Casper Pillow

Casper Pillow Reviews

4/5 (1,114)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
Effortless comfort
Terry Moseley
Verified Casper Owner
Nehalem, Oregon
54 years old
Mar 02, 2017
Effortless comfort

I had a buckwheat pillow before; I liked the versatility. The Casper has a good firmness without having to poke and prod and I fall asleep quickly. I am very satisfied.

7
hours of sleep per night
Great Pillow for side and back sleepers.
Elise
Verified Casper Owner
Denver, Colorado
31 years old
Mar 02, 2017
Great Pillow for side and back sleepers.

Pillow has great support and has held up well so far. I'm hoping it doesn't start to breakdown because it's perfect right now!

7
hours of sleep per night
I hardly wake up in the middle of the night
Emmanuel Mousis
Verified Casper Owner
Glen Oaks, New York
38 years old
Mar 02, 2017
I hardly wake up in the middle of the night

For the past year I was using an orthopedic pillow to sleep well. I was up at least two times every night. I thought because having the three kids in their room I was probably waking up to check on them. Well, that was NOT the reason! For the past week having the casper pillow only woke up twice on separate occasions only because one of the kid cried out. It took me a couple of days to get used to the pillow only because it wasn't as firm as the one I used to have. But even different in the morning I didn't want to get up. I think this is the first time in my life that I can't wait to go to bed. Image if I only had the mattress too.

7
hours of sleep per night
Good support.
Kathryn Farries
Verified Casper Owner
The Woodlands, Texas
66 years old
Mar 02, 2017
Good support.

This pillow is cool to the touch when lying down and does not get hot while sleeping. The first impression when lying down is softness, and yet it stays firm. I do not turn much and never have to reposition the pillow. I am enjoying it after one week. I would recommend this pillow so far.

7
hours of sleep per night
Worth it
Renee
Verified Casper Owner
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
38 years old
Mar 02, 2017
Worth it

I held off on buying the Casper pillow for a while. $75 for a pillow? I can pick up one for less than $5 at Target. I won't, because I've had those pillows, and I hate them. I have also hated buckwheat pillows, extra firm pillows, extra soft pillows, multiple pillows, and those memory foam ones that are supposed to give you the best sleep of your life but that left me with a crick in my neck and a hatred for my fellow humans for about a week. What can I say? When you don't sleep well, you get cranky. I love this pillow. Rather, I don't not love it. A great pillow - a really great pillow - isn't one that you actively notice. It just does the job, and leaves you without complaint. You don't notice that it gets too hot - it doesn't - or is too lumpy - it isn't - or bunches up in the wrong place or smells weird. You don't notice those things because it doesn't do those things. And you don't notice the great things about it because the great thing about a great pillow is what it isn't. It isn't a bad pillow. This pillow is fantastic because I go to sleep at night and wake up in the morning and I don't give that pillow a single thought. I could extol the virtues of being washable and comfy and all the other marketing copy that made my eyes gloss over before I impulsively bought the pillow one day when I had two ibuprofen in my stomach and some icy hot on my neck because I slept wrong the night before. I could, but I won't. If you have already even half considered spending the money, just take the leap and buy it.

7
hours of sleep per night
Undecided
Cara Cooper
Verified Casper Owner
Boston, Massachusetts
31 years old
Mar 02, 2017
Undecided

I'm still not sold on this pillow. It's a bit firmer than what I prefer, but certainly can't argue that it's a nice pillow. If you like super soft pillows, this is not the pillow for you.

8
hours of sleep per night
So far I have not had a good nights sleep
Sheila Higgs Johnson
Verified Casper Owner
Texas
68 years old
Mar 02, 2017
So far I have not had a good nights sleep

So far...not sleeping! Thought I'd give it 5 nights before I go back to old pillow to compare. At this time...I would not recommend to anyone.

8
hours of sleep per night
Uncomfortable
Tamer
Verified Casper Owner
Tucson, Arizona
40 years old
Mar 02, 2017
Uncomfortable

I might return it soon. Just giving it more try. So far its not for me. My wife hate it from the 3rd day. Very stiff for us. I'll still give it a try not to regret returning it.

10
hours of sleep per night
Quality is good...but....
Chad Peevy
Verified Casper Owner
Austin, Texas
36 years old
Mar 02, 2017
Quality is good...but....

I think the quality is good. I like that it stays cool. It's done well. My only complaint is.....well, 2 complaints. It seems to go flat on the side....that may just be how I'm sleeping. I also wish it were either thicker or thinner. I typically sleep with 2 pillows but I think that would be too high and 1 is too low. Would great if there was some sort of like height pad. Not a pillow, just a pad to give you some height.

6
hours of sleep per night
Love it! Perfect pillow for any sleeping position
Rick
Verified Casper Owner
California
28 years old
Mar 01, 2017
Love it! Perfect pillow for any sleeping position

So comfortable! I struggled to find a pillow that I loved, and went through many different types, including memory foam, latex, down, and of course the cheap pillows you can get anywhere. I almost gave up but tried the Casper pillow in desperate hope. My wife took the first one we got, so I had to buy another. We love them! The pillow provides the perfect amount of softness and cushiness while being supportive enough for any sleeping position. I move around a fair bit so was worried that the pillow might have been too firm for stomach sleeping and too soft for back / side sleeping. Not the case. It is perfect for all my positions, and I am sleeping much better and without the neck pain that I had before.

8
hours of sleep per night

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE PILLOW

Try the Casper Pillow at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Pillow