny!

6
hours of sleep per night
Reminds me of childhood
Darius
Verified Casper Owner
49 years old
Feb 13, 2017
Reminds me of childhood

It took me years to find the perfect pillow. This is it. I remember that innocent childhood when after spending the day outside, you came home and fell asleep. That was the best, deepest, uninterrupted sleep that you could ever have! Well, after a few decades it came back. Casper made it possible. No more turning, tossing, tension headaches - just pure innocent sleep. Good stuff...

7
hours of sleep per night
Nice pillow
mary jo silva
Verified Casper Owner
56 years old
Feb 09, 2017
Nice pillow

Pillow is nice. It is soft enough and supportive enough, just wish it was cooler.

7
hours of sleep per night
1 week in - very good so far
Bryan
Verified Casper Owner
30 years old
Feb 07, 2017
1 week in - very good so far

So far I really like this pillow after my first week with it. Comfortable and just supportive enough. My hope is that it lasts for a reasonable amount of time.

8
hours of sleep per night
Best sleep ever!
Devon McLeay
Verified Casper Owner
36 years old
Feb 07, 2017
Best sleep ever!

I'll be honest, when I opened the box, I was like "why did I pay $100 for this pillow? It's the same as the ones I already have!" But then I slept on it...and now I know! I usually flip and fluff my pillow all night, but the first night sleeping on this one, I didn't have to adjust the pillow at all! I sleep on my back and side, and it supported my neck and head perfectly for both. I've had it for about a week now and I couldn't be happier.

7
hours of sleep per night
Good quality.
Nancy
Verified Casper Owner
46 years old
Feb 07, 2017
Good quality.

Hard to determine yet. Haven't had a great night of sleep yet. It takes getting used to. Good quality , but firmer than I expected. Too early to tell. Still testing.

6
hours of sleep per night
Life changing
Angie Q
Verified Casper Owner
Seattle
31 years old
Feb 06, 2017
Life changing

I figured if I was ordering a new bed, I may as well go all in and order the complete set. I've never thought much of pillows before and definitely raised my eyebrows at the price of a king Casper pillow. It's the best $85 I've spent in a long time. I've never slept better. I was expecting it to be hard like any other memory foam pillow I've tried, but the soft outer layer is super comfy while the foam inner layer is super supportive.

8
hours of sleep per night
Marshmallow
Rhea Schmitt
Verified Casper Owner
Houston
24 years old
Feb 06, 2017
Marshmallow

It's definitely quite a bit better than my temperpedic pillow, but I feel like it gets very hot at night that's my only thing really. It's comfy but just isn't that cooling

6
hours of sleep per night
Amazing!!
Cora Schiavone
Verified Casper Owner
Oldwick
54 years old
Feb 05, 2017
Amazing!!

I slept straight through the night the first night I used it!! Haven't done that in years. It's the best pillow I ever purchased and I have tried them all. Casper pillow is far superior!!!!!! Thank you!!!!

7
hours of sleep per night
Great at first...
Jamie Schafer
Verified Casper Owner
White Hall
25 years old
Feb 05, 2017
Great at first...

This pillow is wonderful to start off, but each night I would wake up early in the morning with excruciating neck pain. I need a more supportive pillow, and after a week of sleeping on the Casper, I found this was not the pillow for me. I needed to have another pillow under it and would still wake up from sharp neck pain. Its great for lounging, but not for a full nights sleep.

8
hours of sleep per night
We're so glad we gave them a try!
Mary Beth Furanna
Verified Casper Owner
61 years old
Feb 04, 2017
We're so glad we gave them a try!

We've had our pillows a week now & are really pleased with them. Puffy, full & supportive, yet soft & huggable too. Doesn't matter what position we sleep in, the pillow feels right.

8
hours of sleep per night
Great design!
Lisa
Verified Casper Owner
Feb 04, 2017
Great design!

So comfortable, didn't have to adjust it through the night like my other pillow. Woke up more refreshed, and my neck wasn't sore.

8
hours of sleep per night
Nice and cool
Annemaria Cummings
Verified Casper Owner
Irving
38 years old
Feb 04, 2017
Nice and cool

Very nice and cool all night long. Love that it's not lumpy! I generally prefer a more firm pillow but this is nice.

6
hours of sleep per night
Like none I ever slept on before!
Randy Brower
Verified Casper Owner
Marietta
63 years old
Feb 02, 2017
Like none I ever slept on before!

Truly everything they say it is! I love this pillow and I have gone through dozens over many years! I can recommend this pillow easily and know you will not regret it! With their guarantee, how can you go wrong!

Inconsistent firmness
Vishal Gupta
Verified Casper Owner
30 years old
Jan 31, 2017
Inconsistent firmness

It took about a week getting use to it then it was a dream. But after another two weeks my wife and I started both getting neck pain and we havent had a good night sleep in nearly two weeks. The firmness of the pillow is very inconsistent and we cant seem to figure out if the pillow should be positioned one way, upside down, backwards? We may very well be returning these for the price tag and the inconsistency we are finding in our sleep patterns with these pillows.

7
hours of sleep per night
Best pillow ever!
Iris
Verified Casper Owner
Jan 27, 2017
Best pillow ever!

I have a very sensitive neck and shoulders and this is the first pillow that doesn't give me pain. I actually purchased an extra one to take with me whenever I travel! Highly recommend for everyone for a great night's sleep. Pillow doesn't go flat and can easily be re-fluffed for that 'just opened the box' feel. Only criticism - takes a while to tumble dry to ensure both pieces are completely dried.

7
hours of sleep per night
Sleeps with a partner plus a dog

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE PILLOW

Try the Casper Pillow at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Pillow