Casper Pillow

Casper Pillow Reviews

4.1/5 (1,968)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
Initial Impressions
Cody Keisler
Verified Casper Owner
Aiken, South Carolina
24 years old
Jan 13, 2016
Initial Impressions

Man this pillow is nice. Even just after taking it out of its very nice box, I could tell this one was a winner. It has to be the springiest pillow I've ever held, bouncing back instantly and very satisfyingly from any pressure I put on its surface. The dual layered design creates a kind of oxymoron in physical form: it's both very soft and firm at the same time. When you first lay our head down, you begin to sink like you would expect from your average high dollar down pillow. But then suddenly, your head meets a sort of sweet resistance that prevents you from sliding into a suffocation-level decent into the mass your resting upon. It's the perfect mixture of support and comfort to cradle your noggin through a restful sleep. It's truly impressive how well the designers have managed to balance the two opposing qualities. It also quickly reaffirms my confidence in the price tag -- this is at a premium price because it's a premium product.

6
hours of sleep per night
Better than any other pillow I've used, but seems to be flattening out
Dave Katz
Verified Casper Owner
New York, New York
29 years old
Jan 13, 2016
Better than any other pillow I've used, but seems to be flattening out

This pillow has the right level of softness and firmness. It doesn't feel stiff like a brick, but it definitely has enough support for my neck. It never gets too warm, so I've definitely been able to sleep well through the night without discomfort. I've also had less neck stiffness since I began using this pillow. My one worry is that it seems to be flattening a bit after about a month of usage. I've been having to shake it a bit each night and compress it to get the right consistency for my neck. It's not bad now, but I don't know how it will hold up long term.

8
hours of sleep per night
Fantastic Night's Sleep every night since switxching to Casper
Matt Murphy
Verified Casper Owner
New York, New York
25 years old
Jan 12, 2016
Fantastic Night's Sleep every night since switxching to Casper

Prior to buying a casper pillow i had had a tempurpedic pillow for the last few years and while I didn't have many complaints i was looking to upgrade to two newer pillows. After great success with a casper mattress i decided to try the pillows as well and they certainly did not disappoint. Strongly recommend for anyone who also enjoys a tempurpedic / softer pillow.

7
hours of sleep per night
Love It
Kinga Krisztian
Verified Casper Owner
New York, New York
25 years old
Jan 12, 2016
Love It

I love sleeping on my Casper pillow. I don't think I will sleep on any other pillow again. Recommend to everyone.

8
hours of sleep per night
I actully do not like this pillow but my partner does very much...
Jon
Verified Casper Owner
Somerville, Massachusetts
55 years old
Jan 12, 2016
I actully do not like this pillow but my partner does very much...

Bought the pillow due to the success we had with the bed and the promo vid about the pillow. Its basically to large for me I feel though I haven't used it that much mostly because my partner stole it and won't give it back….she loves it especially since i complained about it….i think i would like it if it were a bit thinner….maybe they could make to sizes?? I do look forward to giving the pillow some more chances after her infatuation with it dies down some….

7
hours of sleep per night
So sad
Kim B
Verified Casper Owner
Waterloo, Iowa
39 years old
Jan 11, 2016
So sad

I really wanted to like this pillow! Unfortunately it hurts my head and has now become my under the knees pillow. I don't see how this is comfortable for all sleep positions.

7
hours of sleep per night
BEST PILLOW EVER
Krysta
Verified Casper Owner
Las Vegas , Nevada
39 years old
Jan 10, 2016
BEST PILLOW EVER

Do I really need to elaborate?! It's super squishy, soft, and awesome!!! King size is giant and perfect. Don't need a second pillow unless you suffer from COPD or something - give it a try you'll love it!

7
hours of sleep per night
Best pillow ever
Benjamin Cassese
Verified Casper Owner
Las Vegas, Nevada
41 years old
Jan 10, 2016
Best pillow ever

The pillows came a week or so after the mattress, they are perfect! The bed amazed me the pillows are just as good. I am purchasing two more. All I can say is Casper is on to something, they are great. THANK YOU CASPER!

6
hours of sleep per night
Best pillow I've had
Anthony
Verified Casper Owner
Lynnwood, Washington
33 years old
Jan 07, 2016
Best pillow I've had

I dont know how this company has done it but I really really love the mattress I got and now the pillow and the sheets. I've seriously tried tons of pillows, and many many in the past couple years -- goose down, alternative down, memory foam, memory foam with gel, latex foam, latex/memory hybrids, and even buckwheat hull pillows and this Casper pillow is by far and away my favorite of them all. It's perfect combination of firmness and softness for my head, just like their bed. I also use an APAP device while sleeping sometimes and it doesnt bother me at all. Very happy. ;)

6
hours of sleep per night
Not for me
BeverlyHoubein
Verified Casper Owner
Pasadena, California
55 years old
Jan 07, 2016
Not for me

Too full for me. It's a good back pillow for sitting up in bed.

7
hours of sleep per night

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE PILLOW

Try the Casper Pillow at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Pillow