Casper Pillow

Casper Pillow Reviews

4.1/5 (1,968)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
Great pillow
Rose
Verified Casper Owner
Maple, Ontario
45 years old
May 10, 2017
Great pillow

I have tried at least 10 pillows and this pillow won. I was having a lot of neck problems and they are all gone. Very comfortable, huggable and supportive. Would definitely recommend it.

8
hours of sleep per night
decent pillow but slightly disappointing
Michelle
Verified Casper Owner
Arlington, Virginia
May 10, 2017
decent pillow but slightly disappointing

I had high expectations for this pillow from the marketing and reviews, so although it is a perfectly decent pillow, I was definitely underwhelmed. I did not find it to have enough loft for side/back sleeping, so I still need 2 stacked pillows to do the job which defeats the purpose of buying this more expensive pillow. It is very comfortable for stomach sleeping however.

8
hours of sleep per night
good support, a bit lumpy
Beth
Verified Casper Owner
New Orleans, Louisiana
May 10, 2017
good support, a bit lumpy

I’m forever questing to the perfect pillow - and this one gets four out of five stars. It offers good support - with an almost ideal contrast of cushy loft. Sometimes it feels a bit lumpy, not as aerated as I’d like. But then again, I’m on the quest for the holy grail, which likely doesn’t exist!

6
hours of sleep per night
I’ve bought many and this is the best
Chad
Verified Casper Owner
Kansas City, Missouri
May 10, 2017
I’ve bought many and this is the best

This is the last in a long line of purchases in effort to find the right pillow for me. I am a side sleeper who occasionally turns on my back. Everything was OK for one or the other. But the way this pillow is constructed means I can have the best of both worlds.

7
hours of sleep per night
On A CLOUD
Kathy
Verified Casper Owner
Clarksville, Tennessee
May 10, 2017
On A CLOUD

I have not slept very well for a very long time, Mattress, pillow, blanket hogs (husband) and just general insomnia. I have purchased dozens of "Guaranteed to make you sleep" pillows in the past 7-8 years & for a few weeks maybe even months yes they do help for a while but its always back to the same thing. Flat, hard, hot pillow within minutes of laying down UNTIL I bought the Casper pillow. Three months & still sleeping like a baby, at least for me. This pillow has a perfect combination of squish & support, it doesn't need turned or fluffed 40 times a night. I LOVE MY CASPER, I ordered one for my husband who was used to sleeping on feather & after 3 nights he threw the old smashed, dead feathers away. Next mattress will be a Casper also. I LOVE MY PILLOW & it is MY PILLOW!!!

5
hours of sleep per night
took a few days
Curtis
Verified Casper Owner
Los Angeles, California
May 10, 2017
took a few days

but i got used to it, and how it needs to jostled/mushed. it's definitely the most comfortable/versatile pillow i own, and i've tried 'em all.

8
hours of sleep per night
Getting Better
Beau
Verified Casper Owner
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
May 10, 2017
Getting Better

While this pillow is soft, it does become more firm as your head sinks through the outer layer and into the inner. That inner is stiffer than my old pillow (an old down one), so my neck was just slightly stiff. After a week now, the stiffness has gone away and I enjoy the pillow. I wouldn't call this an amazing pillow, but it's pretty good.

7
hours of sleep per night
so comfy
Emily
Verified Casper Owner
New Haven, Connecticut
May 10, 2017
so comfy

awesome pillow…definitely will buy another

9
hours of sleep per night
So-so
Claire
Verified Casper Owner
Arlington, Virginia
May 10, 2017
So-so

So far I have not been blown away by this pillow. If my head isn't exactly in the center of the pillow, I find that my head is at an angle that is too steep and the material is too hard. This causes my neck to hurt. This happens regardless of the position I am sleeping in. I am going to keep trying different ways to start off sleeping at night to see if that helps keep my head in the center of the pillow, but I may return it before the trial period is over.

7
hours of sleep per night
Great Pillow
Courtney Allan
Verified Casper Owner
Toronto
28 years old
May 10, 2017
Great Pillow

I do really enjoy this pillow. I was expecting a total game changer in my sleep comfort, which I didn't get, but it was an improvement over other options. The pillow is a good mix between softness and support, which is great. I often need to fluff or adjust the pillow before falling asleep.

6
hours of sleep per night

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE PILLOW

Try the Casper Pillow at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Pillow