Casper Pillow

Casper Pillow Reviews

4/5 (1,102)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
A soft pillow that does not flatten too much
uk lady
Verified Casper Owner
Santa Monica, California
83 years old
Mar 15, 2017
A soft pillow that does not flatten too much

I like the pillow & wish so much that it was fuller & firmer to help my arthritic neck & shoulders. I am awaiting the warmer weather to see if it stays cool but I doubt it already. I have tried about 6 other pillows incl. Hammacher Schlemmer made exclusively for my problem, but that one flattened & the cost of postage both ways was half the expensive pillow cost. This is the best so far, but not as good at support as my current latex contour pillow. However that gets too hot in the summer!! I do appreciate the civility of this company & the trial period & wish them well.

8
hours of sleep per night
Awesome Pillow
Kelsey
Verified Casper Owner
Oakland, California
28 years old
Mar 14, 2017
Awesome Pillow

I really like this pillow, I don't wake up with neck cramps anymore, the pillow doesn't go flat half way through the night, its just enough soft/firm balance (not too firm, not too soft as I don't like one extreme or the other for pillows). Great Product! I ordered 1 to test out, and I plan to order 1 other one for my bed as well and replace my other old/not great/flat pillow so I have have two 'dreamland' Casper Pillows. :) Thank you all!

7
hours of sleep per night
I now have the best nights sleep ever because of this pillow
Jennifer Hooper
Verified Casper Owner
Los Angeles, California
63 years old
Mar 14, 2017
I now have the best nights sleep ever because of this pillow

I would highly recommend the Casper pillow and pillow case. I've struggled finding a pillow that holds it's shape for good support that is still soft like a down pillow. Then I found the Casper pillow. No longer do I toss and turn just to find a good position or wake up just to fluff the pillow or turn it over because it's too warm. I also no longer have neck aches from lack of good support. My husband feels the same way. Best pillow we've EVER had! Thank you Casper!!!

7
hours of sleep per night
Pretty good, but not supportive enough
Joe Volpe
Verified Casper Owner
Durham, North Carolina
40 years old
Mar 14, 2017
Pretty good, but not supportive enough

I am a back and side sleeper. The pillow is great when I'm on my back, but when I roll onto my side, it's not high enough or supportive enough to keep my head at a comfortable elevation. I had high hopes for these pillows too, so I'm a bit disappointed.

7
hours of sleep per night
Obsessed!
Rachael Feigelson
Verified Casper Owner
Los Angeles, California
35 years old
Mar 13, 2017
Obsessed!

The pillow is the topper for my sleep situation. I am ordering the sheets next. Your company is the most amazing thing that happened to sleep. :) Big fan, I tell everyone to get a casper. Thanks

7
hours of sleep per night
Way too soft. Not supportive at all.
Mary Louise Wisniewsk...
Verified Casper Owner
Owings, Maryland
62 years old
Mar 13, 2017
Way too soft. Not supportive at all.

Didn't like this pillow. My husband felt the same way. We're both back to our old pillows.

8
hours of sleep per night
Terrific Pillow!
Alex Frasca
Verified Casper Owner
Greenwich, Connecticut
31 years old
Mar 13, 2017
Terrific Pillow!

I'm really happy I splurged on the 2 king size Casper pillows. My husband and I would use 2 standard pillows each on our king bed and not only was it cluttered our pillows were terrible. This caper pillow stays cool all night, barely needs to be fluffed and is the perfect stability. The fact that I can wash them is an added bonus. Investing in the dog bed for my pup next!

8
hours of sleep per night
Flat pillow
Gerald Almquist
Verified Casper Owner
Houston, Texas
63 years old
Mar 13, 2017
Flat pillow

This pillow has no real substance to it. It has no support for my head and neck. My head sinks to the mattress. I will be returning in the very near future.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeping on air
Jack gilbert
Verified Casper Owner
Everett, Washington
60 years old
Mar 13, 2017
Sleeping on air

Oh My! neck pain has gone and sleeping on the double layered pillow is cooler and I sweat less and soundly. Great pillow. Better then the other best pillow in the world. This Is my pillow!!! :)

6
hours of sleep per night
Comfy, but not $75 comfy
Joshua Caldwell
Verified Casper Owner
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Mar 12, 2017
Comfy, but not $75 comfy

It's more comfy than my previous Walmart pillow but despite its bulk when unused, it's just too thin with my head on it. I would like to add a second inner filling to the pocket to prop my head up enough but I'm not about to pay extra on top of the $75 for that. I am using it on a thin mattress for trucks with no sink in it. I will wait until my Casper mattress arrives and see how they work together before I consider returning the pillow. FYI I like to keep my head raised a bit so my sinuses can drain, not everyone needs to do this.

5
hours of sleep per night
Comfortable, well made, lovely -- HOWEVER, not for lovers of flat, firm pillows
Alan Raderman
Verified Casper Owner
Groton, Massachusetts
Mar 12, 2017
Comfortable, well made, lovely -- HOWEVER, not for lovers of flat, firm pillows

I really wanted to love this pillow, as it has a nice balance of comfort/softness and firmness, but it is just too fluffy and piled for me, since I can only sleep well with very firm, flat pillows. I'd love to see a version with 50% less of the surrounding outer material.

Not what it is cracked up to be
Brian Van Riper
Verified Casper Owner
Canton, Ohio
37 years old
Mar 11, 2017
Not what it is cracked up to be

Way to soft for me. Not enough support. Ended up giving it to my 7yr old.

