Casper Pillow

Casper Pillow Reviews

4/5 (1,114)
Learn More >
Every mattress review on this page is submitted by a real Casper customer. In the interest of transparency, we never change reviews or use incentives to influence these reviews. Here you can compare how people of different ages, sleeping positions, and weights rate the mattress on support, sinkage, firmness, and comfort. All reviews are based on our multi-layer design.
Pretty good, but not supportive enough
Joe Volpe
Verified Casper Owner
Durham, North Carolina
40 years old
Mar 14, 2017
Pretty good, but not supportive enough

I am a back and side sleeper. The pillow is great when I'm on my back, but when I roll onto my side, it's not high enough or supportive enough to keep my head at a comfortable elevation. I had high hopes for these pillows too, so I'm a bit disappointed.

7
hours of sleep per night
Obsessed!
Rachael Feigelson
Verified Casper Owner
Los Angeles, California
35 years old
Mar 13, 2017
Obsessed!

The pillow is the topper for my sleep situation. I am ordering the sheets next. Your company is the most amazing thing that happened to sleep. :) Big fan, I tell everyone to get a casper. Thanks

7
hours of sleep per night
Way too soft. Not supportive at all.
Mary Louise Wisniewsk...
Verified Casper Owner
Owings, Maryland
62 years old
Mar 13, 2017
Way too soft. Not supportive at all.

Didn't like this pillow. My husband felt the same way. We're both back to our old pillows.

8
hours of sleep per night
Terrific Pillow!
Alex Frasca
Verified Casper Owner
Greenwich, Connecticut
31 years old
Mar 13, 2017
Terrific Pillow!

I'm really happy I splurged on the 2 king size Casper pillows. My husband and I would use 2 standard pillows each on our king bed and not only was it cluttered our pillows were terrible. This caper pillow stays cool all night, barely needs to be fluffed and is the perfect stability. The fact that I can wash them is an added bonus. Investing in the dog bed for my pup next!

8
hours of sleep per night
Flat pillow
Gerald Almquist
Verified Casper Owner
Houston, Texas
63 years old
Mar 13, 2017
Flat pillow

This pillow has no real substance to it. It has no support for my head and neck. My head sinks to the mattress. I will be returning in the very near future.

8
hours of sleep per night
Sleeping on air
Jack gilbert
Verified Casper Owner
Everett, Washington
60 years old
Mar 13, 2017
Sleeping on air

Oh My! neck pain has gone and sleeping on the double layered pillow is cooler and I sweat less and soundly. Great pillow. Better then the other best pillow in the world. This Is my pillow!!! :)

6
hours of sleep per night
Comfy, but not $75 comfy
Joshua Caldwell
Verified Casper Owner
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Mar 12, 2017
Comfy, but not $75 comfy

It's more comfy than my previous Walmart pillow but despite its bulk when unused, it's just too thin with my head on it. I would like to add a second inner filling to the pocket to prop my head up enough but I'm not about to pay extra on top of the $75 for that. I am using it on a thin mattress for trucks with no sink in it. I will wait until my Casper mattress arrives and see how they work together before I consider returning the pillow. FYI I like to keep my head raised a bit so my sinuses can drain, not everyone needs to do this.

5
hours of sleep per night
Comfortable, well made, lovely -- HOWEVER, not for lovers of flat, firm pillows
Alan Raderman
Verified Casper Owner
Groton, Massachusetts
Mar 12, 2017
Comfortable, well made, lovely -- HOWEVER, not for lovers of flat, firm pillows

I really wanted to love this pillow, as it has a nice balance of comfort/softness and firmness, but it is just too fluffy and piled for me, since I can only sleep well with very firm, flat pillows. I'd love to see a version with 50% less of the surrounding outer material.

Not what it is cracked up to be
Brian Van Riper
Verified Casper Owner
Canton, Ohio
37 years old
Mar 11, 2017
Not what it is cracked up to be

Way to soft for me. Not enough support. Ended up giving it to my 7yr old.

8
hours of sleep per night
Neck pain gone
Holly Zell-Irell
Verified Casper Owner
Denver, Colorado
27 years old
Mar 11, 2017
Neck pain gone

I was looking for a new pillow because of neck and shoulder pain but I felt very stuck. I almost always fall asleep on my stomach, but usually move to my side or back in my sleep. My old pillow was super flat, which was fine for stomach sleeping, but horrible for side sleeping. So, I'd wake up with neck pain from my neck being at weird angles all night. When I saw this pillow was supposedly for all types of sleepers, I was skeptical but decided to try it because I hadn't found anything that seemed fitting. This pillow is stacked high enough to support my neck on my side, and has enough squish to be comfortable for stomach sleeping. I've slept on it for a few nights now and I am absolutely happy with my choice.

8
hours of sleep per night

Questions? We're on call

Visit our help page to call, email, chat, or text us.

Get in Touch

SHOP THE PILLOW

Try the Casper Pillow at home for 100 nights, risk free.

See the Pillow