8
hours of sleep per night
Neck pain gone
Holly Zell-Irell
Verified Casper Owner
Denver, Colorado
27 years old
Mar 11, 2017
Neck pain gone

I was looking for a new pillow because of neck and shoulder pain but I felt very stuck. I almost always fall asleep on my stomach, but usually move to my side or back in my sleep. My old pillow was super flat, which was fine for stomach sleeping, but horrible for side sleeping. So, I'd wake up with neck pain from my neck being at weird angles all night. When I saw this pillow was supposedly for all types of sleepers, I was skeptical but decided to try it because I hadn't found anything that seemed fitting. This pillow is stacked high enough to support my neck on my side, and has enough squish to be comfortable for stomach sleeping. I've slept on it for a few nights now and I am absolutely happy with my choice.

8
hours of sleep per night
Perfect!
Lorene Studwell
Verified Casper Owner
Hampton, Virginia
62 years old
Mar 11, 2017
Perfect!

I've had a lot of pillows over the years but I can honestly say this Casper pillow is the most comfortable pillow I've ever slept on! I don't have to flip it during the night for the 'cool' side like I have to do with other pillows! Love this pillow!!!

8
hours of sleep per night
The best pillow ever.
Kimberly Cisneros
Verified Casper Owner
Anaheim , California
20 years old
Mar 10, 2017
The best pillow ever.

I love my Casper pillow. I have bought several pillows that have cost me the same as the Casper pillow, but they end up super flat after like a week. Not Casper. They are still really good, I love them. Everyone needs a Casper pillow.

9
hours of sleep per night
Not sure yet
Candida Johnson
Verified Casper Owner
Northridge, California
72 years old
Mar 10, 2017
Not sure yet

My previous pillow was a goose down. Loved it but I would sleep with my arm under the pillow. In doing so I feel I have caused pain in my shoulders. Trying a firmer pillow to see if it helps with the pain.

6
hours of sleep per night
Pillow
Stacy Baxley
Verified Casper Owner
Green Cove Springs, Florida
38 years old
Mar 10, 2017
Pillow

I love it! No neck pain. Best pillow ever!

6
hours of sleep per night
Haven't made up my mind yet!
Laureen Mock
Verified Casper Owner
Ridgeway, Virginia
50 years old
Mar 10, 2017
Haven't made up my mind yet!

Not really sure yet. Haven't seen major difference from other pillows.

9
hours of sleep per night
Best. Pillow. EVER.
Leah W
Verified Casper Owner
Plainfield , Indiana
Mar 10, 2017
Best. Pillow. EVER.

So. I bought king sized pillows for my husband and I. I normally wake up with aching shoulders and my neck kills me. It's the same with my husband. After reading about 4.5 million reviews, I decided to give Casper a try. I wasn't really keen on spending so much money on pillows, but with the 100 night guarantee, I went for it. I'm so happy I did. It's been the best sleep we've both gotten in years. I'm not even kidding. I may buy a few more just out of principle! :-) Love it.

7
hours of sleep per night
Very pleased with this pillow...
Lynn
Verified Casper Owner
63 years old
Mar 10, 2017
Very pleased with this pillow...

When I first opened the box, I was a bit put off by the high loft of the pillow. But when I spent a couple of nights sleeping on it, I realized that the softer center kept my head properly aligned with my shoulders no matter whether I was on my back or side. The true test is that I had no neck pain and no hand numbness; two things that happened to me every night on my old goose down pillow since I had cervical neck laminectomy. I am delighted with the pillow and highly recommend this very comfortable and supportive pillow. I am impressed with the design and also happy it can be easily washed (I share my bed with two dogs!).

8
hours of sleep per night
Love it
Kyle Penrose
Verified Casper Owner
Birdsboro, Pennsylvania
18 years old
Mar 10, 2017
Love it

I lie down and I just fall right to sleep.

5
hours of sleep per night
RN
Laurie Glowacki
Verified Casper Owner
Tinley Park, Illinois
52 years old
Mar 09, 2017
RN

Unfortunately I can't say it's helping me sleep at all. I have to be honest when I say it's a little bit better than my prior pillow really no big change.

7
hours of sleep per night
Dreamy
Terry Thomas
Verified Casper Owner
Mar 09, 2017
Dreamy

I had a memory foam pillow and would toss and turn all night. It seemed that I just could not get situated enough. Since I got the Casper pillow, I can get a very restful night's sleep, FINALLY. I almost feel like I am sleeping on a cloud. Love it

8
hours of sleep per night
Extremely comfortable pillow
Gina
Verified Casper Owner
Pittsburgh , Pennsylvania
31 years old
Mar 09, 2017
Extremely comfortable pillow

I really like using the Casper pillow. It has a great combination of softness and firmness to it. I have tried every pillow out there, including multiple Tempurpedic ones, and this one is definitely my favorite. I used to wake up with neck pain every morning and this pillow has really helped to decrease that. I would recommend this to anyone searching for a new pillow.

7
hours of sleep per night
Comfortable and cool
Lynne farrell
Verified Casper Owner
Lunenburg, Massachusetts
51 years old
Mar 09, 2017
Comfortable and cool

I can sleep very comfortably on my side and back with this pillow. Noticing less neck discomfort when I wake up. I had the My Pillow previously, which I liked, but it got hot at times. This one gets warm but cooler than my other. Very high quality materials in the cover.

8
hours of sleep per night

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE PILLOW

Try the Casper Pillow at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Pillow